• CD COSCD002£14.99
    Out of stock
  • LP COSLP002£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. things cannot stop forever (poon tang tally-wacky)
  • 2. space a nova i
  • 3. play sleep
  • 4. brighter days/brighter daze
  • 5. funky fired tofu
  • 6. nida
  • 7. space-a-nova
  • 8. high jazz
  • 9. high jazz reprise

Seminal jazz funk masterpiece from 1977 reissued for the first time on CD! Every track from start to finish is top notch, featuring beautiful instrumentation and complex arrangements.

Stanton Davis was mentored by the great jazz legend George Russell and later formed the Ghetto Mysticism Band in Boston, MA. He and the group performed exciting live shows in the city all throughout the ‘70s.

Brighter Days showcases an array of uptempo jazz funk stylings, from the fast-paced fury of "Things Cannot Stop Forever" to the deep space sound of "Space A Nova I"  featured on Soul Jazz Records 'Freedom, Rhythm & Sound compilation) to the atmospheric instrumentation of "Play Sleep" to the beautiful vocals of “Brighter Days” and the loose funk groove of “Funky Fried Tofu.” Packaged wonderfully with an 8 page booklet.

Vinyl shipping Monday..