Aretha Franklin Live At Fillmore West (1971)

  • CD Obi Strip 0081227963033£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • Original LP£18.00
    Out of stock
  • 1. Respect
  • 2. Love The One You're With
  • 3. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 4. Eleanor Rigby
  • 5. Make It With You
  • 6. Don't Play That Song
  • 7. Dr. Feelgood
  • 8. Spirit In The Dark
  • 9. Spirit In The Dark (Reprise)
  • 10. Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand)

This is easily one of the finest live albums ever recorded. Aretha is on superb form, taking the crowd from the impossibly fast and energetic Respect, through a bit of Crosby, Stills and Nash to an unforgettable duet with Ray Charles (who Aretha picked out the crowd to join her on stage).
The backing band reads like a who's who of music - Billy Preston on organ, King Curtis on Saxophone, Cornell Dupree on guitar to name just three. 

(sleeve wear, some on top spine)