Ulrich Troyer Songs For William ( INCL. 32-PAGE COMIC NOVEL )

Deep Medi Musik
  • 2×12" MEDILP005£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD MEDICD005£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Shiraz Airport
  • 2. Shoegazing Muff
  • 3. Eurocity To Munich
  • 4. Take Me To The Movies Charlotte
  • 5. At The Workshop
  • 6. Driving To Cologne
  • 7. Lost In Addis
  • 8. Techtalk In Echochamber

'Songs for William' is the first in a trilogy from Dub experimentalist Ulrich Troyer on Deep Medi Musik.  Influenced by everyone from King Tubby, Studio One, Rhythm & Sound to Mulatu and Tony Allen.

Oddball, gurgling electronics, dubbed-out bass, metallic percussion executed on vintage analogue synthesizers, stompboxes, samplers and guitars. Includes a 32-page comic novel written and illustrated by Ulrich himself! Very limited!