Miles Davis Sketches of Spain (1960)

  • CD CK65142£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • New LP (180g) 88875111931£21.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×CD 88697439492£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Concierto de Aranjuez
  • 2. Will o' The Wisp
  • 3. The Pan Piper
  • 4. Saeta
  • 5. Solea
  • 6. Song of our Country
  • 7. CD Bonus Track – Concierto de Aranjuez (part one)
  • 8. CD Bonus Track – Concierto de Aranjuez (part two)

Classic Miles album, produced and arranged by Gil Evans, with a beautiful take on Rodrigo's 'Concierto De Aranjuez'.

2xCD Deluxe 50th Anniversary version includes an hour of bonus material!

People also bought

New OrderPower, Corruption & LiesLondon Records/Factory (1983)
Movement (two years earlier) was really a Joy Division release without Curtis, whereas Power, Corruption and Lies is clearly a band finding their own sound...
  • CD£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • Reissue LP (180 GRAM)£17.99
    Out of stock
The ClashLondon Calling Sony Music
London Calling is the 3rd album by English punkrockers The Clash and was released on December 14th 1979. The album represented a change in The Clash's...
Randomer & FifeNo Sleep / On A RollSoul Jazz Records
New single in Soul Jazz Records’ Future Bass releases features two exclusive brand new tracks of deep future post-dubstep and post-house music from...
Soul of A NationAfro-Centric Visions in the Age of Black Power: Underground Jazz, Street Funk & The Roots of Rap 1964-79Soul Jazz Records
This album is released this week to coincide with the massive new exhibition Soul of A Nation  - Art in the Age of Black Power now...
  • 1. Gil Scott-Heron – The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  • 2. Mandingo Griot Society with Don Cherry – Sounds From The Bush
  • 3. Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Red, Black and Green
  • View full info and tracklisting
Talking HeadsMore Songs About Buildings And Food (1978)Sire
Their second album, from '78, produced for the first time by Brian Eno.
  • New LP £21.99
    Out of stock
  • New LP (180g)£16.99
    Out of stock
WarThe World Is A Ghetto (1972)United Artists
Features the Loft classic "City Country City"! + "World Is A Ghetto" + more! Original= tape on spines
  • Original LP£15.00
    Out of stock
WarWhy Can't We Be Friends (1975)Island
Features "Smile Happy" and the rare groove classic 'Lowrider"!
  • Original LP£15.00
    Out of stock
Miles DavisMilestones (1958)Columbia
Seminal modal jazz LP from the late 'fifties featuring John Coltrane!
    Studio One Jump UpThe Birth Of A Sound : Jump Up Jamaican R & B, Jazz and Early SkaSoul Jazz Records
    New Studio One release featuring loads of killer tunes. Includes booklet text and lots of nice pix!In the early releases featured here you will find the...