The Clash London Calling

Sony Music
  • 1. London Calling
  • 2. Brand New Cadillac
  • 3. Jimmy Jazz
  • 4. Hateful
  • 5. Rudie Can't Fail
  • 6. Spanish Bombs
  • 7. The Right Profile
  • 8. Lost In The Supermarket
  • 9. Clampdown
  • 10. The Guns Of Brixton
  • 11. Wrong 'Em Boyo
  • 12. Death Or Glory
  • 13. Koka Kola
  • 14. The Card Cheat
  • 15. Lover's Rock
  • 16. Four Horsemen
  • 17. I'm Not Down
  • 18. Revolution Rock
  • 19. Train In Vain

London Calling is the 3rd album by English punkrockers The Clash and was released on December 14th 1979. The album represented a change in The Clash's musical style and featured more diverse elements; Ska, Pop, Soul, Rockabilly and Reggae influences were more audible than on their previous albums. The cover is clearly a tribute to Elvis Presley's selftitled album sleeve, whereas the album's subject matters vary from unemployment, racial conflict, drug use and the responsibilities of adulthood. Recordings took only a couple of weeks time and most songs were cut in 2 or 3 takes.

People also bought

Randomer & FifeNo Sleep / On A RollSoul Jazz Records
New single in Soul Jazz Records’ Future Bass releases features two exclusive brand new tracks of deep future post-dubstep and post-house music from...
Soul of A NationAfro-Centric Visions in the Age of Black Power: Underground Jazz, Street Funk & The Roots of Rap 1964-79Soul Jazz Records
This album is released this week to coincide with the massive new exhibition Soul of A Nation  - Art in the Age of Black Power now...
  • 1. Gil Scott-Heron – The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  • 2. Mandingo Griot Society with Don Cherry – Sounds From The Bush
  • 3. Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Red, Black and Green
  • View full info and tracklisting
Talking HeadsMore Songs About Buildings And Food (1978)Sire
Their second album, from '78, produced for the first time by Brian Eno.
  • New LP £21.99
    Out of stock
  • New LP (180g)£16.99
    Out of stock
WarThe World Is A Ghetto (1972)United Artists
Features the Loft classic "City Country City"! + "World Is A Ghetto" + more! Original= tape on spines
  • Original LP£15.00
    Out of stock
WarWhy Can't We Be Friends (1975)Island
Features "Smile Happy" and the rare groove classic 'Lowrider"!
  • Original LP£15.00
    Out of stock
New OrderPower, Corruption & LiesLondon Records/Factory (1983)
Movement (two years earlier) was really a Joy Division release without Curtis, whereas Power, Corruption and Lies is clearly a band finding their own sound...
Miles DavisSketches of Spain (1960)Columbia
Classic Miles album, produced and arranged by Gil Evans, with a beautiful take on Rodrigo's 'Concierto De Aranjuez'. 2xCD Deluxe 50th Anniversary version...
Miles DavisMilestones (1958)Columbia
Seminal modal jazz LP from the late 'fifties featuring John Coltrane!