• LP ALT007£18.99
      Includes download code and comes in a gatefold sleeve with a 4-page info booklet in English and Portuguese.
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD ALTCD007£11.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • Werther – Terça Feira
    • Werther – Leilão
    • Werther – Catavento
    • Werther – Mudança
    • Werther – Litoral
    • Werther – Estuário
    • Werther – Mararia
    • Werther – Lenda
    • Werther – Apresentação
    • Werther – Rei Do Chão
    • Werther – Dimensão
    • Werther – Ave Maria
    • 1. Terça Feira
    • 2. Leilão
    • 3. Catavento
    • 4. Mudança
    • 5. Litoral
    • 6. Estuário
    • 7. Mararia
    • 8. Lenda
    • 9. Apresentação
    • 10. Rei Do Chão
    • 11. Dimensão
    • 12. Ave Maria

    Reissue of this mega-rare 70's bossa-nova gem by Werther which has been selling for crazy money; in fact Werther's originals sell for £1000+! A beautiful album through-out and includes the Arthur Verocai penned 'Catavento'. Essential!

    Other Releases on Altercat Records

    Carioca & DevasMistérios Da AmazôniaAltercat Records
    A superb re-issue of Carioca & Devas's experimental Brazilian psych-folk private press 'Mistérios Da Amazônia' album from 1980. One for the Milton Nascimento...
    • Carioca & Devas – Canto Dos Pescadores
    • Carioca & Devas – Homenagem A São Salvador
    • Carioca & Devas – Lamento Do Recife
    • Carioca & Devas – Manhã Oriental
    • Carioca & Devas – Amanhecendo
    • Carioca & Devas – Mistérios Da Amazônia
    • LP£18.99
      Includes download code and comes in a gatefold sleeve with a 4-page info booklet in English and Portuguese.
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£11.99
      In stockAdd to Bag

    People also bought

    Isaac HayesBlack MosesStax
    Featuring the mellow soul masterpiece of "Never Can Say Goodbye" and the Portishead sampling "Ike's Rap II". Highly recommended!
      • Original 2×LP£10.00
        Out of stock
      • New 2×LP £24.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 2×CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Yukihiro TakahashiSaravah!Wewantsounds
      Yukihiro Takahashi's sophisticated city funk classic released in 1978 when he had just joined YMO. Co-produced by Ryuichi Sakamoto and featuring Haruomi...
      • Yukihiro Takahashi – Saravah!
      Japanese producer Videotapemusic brings us another bonkers, dreamworld album release loaded with sample sources taken from old Japanese VHS tapes.
      • Videotapemusic – Slumber Party Girl's Diary
      • Videotapemusic – Hong Kong Night View
      • Videotapemusic – Hot Pants in the Summercamp
      • Videotapemusic – Pontiana
      • Videotapemusic – Sultry Night Slow
      • Videotapemusic – 東京狼少女 - Tokyo Luv Story (Souvenir Version)
      • Videotapemusic – Pianican Night Club (Souvenir Version)
      • Videotapemusic – Her Favorite Song
      • LP£20.99
        Out of stock
      ChordiallyPresents: Amen BrotherCordial Recordings
      **RIYL Numero's peerless Personal Space compilation or the music of the great soul music hero, Darondo!** Lo-fi soul album from a collective of UK producers...
      • Chordially – Afro Flame
      • Chordially – Lightning Doesn't Strike Twice
      • Chordially – Atomic Soul
      • Chordially – Set It Down
      • Chordially – You Were My Queen
      Albert Alan OwenFollowing The LightLibreville Records
      Recorded in 1982, 'Following The Light is the third album british composer Albert Alan Owen recorded for the Apollo Sound Label. Originally a library music...
      • Albert Alan Owen – Following The Light (Part 1)
      • Albert Alan Owen – Following The Light (Part 2)
      • Albert Alan Owen – Following The Light (Part 3)
      • LP£24.99
        Limited vinyl edition in tip on sleeve + insert
        In stockAdd to Bag
      The Jazz Room compiled by Paul MurphyVarious ArtistsBBE
      Cult, UK jazz dance hero Paul Murphy teams up with BBE to deliver his first compilation on the label: a blazing selection of up-tempo, dancefloor-friendly...
      • Imperial Tiger Orchestra – Emnete (Live)
      • Art Pepper – Mambo De La Pinta
      • New York Ska Jazz Ensemble – Boogie Stop Shuffle
      • Lucas Van Merwijk & his Cubop City Big Band – 4Beat Cha Cha Cha
      • Terje Terasmaa – Yatra-Ta
      • Rhythmagic Orchestra – African Mailman
      • Onward International – Foot In The Door
      • Blue Mode – Smells Like Teen Spirit
      • 1. Imperial Tiger Orchestra – Emnete (Live)
      • 2. Art Pepper – Mambo De La Pinta
      • 3. New York Ska Jazz Ensemble – Boogie Stop Shuffle
      • View full info and tracklisting
      • 2×LP£22.99
        Out of stock
      Pat Thomas & Kwashibu Area BandObiaa!Strut
      'Obiaa!' is a deep and soulful journey into the heart of Ghana’s indigenous highlife music celebrating the timeless and iconic voice of Pat Thomas, the...
        Yelfris ValdésFor The Ones​.​.​.Música Macondo Records
        Hugely talented Afro-Cuban composer and trumpeter, Yelfris Valdés (Yussef Kamaal, Daymé Arocena, 2000black family), delivers an incredible new album...
        • Yelfris Valdés – Canto Congo
        • Yelfris Valdés – Aceleyo Aña
        • Yelfris Valdés – After Sly
        Bob Ohiri & His Uhuru SoundsUhuru AiyeSuperfly Records
        Reissue of this insanely rare, Nigerian psychedelic Juju Funk album recorded in the Acorn studios in Oxford, UK in 1977. If you are into the intense, raw,...
        • Bob Ohiri & His Uhuru Sounds – Ariwo Yaa
        • Bob Ohiri & His Uhuru Sounds – Obhiha
        • Bob Ohiri & His Uhuru Sounds – Aiye
        • Bob Ohiri & His Uhuru Sounds – Nigeria London Na Lagos
        • Bob Ohiri & His Uhuru Sounds – Imo State Express
        • Bob Ohiri & His Uhuru Sounds – Africa Is Free For Us
        • Bob Ohiri & His Uhuru Sounds – I Like To Be Free
        • LP (180 gram)£22.99
          Beautiful quality repress on 180g vinyl. Paste on covers, with obi strip, made in Japan. Limited to 1000 copies!
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Willie WilliamsArmagideon Time (Discomix Vocal / Version)Soul Jazz Records
        MASSIVE STUDIO ONE ANTHEM ALERT!!! Willie Williams' roots rock reggae classic Armagideon Time – the rare 12" extended Discomix version split into two...
        • Willie Williams – Armagideon Time (Discomix Vocal)
        • Willie Williams – Armagideon Time (Discomix Version)
        Kenny RankinThe Kenny Rankin Album (1977)Little David Records
          • Original LP£9.99
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal = Original USA Vinyl

            100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
            Out of stock