• 2×LP NA5068LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD NA5074£10.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. errare humanum est
  • 2. the model
  • 3. cristina
  • 4. saudosa bahia
  • 5. cirandar
  • 6. tempo de amor
  • 7. everybody loves the sunshine
  • 8. pai joao
  • 9. rock with you
  • 10. cla boca, menino
  • 11. girl you move me
  • 12. juizo final

Seu Jorge and Almaz – drummer Pupillo and guitarist Lucio Maia from the stalwart Nação Zumbi, with bassist and composer Antonio Pinto – came together naturally to record a song for a Walter Salles film. They enjoyed the experience so much that they recorded an entire album, free of convention, of music that inspired them: they covered songs famous within the Brazilian diaspora and added a psychedelic samba to some classic American and European soul tunes such as Roy Ayers 'Everybody Love The Sunshine' and Michael Jackson's 'Rock With You'.

They enlisted producer and fellow Brasileiro Mario C. (Beastie Boys, Jack Johnson) to put the finishing touches on the project. Seu Jorge and Almaz have created an album both warm and dark, psychedelic yet grounded, uplifting but at times somber! Recommended!!!