House Of Doors The Dolphin Hotel Affair Vol.1 (Repress)

    Mood Hut
    • House Of Doors – Filter Feelings
    • House Of Doors – Moesha
    • House Of Doors – Frakincence
    • 1. Filter Feelings
    • 2. Moesha
    • 3. Frakincence

    Sleek dubby deep house from the ultra consistent Mood Hut stable. The fifth one from the label, Canadian artist Layne Brown AKA House Of Doors. 'Filter Feelings' is a slice of hypnotic music that is firmly locked in the groove. 'Moesha' keeps things deep and minimal with a percussive workout whilst 'Frakincence' extends the theme but takes the EP into tribal territory. Storming stuff!

    People also bought

    BM+BM Sound MachineTake3 (inc. Glenn Underground remix)Axe On Wax Records
    Bumpin' deep house traxx from Axe On Wax with a killer remix from Chi-town legend, GU! 
    • – Take3
    • – Take3 (Glenn Underground Remix)
    Mike Dunn presents....We R Tuesday Nights Vol #2White Label
    Chicago House legend Mike Dunn digs deeper into the vaults to deliver a series of his own personal DJ Edits moving across jazz, funk, soul...
    • – Untitled
    • – Untitled
    • – Untitled
    BakeryLucyNot On Label
    Heavy, heavy, heavy vibes from Bakery who channels the Common / D'Angelo spirit through this album of leftfield soul music. Killer! 
      Mood Hut (JLM/Chris Wang)Better / FeverMood Hut
      Two certified bangers from the Mood Hut camp, inspired by the 'Love Dancing' party/rave in 2009 in Vancouver, Canada. The music on this...
      • – Better
      • – Fever
      Modified ManModifications: Set 1Albert's Favourites
      Swingin' house music from Modified Man working in some broken beats through the rough analogue haze - killer! 
      • – System Is Fatal
      • – Modification 1
      • – Questionable Things
      • – Fractus
      • – Stratus Pt 1 & 2
      • – Hythe Path
      LnrdcroyOoze CityMood Hut
      Killer new 12" on the mighty Mood Hut from Lnrdcroy, a record that is apparently dear to their hearts! We love this one! The title track "Ooze...
      • – Ooze City
      • – Aquabus (Plaza of Nations Dub)
      • – Kali Yuga
      WafflesWaffles 003Waffles
      Heavy, heavy afro-disco edits on Waffles! Pure party-starters!
      • – Hankuri
      • – 49 Gang
      Lack Of AfroHello BabyLoa Records
      Multi-instrumentalist, composer, producer and DJ, Adam Gibbons(aka Lack of Afro) is back in considerable style with 'Hello Baby' -...
      • – Hello Baby
      • – I Got The Rhythm
      • – All My Love
      • – (Searching For) Peace & Love
      • – Take You Home
      • – Nothing Personal
      • – The Bakery Girl Intermission
      • – One World
      • – Fires Glow
      • – Magic Together
      • – Walk In The Sun
      • – Now I Feel Good
      Galcher LustwerkTape 22 (Repress)White Material
      Reissue of the sought after third release on Young Male and DJ Richard's quality assured White Material label! Stepping up again are the deeper techno...
      • – Tape 22
      • – Leisure
      • – Capabilities Survey
      • – Soul Control
      Rhythm Based LoversFrequency Illusion / Number GamesFuture Times
      Skewed, proto-deep house house tracks from Rhythm Based Lovers - landing on Future Times! 
      • – Frequency Illusion
      • – Number Games
      CentralPolitical Dance #1Dekmantel
      Breezy, leftfield house jams on Dekmantel from Central, dropping part one of the 'Political Dance' 12"s! 
      • – Keep Love On Me
      • – Body Issue
      • – Tube Life
      • – This Is Hand
      • – Longest Way Between Two Points
      LizardsFrontier / Coming InLeng
      Dazzling cosmic disco instrumental and sunkissed, Balearic dub from Lizards with their second single for Leng! 
      • – Frontier
      • – Coming In
      L.M.Y.ELend Me Your EarsApron Records
      L.M.Y.E. (Lend Me Your Ears) are two Bristol based friends who met via the Idle Hands record shop which is central to the city's burgeoning house scene....
      • – Cali 76
      EnjebeyeMedicine - Inc. Adam Lundberg RemixFasaan
      Enjebeye hits us with a totally addictive and propulsive Afro-beat workout, underpinned with squelchy electro-funk bass and expertly executed instrumentation....
      • – Medicine
      • – Medicine ( Adam Lundberg's Spiritual Retreat )
      Raphael Top-Secret & Nelson BishopLove So HighAntinote
      Old school style deep house and cosmic disco vibrations dropping on Antinote records! 
      • – Chekema
      • – Get Enough
      • – Love So High
      Loft ClassicsVolume TwoLoft Classics
      Classic Mizell bros. produced jazz-funk disco fave on Johnny Hammond Smith's 'Los Conquisadores Chocolates' backed with Dexter Wansell's  'Life On...
      • The Crusaders – Street Life
      • Johnny Hammond – Los Conquistadores Chocolates
      • Dexter Wansel – Life On Mars
      Ruutu PoissKiigedLevels
      Debut release on Jon Rust's excellent Levels label by Ruutu Poiss. Quality techno deepness nodding to the early UK sound of classic Irdial, A.I.-era...
      • – Kiiged
      • – Noad
        Africaine 808Everybody Wants ToGolf Channel
        Hot on the heels of the release of their brilliant debut album, Basar, Africaine 808 drop a fresh single. Intriguingly, "Everybody Wants To" is something...
        • – Everybody Wants To
        • – Everybody Wants To (12" disco dance mix)
        Cherry GarciaHigh Priest EPGolf Channel
        Jon Tye and Ruf Dug debuted the Cherry Garcia project in January 2015, delivering a much-lauded EP of cosmic vibrations and psychedelic dub textures for...
        • – I Am The Circle
        • – Kill Your Speed
        • – Alma De Fago
        • – Mystic Mountain
        Miles DavisGet Up With It (1974)Columbia
        Heavyweight fusion from 74 with Airto, Herbie Hancock, Billy Cobham, Pete Cosey, Keith Jarrett and Carlos Garnett - an allstar lineup if ever.
          Kutiman6AMSiyal Music
          Songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, producer, orchestra leader, digital mixologist, and filmmaker -Kutiman is back with a new album. His 2015 Jazz/ Funk...
          • – Jaffa Beach
          • – She’s a Revolution
          • – Shine Again
          • – Zeelim
          • – Stranger On The Follow
          • – Dangerous
          • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) SYL002(CLEAR)£22.99
            Out of stock Notify me
          • CD SYL002CD£10.99 £4.99
            Out of stock Notify me
          Cannonball Adderley SextetJazz Workshop Revisited (1963)Riverside
          Killer soul jazz featuring Nat Adderley, Yusef Lateef, Joe Zawinul, Sam Jones and Louis Hayes. Includes the classic 'Jive Samba'.
            • Original LP£10.00
              Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA vinyl pressing - LOTS OF MARKS CHEAP
              Sold out Notify me
            PayfoneCatholic CentralGolf Channel Recordings
            Tropical disco and house shuffler on Golf Channel by Payfone - backed with a ruder spank from D'Marc Cantu. 
            • – Catholic Central
            • – Catholic Central (D'Marc Cantu Haze Mix)