The Last Poets Understand What Dub Is

    Studio Rockers
    • The Last Poets – Rain of Terror (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • The Last Poets – We Must Be Sacred (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • The Last Poets – How Many Bullets (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • The Last Poets – Certain Images (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • The Last Poets – The Music (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • The Last Poets – Understand What Black Is (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • The Last Poets – What I Want to See (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • The Last Poets – North, East, West, South (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • 1. Rain of Terror (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • 2. We Must Be Sacred (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • 3. How Many Bullets (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • 4. Certain Images (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • 5. The Music (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • 6. Understand What Black Is (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • 7. What I Want to See (Prince Fatty Dub)
    • 8. North, East, West, South (Prince Fatty Dub)

    Brighton production-maestro Prince Fatty's re-working of The Last Poet's 2018 album "Understand What Black Is" and gives it a fresh twist and blend of smooth, dub-delights.

    Highly Recommended!

    Other Releases by The Last Poets

    The Last PoetsO.D./Black Thighs (1970)Douglas
    Proto-rap in original USA picture sleeve! O.D. is the A, but Black Thighs is the tune - wicked Percussion + proto-rap. Killer.
    • The Last Poets – O.D.
    • The Last Poets – Black Thighs
    • Original 7"£9.99
      Vinyl condition: NM-Sleeve condition: VG+UNPLAYED Original USA 7"Vinyl
      100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
      In stockAdd to Bag
    The Last PoetsBy Christine Otten
    New book on the LAST POETS - first ever!Description: Harlem, 1969. The air is charged with hope and revolution. The Black Panters are in their...
    The Last PoetsOh My People (1985)Celluloid
    1985 album from The Last Poets which on this record featured members Suliaman El-Hadi & Jalaluddin Mansur Nuriddin.
      The Last PoetsRight OnJuggernaut
      Radical soundtrack - a Woodstock in Poetry !
        The Last PoetsThis Is Madness (1984)Celluloid
        Originally recorded in 1971, The Last Poets at their revolutionary best on rhymes like 'True Blues' and 'Mean Machine'

          Other Releases on Studio Rockers

          EVM128Input Vol. 1Studio Rockers
          Collaborative release from some of London's finest broken beat producers and vocalists. EVM128 and James Rudie and are at the heart of the "Imput" project....
          • EVM128 – Changes (feat. Renato Paris)
          • EVM128 & Turbojazz – Read Him
          • EVM128 & iLL Smith – Gold (feat. Nesha Nycee)
          • EVM128 & Gonzi – Gut Leve
          • EVM128 & Shy One – One Design (feat. Steve Edwards)
          • EVM128 – The Edge (feat. Daiva)
          • EVM128 & Ishfaq – Complete Me (feat. Natalie May)
          • EVM128, Gonzi, James Rudie & Ishfaq – Naughty Groove
          VariousInput Volume 1Studio Rockers
          Producers at the heart of the broken beat revival, EVM128 and James Rudie met through the CDR project, and soon after started to mess about collaborating...
          • Various – Changes (feat. Renato Paris)
          • Various – Read Him
          • Various – Gold (feat. Nesha Nycee)
          • Various – Gut Leve
          • Various – One Design (feat. Steve Edwards)
          • Various – The Edge (feat. Daiva)
          • Various – Complete Me (feat. Natalie May)
          • Various – Naughty Groove

          People also bought

          Clifford Jordan QuartetGlass Bead GamesStrata-East / Pure Pleasure
          Reissue one of the most essential spiritual jazz albums in the Strata East canon! Clifford Jordan's 'Glass Bead Games' features the classics ‘John Coltrane’,...
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Powerful Paul Robeson
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – The Glass Bead Games
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Prayer To The People
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Cal Massey
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – John Coltrane
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Eddie Harris
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Biskit
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Shoulders
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Bridgework
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Maimoun
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – Alias Buster Henry
          • Clifford Jordan Quartet – One For Amos
          • New Audiophile 2×LP (180 GRAM)£39.99
            2x180g audiophile vinyl in a gatefold sleeve
            Out of stock
          Pay It All Back Vol. 7Various ArtistsOn-U Sound
          18 track showcase of new Adrian Sherwood productions featuring previews of several forthcoming On-U releases, unique mixes, deep cuts, and unreleased tracks...
          • Roots Manuva & Doug Wimbish – Spit Bits
          • Sherwood & Pinch (ft. Daddy Freddy & Dubiterian) – One Law For The Rich
          • Horace Andy – Mr Bassie (Play Rub A Dub)
          • Neyssatou & Likkle Mai – War
          • Lee “Scratch” Perry – African Starship
          • Denise Sherwood – Ghost Heart
          • Higher Authorities – Neptune Version
          • Sherwood & Pinch ft. LSK – Fake Days
          • Congo Natty – UK All Stars In Dub
          • Mark Stewart – Favour
          • LSK and Adrian Sherwood – The Way Of The World
          • Gary Lucas with Arkell & Hargreaves – Toby’s Place
          • Nisennenmondai – A’ - Live in Dub (Edit)
          • African Head Charge – Flim
          • Los Gaiteros de San Jacinto – Fuego de Cumbia / Dub de Sangre Pura (Dub Mix)
          • Little Axe – Deep River (The Payback Mix)
          • Ghetto Priest ft. Junior Delgado & 2 Bad Card – Slave State
          • Coldcut ft. Roots Manuva – Beat Your Chest
          • 1. Roots Manuva & Doug Wimbish – Spit Bits
          • 2. Sherwood & Pinch (ft. Daddy Freddy & Dubiterian) – One Law For The Rich
          • 3. Horace Andy – Mr Bassie (Play Rub A Dub)
          • View full info and tracklisting
          King TubbyA Noisy PlaceGet On Down
          On the A Side, King Tubby works his magic on The Aggrovators “A Noisy Place”, the instrumental version of John Holt & Horace Andy’s classic cut “A...
          • King Tubby – A Noisy Place
          • King Tubby – A Ruffer Version
          • 7"£10.99
            Out of stock
          Josi DevilDigidub / MisnakesScrub A Dub
          Josi Devil aka JD, the enigmatic producer behind the Rules of the dance remix featured on Kahn and Neek’s fabric mix - returns with a double 12” and...
          • Josi Devil – Digidub
          • Josi Devil – Misnakes
          • 12"£8.99
            Out of stock