• CD JIALONG5C£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Yes, I Know
  • 2. Cos-Ber-Zam - Ne Noya (Daphni Mix)
  • 3. Ye Ye
  • 4. Light
  • 5. Pairs
  • 6. Ahora
  • 7. Jiao
  • 8. Springs
  • 9. Long

Dan "Caribou" Snaith's eagerly awaited album from his dancefloor house side project Daphni on his own Jialong imprint.

Almost reaching the same popularity as his Caribou moniker, Snaith has given us all a lesson in how side projects should really be executed. Searching for the groove in the darkest corners of the dancefloor, these 9 tracks were built purely for peaktime damage.  Previously on a limited 12" and an obvious stand-out here "Cos-Ber-Zam - Ne Noya", a re-worked afrobeat track given an hypnotic, synth-dazzling house makeover. Other highlights include 4/4, psychedelic, tribal-electro oddball "Light" and anthemic, percussive, tightly-wound beast "Ye Ye".