• 2×12" RH 125 LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD RH 125 CD£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. Âme – Erkki
  • 2. Tom Trago – Next Fase
  • 3. Roman Flügel – Duck & Cover
  • 4. Move D – The Incorrigible Heartthrob
  • 5. Marco Passarani – White Chocolate
  • 6. CF & Daywalker – 115 BPM
  • 7. Maxxi & Zeus aka Quiet Village – Passion
  • 8. Tensnake – Bliss

Gerd Janson compiles an exciting ambient-not-ambient compilation of kraut pleasers and codeine house, industrial and new age tracks by Âme, Move D, Quiet Village, Marco Passarani, Roman Flügel and Tom Trago! All-new and exclusive material!

Âme with their modular slambient concept sit next to Amsterdam’s Tom Trago off peak-time duties; Roman Flügel with an old DAT tape wunderkind shares a side with Heidelberg’s Move D in a romantic mood; outsider dance from CF & Daywalker aka Entro Senestre and Willie Burns; a greasy sounding track from Marco Passarani; Tensnake’s romantic pop appeal; Maxxi & Zeus (better known as Quiet Village) and their “Passion” for all beauties that lie beyond.

People also bought

Deutsche Elektronische Musik 2Experimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1972-83Soul Jazz Records
Soul Jazz Records’ new Deutsche Electronische Musik 2 is our second voyage into the world of German electronic music from the 1970s and early 1980s. This...
Sun RaAngels And Demons At Play Saturn Research
Seminal deep jazz with 'Tiny Pyramids'. Recorded in Chicago late 50s - a true high point! All-star line-up, essential recording: Sun Ra - Piano, Electric...
  • Reissue LP£9.99
    Out of stock
Originals 9Compiled by YozoClaremont56
In 1989, Yozo went to NYC on his own, where he discovered Larry Levan’s residency at the club Choice and David Mancuso’s legendary parties...
  • CD£13.99
    Out of stock
Vakula / Dusty BaronLeleka 4Leleka
Beautifully-presented 7" + 12" package of Eastern-European jazz-funk and romantic, organic house music. Mindblowing jazz-funk-house from Dusty Baron,...
  • LP + 7"£13.99
    Out of stock
Gary WarJared's Lot Spectrum Spools
New album from cosmic electronic-pop weirdo Gary War on Spectrum Spools! The album kicks off with the incredibly anthemic "Thousand Yard Stare", which...
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
Vakula & KuniyukiVakula & Kuniyuki EPSound Of Speed
Second of two killer collaborative records from Vakula this week - this time crafting deep but biting house with Japanese producer Kuniyuki. Japanese import....
  • 12"£8.99
    Out of stock
Various Artists (Riddim Driven)Sleng Teng Extravaganza - 1985 Master Mega HitsVP Records
Back in 1985 Jamaican music changed forever when Prince Jammy unleashed the monstrous 'Sleng Teng' rhythm, and the Prince became a King overnight ! This...
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
Earl FlintPeople Hold OnPanda
BACK IN STOCK Super, super rare 1984 discofied proto-housey tune from Earl Flint. Co-written with and produced by James Mason! Killer dub. Essential.
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
Barry BrownMr Money Man (Extended Mix)Wanted45
BIG DUB ALERT....Hot on the heels of the recent Tommy McCook rarity from Wanted45 comes Barry Brown tuff roots 12" version of Mr Money Man with a awesome...
  • 10"£6.99
    Out of stock
Yusef LateefThe Doctor Is In...And Out (1976)Atlantic
Lateef recorded classic soul jazz material at Atlantic during the 1970s that belied some serious experimentalism that lies beneath the music - early sampling...
  • Original LP£18.00
    Out of stock
  • Reissue LP£11.99
    Out of stock
CCOMusic For Cosmonauts LUX REC
CCO re-enacts his legendary Zurich set for Lux Records in the form of this hot 8-track disc. No computer used here, every pattern spec painstakingly...
  • CD£6.99
    Out of stock
DJ Stingray 313 F.T.N.W.OWeme
New album from Drexciya's tour DJ /collaborator and part of Urban Tribe (alongside Carl Craig, KDJ and Shake) Detroit masked man, DJ Stingray on Weme. Dark,...
  • 2×LP£19.99
    Out of stock
The Sound DoctorLee Perry And The Sufferers' Black Ark Singles And Dub Plates 1972-1978Pressure Sounds
Superb new compilation from Pressure Sounds with rare and unreleased productions by Lee Perry. 24 Tracks from the sound lab The Black Ark between 1972...
  • 2×LP£13.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£10.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
Jesse Saunders On & On Rush Hour
Arguably, the first ever house record pressed to wax "On & On" is a true classic by a true pioneer of Chicago house music. Originally released in 1984,...
  • 12"£6.99
    Out of stock
Juan AtkinsElectric jungle Blackmarket
Oft! Lost '90s recordings by Juan Atkins! Three unreleased tracks from the master creator of Techno Juan Atkins!!!! All Juan's trade marks are here from...
  • 12"£9.99
    Out of stock
Auntie Flo Future Rhythm Machine Huntleys Palmer
Our favourite Auntie drops er...his debut full-length album! Citing inspiration from Kode9, Fela Kuti, Four Tet to Matias Aguayo, "Future Rhythm Machine"...
  • CD£10.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • LP£11.99
    Out of stock
Laurie Spiegel The Expanding Universe Unseen Words
Amazing reissue of groundbreaking compositions by computer music pioneer Laurie Spiegel! Laurie Spiegel was a key figure in the NYC avant-garde music...
Prince BusterEnjoy YourselfPrince Buster
killer rocksteady tune to bring a smile to your face and get the party started also covered by the specials on their 2nd album.
  • 7"£5.99
    Out of stock
Booshank Unthank005Unthank
*Clear 10" Vinyl with custom 78rpm style metallic labels*   The latest emission from Firecracker sub-galaxy Unthank from the mysterious Booshank!   Shape-shifting...
Musik For AutobahnsMusik For Autobahns: 12" RH 125-12
More tracks selected by the Running Back head honcho, Gerd Janson, for Rush Hour's continuing Music For Autobahns series. Geared up for the 'post-club'...
  • 12"£6.99
    Out of stock
Lee PerryDisco DevilUpsetters
Next two vocal cuts using the same rhythm as Max Romeo's classic "Chase The Devil" featuring Lee Perry and Prince Jazzbo...rare repress on 7" get em' while...
Burial Truant / Rough SleeperHyperdub
Burial back to his best!! The release is comprised of two extended, shapeshifting sequences of music, blending Burial's hardcore influences and layers...
  • CD£5.99
    Out of stock
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
Delta Swamp Rock Volume 2More Sounds From The South 1968 - 75: At The Crossroads Of Rock, Country And SoulSoul Jazz Records
New on Soul Jazz Records, the second volume of Delta Swamp Rock continues to journey into the heartland of the American south, exploring the musical links...
Jason FineK-M-Mixes (Heinrich Mueller & A Made Up Sound)Kontra-Music
All about the mix from Drexciya's Heinrich Mueller (aka Gerald Donald / Dopplereffekt / Der Zyklus...)!!! not to detract from AMUS's lovely skipping techno...
DJ Muscle No Posers - 3WT
*Full colour sleeve artwork* The third and final part of a mysterious DJ angled 12" series by an annoymous collective curated by NYC's Wille Burns...
  • 12"£10.99
    Out of stock