• 2×LP£17.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Snake Eyes
      • 2. Just Hangin Out
      • 3. Looking Out The Front Door
      • 4. Large Professor
      • 5. Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball
      • 6. Scratch & Kut
      • 7. Peace It Not The Word To Play
      • 8. Vamos A Rapiar
      • 9. He Got So Much Soul (he Dont Need No Music)
      • 10. Live At The Barbeque
      • 11. Watch Roger Do His Thing
      • 12. Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball (revisited)
      • 13. Think
      • 14. How My Man Went Down In The Game
      • 15. Hellivision (large Professor Vocal Mix)
      • 16. Fakin The Funk

      Possibly one of the greatest Hip-Hop albums of all time. Essential. Jammed packed with classic funk and jazz breaks! The CD version is the original album 'Breaking Atoms' which does not contain the bonus tracks.

      Other Releases by Main Source

      Main SourceBreaking AtomsMR BONGO
      An all-time Hip Hop classic, critically acclaimed, and one of the best albums of the genre.A production masterclass from Large Professor, and the debut...

        People also bought

        Esoteric DiscoMixed by ZeusQuiet Village
        BACK IN STOCK! Exclusive to Sounds of the Universe! We're delighted to be able to offer you this limited edition mix CD from DJ Zeus AKA Joel Martin...
        • – Sample One
        • – Sample Two
        • – Sample Three
        • – Sample Four
        • – Sample Five
        • – Sample Six
        • – Sample Seven
        • CD£9.99
          Out of stock
        Main SourceLooking At The Front Doorwild Pitch
        Second release from the crew and there first release on Wild Pitch records. Featuring Large Professor on the mic! this has to be one of the most well know...
        • Looking At The Front Door – Vocal
        • Reissue 12"£7.99
          Out of stock
        Frankie Paul & Coco TeaShowdown Volume 8Channel 1
        mid eighties dancehall vocal album from frankie paul & coco tea with a side each released on channel one records.
          • Reissue LP£11.99
            Out of stock
          Beat Konducta / MadlibStones Throw Bonus 45 Ting! No.16Stones Throw
          Highlt limited 7" of 2 unreleased cuts taken from the amazing Beat Konducta sessions. check LP's Vol 1 & Vol 2 in stock. MADLIB INVASION!
          • – Unknown
          • 7"£5.99
            Out of stock
          Chill Rob GLet Me Show YouWild Pitch
          Killer remix featuring production by De La Soul's Pasemaster Mase & Prince Paul. Its a Hip Hop party classic..
          • – Let Me Show You Remix
          • Reissue 12"£7.99
            Out of stock
          I Roy & Dennis WalksCombination DrifterAfro
          Classic ! Killer dj cut on the classic "drifter" rhythm produced by harry mudie.
          • – Combination Drifter
          • 7"£5.99
            Out of stock
          All Crews: Journey's Through Jungle/Drum & Bass CultureBy Brian Belle-FortuneVision Publishing
          Killer book on the evolution of Jungle and Drum and Bass in the UK. The raves, the shops, the djs, the mcs. Essential! "The Definitive book on Jungle"....
            • Book (450g)£15.00
              Out of stock
            Steel an' SkinReggae Is Here Once AgainEm Records
            Excellent reissue of late 1970 and early '80s recordings by the London-based Steel an Skin steel drum band! This is truly excellent stuff - a wicked...
            • – Reggae is Here Once Again
            • – Gadzo Drumming
            • – Afro Punk Reggae (Dub)
            • – John Belly Mama
            • CD + DVD£19.99
              Out of stock
            • LP£15.99
              Out of stock
            Ultra Magnetic MC'sRaise It UpWild Pitch
            Killer Hip Hop from the old schools masters! Production by Ultra Mags & Godfather Don 1993.
            • Raise iIt Up – Original Mix
            • Reissue 12"£7.99
              Out of stock
            Earl SixteenReggae SoundDread At The Control
            his first album written and recorded with mikey dread in 1981. top roots lovers vocal cuts plus dubs with extra tracks on cd. check going to africa, reggae...
            • – Going To Africa With Dub
            • – Girl On My Mind
            • – African Tribesman
            • – Love For U
            • CD£13.99
              Out of stock
            • Reissue LP£12.99
              Out of stock
            Beatkonducta (madlib)BeatkonductaStones Throw
            Great re-issue of The Beat Konductor's (Madlib) first outing.
              • 2×7"£5.99
                Out of stock
              JamoseThe Rymthologist / Dance To The MegablastWild Pitch
              Killer late 80's golden age Hip Hop re-issued on the mighty Wild Pitch records. It's all about the B-Side though check 'The Rhymthologist'....... Super...
              • – Dance To The Megablast (Vocal)
              • – The Rymthologist (Vocal)
              • 12"£7.99
                Out of stock
              Reggie StepperCuh OonuhTechniques
              Dancehall party monster. Released in 1993 on the classic 'stalag' rhythm, huge tune with the intro by fuzzy jones
              • – Cu Oonuh
              • 7"£3.00
                Out of stock
              El Michels AffairEnter The 37th ChamberTruth & Soul
              The long awaited album where the Soul / Funk sound of now meets the classic Hip Hop sounds of the mid 90's. NYC's Truth and Soul posse cover the classic...
                • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£16.99
                  Out of stock
                Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings100 Days 100 NightsDaptone
                The Queen of the retro funk scene is back with in house band The Dap-Kings. Nice chunky vinyl and heavyweight card sleeve too.
                  • LP£13.99
                    Out of stock