Silkie City Limits Volume Two

Deep Medi Musik
  • CD medicd006£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 3×LP medilp006£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. feel - featuring Truth
  • 2. snowed in - featuring Von D
  • 3. get up n dance
  • 4. rock da funk
  • 5. lucky
  • 6. new york city
  • 7. untitled featuring Skream
  • 8. selva nova *CD ONLY*
  • 9. taxi me get
  • 10. boogie boy *CD ONLY*
  • 11. only 4 u *CD ONLY*
  • 12. outlook

Sexy and Dubstep are not two words you usually see together but Silkie has managed to bring sexy to his bass heavy second album 'City Limits Vol 2' from the London-based producer. An expert in merging the soft with the hard, Silkie blends his signature smooth-ass boogie funk with raw, hard-hitting wobbling basslines making this second offering perfect for peaktime raving or headphone seclusion.

Opener 'Snowed In' featuring label mates Truth lets you know you're in for a treat setting the tone of the album nicely with melodic sexy synthwork, tribal perussion, stinging crisp snares and deep bass. Too much goodness on this album, go wild on the ravey boogie-bass of 'Feel', we don't know how he made sax sound so f'ing tuff on 'Get Up N Dance', a tearout massive tune, Detroit vibes on 'Boogie Boy' and grime-influences show on 'Rock Da Funk'. Plus collaborations with Von D and Skream!

'Volume 2' has put Silkie miles ahead watch this geezers dust...WICKED!