• New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£16.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Duel of the iron mics
      • 2. C.r.e.a.m
      • 3. Mystery of chessboxin'
      • 4. Can it all be so simple
      • 5. Uzi (pinky ring)
      • 6. Interlude
      • 7. Glaciers of ice
      • 8. Cherchez la ghost
      • 9. Criminology
      • 10. Heaven and hell
      • 11. Bring da ruckus
      • 12. Protect ya neck
      • 13. Incarcerated scarfaces
      • 14. Shimmy shimmy ya
      • 15. Outro

      The long awaited album where the Soul / Funk sound of now meets the classic Hip Hop sounds of the mid 90's. NYC's Truth and Soul posse cover the classic Wu Tang joints.


      Other Releases on Truth & Soul

      Lee Fields Faithful Man Truth & Soul
      INSTRUMENTAL NOW IN STOCK!!! The hotly tipped new album from soul veteran Lee Fields, produced by Truth & Soul's in-house team Jeff Silverman and...
      • – faithful man
      • – i still got it
      • – you're the kind of girl
      • – wish you were here

      People also bought

      Fly Girls!Soul Jazz Records
      ‘Fly Girls!’ celebrates the 30th anniversary of female rap on record This double-CD (and limited edition two volumes of super-loud double-vinyl) narrates...
      • JJ Fad – Ya Goin' Down
      • Princess MC – Pump Up The Funk
      • Tanya Winley – Vicious Rap
      • Sweet Tee – I Got Da Feelin'
      • Nikki Giovanni – Ego Tripping
      • MC Lyte – Cha Cha Cha
      • Two Sisters – B-Boys Beware
      • Cookie Crew – Secrets of Success
      • Sequence – Simon Says
      • Bahamadia – Paper Thin
      • Sparky D – I Can't Stop
      • Queen Latifah Featuring Monie Love – Ladies First
      • Lady B – To The Beat Y'All
      • Camille Yarbrough – Take Yo' Praise
      • Missy Elliot – The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)
      • Dimples D – Sucker DJ
      • She Rockers – Give It A Rest
      • Sarah Webster Fabio – Glimpses
      • The Kryptic Krew featuring Tina B – Jazzy Sensation
      • Roxanne Shanté – Bite This
      • Deluxe 2×CD£12.00
        Out of stock
      Dub Echoes DVD (2009)DVD - Directed by Bruno Natal
      'Dub Echoes' DVD out now on Soul Jazz Records!!!!!! 'Dub Echoes' is a newly produced film about Dub, featuring an incredible array of artists, both original...
        Q-TipThe RenaissanceUniversal
        FINALLY! Years in the making, Q-Tip finally drops his second album "The Renaissance". Without a doubt the best and biggest hip hop album to drop this year...
        • – Johnny Is dead
        • – Gettin' Up
        • – Official
        • – We Fight/We Love featuring Raphael Saadiq
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        Baron ZenAt The Mall RemixesStones Throw Records
        Baron Zen is a side project of Stones Throw head honcho Peanut Butter Wolf. So the story is that Mr. Wolf has asked all his favourite and in house producers...
        • – Baron Zen Theme (Danny Breaks Remix)
        • – When I Hear Music (J. Rocc Remix)
        • – Electronic *** (Tekblazer Remix)
        • – Turned Around (PBW Remix)
        • – No More (Selector Dub U & Tekblazer Remix)
        • 2×LP£13.99
          Out of stock
        Main SourceBreaks The Atom Actual Records
        Possibly one of the greatest Hip-Hop albums of all time. Essential. Jammed packed with classic funk and jazz breaks! The CD version is the original album...
          • 2×LP£17.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          XavierLove Is On The One/ Work That Sucker To Death (1981)Liberty
          Work That Sucker To Death is the hit but the flip Love Is On The One is a wicked early 80s boogie funk tune - check the audio (like Freeze- Southern Freeze...
          • – Love Is On The One
          • Original 7"£8.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA 7"
            100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
            Out of stock
          Beat Dimensions Vol 1Compiled by Cinnaman + DJ Jay ScarlettRush Hour
          Back in stock! Limited repress of this now classic compilation!! Ground breaking project, put together by Cinnaman (Rush Hour) + DJ Jay Scarlett (Spacek...
            • 2×LP£13.99
              Out of stock
            KrystalBody Dance / False Alarm (1977)Magic Touch Records
            Wicked deep soulful boogie funk tune. Original independent (Chicago, Illinois) label USA 45.
            • – Body Dance
            • Original 7"£10.00
              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = USA Unplayed 45 Vinyl
              100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
              Out of stock
            Idris MuhammadPower Of Soul (1974)CTI
            MASSIVE! With "Loran's Dance". KILLER CTI jazz/funk bomb from Idris Muhammad with hip-hop samples galore! EPIC.
            • – Loran's Dance
            • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£28.99
              Out of stock
            Grace JonesIsland Life (1985)Island
            Loads of classic tracks such as "Love Is The Drug", "Pull Up To The Bumper", "My Jamaican Guy" and Slave To The Rhythm!
              • CD£7.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • Original LP£9.99
                Out of stock
              • New LP (180g) + Download Code£19.99
                Out of stock
              The HeliocentricsOut ThereStones Throw
              From the band that backed DJ Shadow and the drummer sampled by Madlib and his Yesterdays New Quintet project Stones Throw prsent The Heliocentrics. "Out...
              • – Distant Star
              • – Sirius 3
              • – The Zero Hour
              • – The American Empire
              • – Intermission
              • – Second Chance (K2's Player)
              • 2xLP + Download Code£16.99
                Out of stock
              Curtis MayfieldCurtisWarners
              C-l-a-s-s-i-c album including 'Move On Up'!
                CotoneteSuper-VilainsHeavenly Sweetness
                Jazz-funk, Afro-beat and tropical disco vibes from Parisian troupe, Cotonete!
                • – Bárbaros
                • – Last Drink
                • – Layla
                • – Escola Frances dos Tubarões
                • – Manoir Des Super-vilains
                • – Super-vilain Wants Love
                • – Isaac Washington
                • – Guarani Kaiowa
                • – Fried Grease
                • 2×LP£20.99
                  Out of stock
                • CD£12.99
                  Out of stock