• LP£14.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£10.99
      Out of stock
    • El Khat – Ya Raiyat - ياراعيات
    • El Khat – Ptiha - مفاتحة
    • El Khat – Balagh Al Achbaab - بلغ الاحباب
    • El Khat – Ala Jina Nuhayiykum - الا جينا نحييكم
    • El Khat – Atabina - Part II - الطبينة
    • El Khat – Wahed Mozawej - واحد مزوج
    • El Khat – Daasa - دعسه
    • El Khat – Marhaban Ahlan - مرحبا اهلا
    • El Khat – Al Ard' Amamak - Part II - الأرض أمامك
    • 1. Ya Raiyat - ياراعيات
    • 2. Ptiha - مفاتحة
    • 3. Balagh Al Achbaab - بلغ الاحباب
    • 4. Ala Jina Nuhayiykum - الا جينا نحييكم
    • 5. Atabina - Part II - الطبينة
    • 6. Wahed Mozawej - واحد مزوج
    • 7. Daasa - دعسه
    • 8. Marhaban Ahlan - مرحبا اهلا
    • 9. Al Ard' Amamak - Part II - الأرض أمامك

    El Khat's 'Saadia Jefferson' deconstructs Yemeni traditions; dismantling lyrics, melodies and compositions from Yemeni folk songs. From this, the band is able to delve into uncharted musical territory, updating Yemen’s ancient culture. Using an orchestra of instruments old and new, many repurposed from junk objects and turned into instruments that sound similar to traditional Arabic and North African lutes and percussion, Tel Aviv based El Khat have imagined an indelible stamp of polyphonic, harmony soaked, pan-Arabic 'braindance'.

    People also bought

    Don CherryOm Shanti Om (1976)Black Sweat Records

    This is very, very rare and very, very deep!

    Don Cherry and the Organic Music Society super hi-quality audio, recorded by RAI (Italian public broadcasting company) in 1976 for TV. Don Cherry and his family-community’s musical belief emerges in its simplicity, with the desire to merge the knowledge and stimuli gained during numerous travels across the world in a single sound experience!

    Don Cherry's pocket-trumpet + the great Brazilian percussionist Nana Vasconcelos + the Italian guitar of Gian Piero Pramaggiore + the tanpura drone of Moki.

    In the Organic Music everything becomes an act of devotion and love, an ecstatic dwell in the dimension of a sacred free-rejoice." Indeed!

    This is the bomb!

    • – Luna Turca
    • – Om Shanti Om
    • – Chenrezig
    • – Nana's Solo
    • – A Chi Chi Ou
    • – Koye
    • – Flute Song
    • – Dissolution
    • LP£27.00
      Out of stock
    Raul Monsalve y los ForajidosBichosOlindo Records

    Ancestral Afro-Venezuelan rhythms meet futuristic Latin jazz, raw funk and Afrobeat on Raúl Monsalve y Los Forajidos’ exhilarating new ‘Bichos’ album for Olindo Records. Venezuelan bassist Raúl Monsalve leads an all-star ensemble of contemporary, musical trailblazers including “the voice of Venezuela” Betsayda Machado, singer Luzmira Zerpa and drummer Dave De Rose. Stunning release!

    • – Malembe ft. Vasallos del sol
    • – Bocón ft. Luzmira Zerpa
    • – Cafunga
    • – La Pulga
    Ebony Steel BandPan-MachineOM Swagger

    Formed in 1969 and based in West London, the Ebony Steel Band celebrate their 50th anniversary and take up the challenge of interpreting some classic Kraftwerk tracks on steel drums. Seminal electronic songs like The Model, Spacelab, Neon Lights, Tour De France, The Robots, Computer Love and Computer World. Simply amazing and joyous music!

      • LP£18.99
        Gatefold sleeve
        Out of stock
      • CD£9.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Luxury Soul Family 2021Expansion

      An exemplary selection of tracks sourced from independent soul music artists, often unsigned or with recordings previously unissued or on limited release elsewhere. Most tracks never previously on CD. Included on this unique collection are standout tracks from 2020 by artists including The HamilTones, S.E.L, Joe Leavy, Johnny Britt, Myles Sanko, The Parkmans, Debra Debs, Darryl Anders, Yolanda Parker, Mamas Gun, Sound of Superbad, The Brit Funk Association feat. Chris Amoo (of The Real Thing) plus exclusive tracks/mixes by Incognito, Tristan, Strike One (featuring Gina Foster) and Kloud 9.

        • 3×CD£17.00
          Out of stock
        Star Feminine BandStar Feminine BandBorn Bad Records

        Without warning, this group of young girls from a remote region of Benin is shaking up the world of garage rock with breathtaking freshness, ingenuity, energy and playing!

        • – Peba
        • – Rew Be Me
        • – Femme Africaine
        • – Montealla
        • – La Musique
        • – Idesouse
        • – Iseo
        • – Timtitu
        • LP£19.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£14.00
          Out of stock