Teddy Pendergrass Life Is A Song Worth Singing (1978)

    Philadelphia International Records
    • Original LP£20.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA vinyl
      • 1. Life Is A Song Worth Singing
      • 2. Only You
      • 3. Cold, Cold World
      • 4. Get Up, Get Down, Get Funky, Get Loose
      • 5. Close The Door
      • 6. It Don't Hurt Now
      • 7. When Somebody Loves You Back

      Sound of Philadelphia, 1978, recorded at Sigma Sound

      People also bought

      Arthur RussellThe World Of Arthur RussellSoul Jazz Records
      New fully remastered re-release of Soul Jazz Records’ ‘The World of Arthur Russell’, the seminal collection of Arthur Russell’s essential music...
      • Dinosuar L – Go Bang (Francois K Mix)
      • Lola – Wax The Van
      • Loose Joints – Is It All Over My Face (Larry Levan Mix)
      • Arthur Russell – Keeping Up
      • Arthur Russell – In The Light Of The Miracle
      • Arthur Russell – A Little Lost
      • Loose Joints – Pop Your Funk
      • Arthur Russell – Lets Go Swimming (Walter Gibbons Mix)
      • Dinosuar L – In The Cornbelt (Larry Levan Mix)
      • Arthur Russell – Treehouse
      • Indian Ocean – Schoolbell/Treehouse (Walter Gibbons Mix)
      Herbie MannPush Push (1971)Embryo
      Produced by Arif Mardin for his Atlantic subsidiary Embryo, Herbie takes on hits of the day such as "What's Going On" and Aretha's "Spirit In The Dark"...
        • Original LP£10.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Orig = Orig USA vinyl, die cut, gatefold, minor warp does not affect play
        Teddy PendergrassJoy (1988)Elektra
        Classy late 80s album.
          • Original LP£9.99
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl
          Herbie MannMuscle Shoals Nitty Gritty (1970)Atlantic
          Recorded at Muscle Shoals studios with Roy Ayers and an all-star Memphis line-up of Roger Hawkins, Eddie Hinton, Barry Beckett, Andrew Love and Wayne Jackson. Includes...
          • – Can You Dig It
          • Original LP£12.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal = Original USA Vinyl (Embryo gatefold sleeve, bit of tear to die cut square)

            100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          Third WorldPrisoner In The Street Island Records
          reggae/disco w/now that we found love
            • Original LP£9.99
              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA Vinyl
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Michael JacksonThriller (1982)Epic
            'Wanna Be Startin Somethin', 'Beat It', 'Billie Jean' and, er, 'The Girl Is Mine'. Still one of the greatest albums ever!
              Donald ByrdA New PerspectiveBlue Note
              Remarkable 1963 album with Hank Mobley, Kenny Burell, Herbie Hancock & gospel choir! includes the classic 'Cristo Redentor'. Killer and deep!
              • – Elijah
              • – Beast Of Burden
              • – Cristo Redentor
              • – The Black Disciple
              • – Chant
              Donald ByrdBlack Byrd (1973)Blue Note
              Written and produced by Larry Mizell, their first collaboration! It's a classic! Nuff tunes, seriously deep funky heavy 70s jazz monster
              • – Flight Time
              Sun RaAtlantisEvidence
              One of the first jazz releases to make prominent use of the clavinet, ATLANTIS (recorded between 1967 and '69) is another hallmark of bold experimentation...
                Charles MingusMingus Ah UmColumbia
                When Columbia first issued this album, 6 of the 9 tracks were shortened drastically to fit them on the LP. Later reissues (on CD) have included the tracks...
                  James BrownHell (1974)Polydor
                  Includes a whole host of hits, psychedelic funk at it's very best - "Papa Don't Take No Mess", 'Please, Please, Please", "Coldblooded" and many, many more....
                  • – Hell
                  Red Hot Chili PeppersBlood Sugar Sex MagikWarner Bros. Records
                  Fifth album from the band, and the one that propelled them to superstardom. Includes the hits "Under The Bridge" and "Give It Away".
                    • New Audiophile 2×LP (180 GRAM) 0093624954163£37.99
                      In stockAdd to Bag
                    Roy AyersChange Up The Groove (1974)Polydor
                    Includes "The Boogie Back", "Fikisha' and Roy's own take on "Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing". An essential rare groove funky jazz album from the man, originally...
                    • – change up the groove
                    • – fikisha (to help someone to arrive)
                      Roy AyersHe's Coming (1972)Polydor
                      Featuring "We Live In Brooklyn Baby" and "He's A Superstar"! Surely the most essential Roy Ayers album - everyone a killer. Super deep, heavy funk jazz....
                      • – He's a Superstar
                      • – He Ain't Heavy He's My Brother
                      • – Ain't Got Time
                      • – I Don't Know How To Love Him
                      • – He's Coming
                      • – We Live in Brooklyn Baby
                      • – Sweet Butterfly of Love
                      • – Sweet Tears
                      • – Fire Weaver
                      Teddy PendergrassTeddy Pendergrass (1977)Philadelphia International
                      Classic Philly sound includes 'The More I Get, The More I Want'
                        • Original LP£7.00
                          Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl VG-vinyl ONLY CHEAP
                        Stevie WonderTalking Book (1972)Motown
                        Essential album, the first from Stevie's early 70's trilogy, the others being "Innervisions" and "Fulfillingness". Includes "Superstition" and "Maybe Your...
                        • – Tuesday Heartbreak
                        • – Superstition
                        • – Big Brother