Cabaret Voltaire Drinking Gasoline (2014 Reissue)

    • CD + DVD CABS24CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    • New LP + Download Code CABS24£13.99
      Out of stock
    • Cabaret Voltaire – Kino (CD only)
    • Cabaret Voltaire – Sleepwalking (CD only)
    • Cabaret Voltaire – Big Funk (CD only)
    • Cabaret Voltaire – Ghostalk (CD only)
    • 1. Kino (CD only)
    • 2. Sleepwalking (CD only)
    • 3. Big Funk (CD only)
    • 4. Ghostalk (CD only)
    • 5. Introduction (DVD only)
    • 6. Crackdown (DVD only)
    • 7. Diffusion (DVD only)
    • 8. Sleepwalking (DVD only)
    • 9. Slow Boat To Thassos (DVD only)
    • 10. Sensoria (DVD only)
    • 11. Automotivation (DVD only)
    • 12. Big Funk (DVD only)
    • 13. Kino (DVD only)
    • 14. Ghostalk (DVD only)
    • 15. Fadeout (DVD only)
    • 16. Just Fascination 7" Mix (DVD only)
    • 17. Sensoria 7" Mix (DVD only)
    • 18. I Want You 7" Mix (DVD only)
    • 19. I Want You 12" Mix (DVD only)

    Cabaret Voltaire, alongside Human League, Throbbing Gristle, Fad Gadget and The Normal, were at the forefront of the UK electronic movement of the late 1970s. Way ahead of their time, Cabaret Voltaire’s blend of dance music, techno, dub, house and experimental made them, without a doubt, one of the most influential acts of the last 35 years.

    ‘Drinking Gasoline’ was originally released in 1985, consisting of four songs from the legendary ‘Gasoline In Your Eye’ videocassette. These songs rank among Cabaret Voltaire’s more infectious compositions.

    ‘Gasoline In Your Eye’ is now included as a DVD together with the CD of ‘Drinking Gasoline’, featuring videos shot and edited by groundbreaking director Peter Care and Richard H Kirk.

    All audio remastered from the original tapes.

    ‘Gasoline In Your Eye’ DVD includes ‘Sensoria’ and promotional videos for ‘I Want You’ and ‘Just Fascination’.

    People also bought

    Dub Echoes DVD (2009)Directed by Bruno Natal
    'Dub Echoes' DVD out now on Soul Jazz Records!!!!!! 'Dub Echoes' is a newly produced film about Dub, featuring an incredible array of artists, both original...
    The Synthesizerby John BatesOxford University Press
    Original hardback book
    • Original Book (300g)£15.00
      Out of stock
    Jon AppletonFour Fantasies For SynclavierSmithsonian Folkways
    The four works on this recording were composed by Jon Appleton using a digital synthesizer he helped develop, namely the Synclavier. The Synclavier is...
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3Experimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1971-81Soul Jazz Records
      This latest instalment in Soul Jazz Records’ successful Deutsche Elektronische Musik series delves deeper into the German nation’s vaults to bring...
      • Klaus Weiss – Wide Open Space Motion
      • A.R. & Machines – I'll Be Your Singer, You'll Be My Song
      • Deutsche Wertarbeit – Deutscher Wald
      • Dzyan – Khali
      • Missus Beastly – Geisha
      • Alex – Derulé
      • Agitation Free – In The Silence Of the Morning Sunrise
      • Georg Deuter – Pearls
      • Michael Bundt – The Brain Of Oskar Panizza
      • Popol Vuh – Ja, Deine Liebe Ist Sußer Als Wein
      • Novalis – Dronsz
      • Bröselmaschine – Schmetterling
      • Neu! – Neuschnee
      • Between – And The Waters Opened
      • La Düsseldorf – White Overalls
      • Klauss Weiss – Constellation
      • Achim Reichel – Tanz Der Vögel In Den Winden
      • Roedelius – Lustwandel
      • Pyrolator – Die Haut Der Frau
      • Cluster – Hollywood
      • Streetmark – Passage
      • Niagara – Rhythm Go
      • Michael Bundt – Neon
      • 1. Klaus Weiss – Wide Open Space Motion
      • 2. A.R. & Machines – I'll Be Your Singer, You'll Be My Song
      • 3. Deutsche Wertarbeit – Deutscher Wald
      • View full info and tracklisting
      A Certain RatioTo Each...Mute
      Reissue of this seminal, second album from Manchester's post-punk legends, A Certain Ratio, via Mute records. Without a doubt, one of ACR's finest moments...
      • A Certain Ratio – Felch
      • A Certain Ratio – My Spirit
      • A Certain Ratio – Forced Laugh
      • A Certain Ratio – Choir
      • A Certain Ratio – Back To The Start
      A Certain RatioForceMute
      Post punk classic originally released in 1986 on Factory Records. Reissued by Mute and this version is pressed on limited edition, yellow vinyl.
      • A Certain Ratio – Only Together
      • A Certain Ratio – Naked and White
      • LP + Download Code£19.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      A Certain RatioThe Graveyard And The BallroomMute
      UNBELIEVABLY GROOVY PLASTIC LP OUTER SLEEVE mirroring the original Factory Records Cassette - well grooovy! Reissue of the debut release from the Manchester...
        • LP + Download Code£19.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        Reggae In A Babylon (1978)The Documentary That Captured The Birth Of British ReggaeOdeon Entertainment
        This is a killer rare Reggae documentary filmed in England in 1978. Includes rare interviews and performances from the kings and queens of the british...
        • DVD£11.99
          Out of stock