Tricky Maxinquaye

      • 1. Overcome
      • 2. Ponderosa
      • 3. Black Steel
      • 4. Hell Is Round The Corner
      • 5. Pumpkin
      • 6. Aftermath
      • 7. Abbaon Fat Tracks
      • 8. Brand New You’re Retro
      • 9. Suffocated Love
      • 10. You Don’t
      • 11. Strugglin’
      • 12. Feed Me

      1995 debut solo album from rapper Tricky, former member of Massive Attack. Includes singing contributors such as Alison Goldfrapp and Martina Topley-Bird. Groove-oriented low tempo trip hop with influences of dub, reggae, soul and ambient techno.

      Other Releases on Island

      The B-52'sDance This Mess AroundThe Best Of The B-52'sIsland
      Compilation of Athens, Georgia's finest new wave popsters, featuring "Rock Lobster". Originally released in 1990.
        The HeptonesNight FoodIsland
        Classic vocal roots from '76, recorded at Harry J's, with "Love Don't Come Easy"
          Bob MarleySoul Rebel - Natural MysticIsland
          Nice pics
          • Original Book (350g)£10.00
            secondhand book in good cond
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Joe SouthMidnight Rainbows (1975)Island
          The troubled genius mind of Joe South, composer, songwriter, Muscle Shoals/Nashville/Atlanta session guitarist supreme and all round deep guy.
            • Original LP£10.00
              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
              In stockAdd to Bag
            The Harder They ComeOriginal SoundtrackIsland
            Soundtrack to the seminal Jamaican film, features stone cold Reggae classics from Jimmy Cliff, the Maytals, Desmond Dekker, Scotty, The Melodians and...
            • The Harder They Come – Jimmy Cliff - You Can Get It If You Really Want
            • The Harder They Come – Scotty - Draw Your Brakes
            • The Harder They Come – The Melodians - Rivers Of Babylon
            • The Harder They Come – Jimmy Cliff - Many Rivers To Cross
            • The Harder They Come – Jimmy Cliff - The Harder They Come
            • The Harder They Come – The Slickers - Johnny Too Bad
            Bryan FerryThese Foolish Things (1973)Island
            1973 Original vinyl issue.
              • Original LP£8.99
                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = UK vinyl

                100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Grace JonesNightclubbing (1981)Island
              A must have Grace Jones classic! Backed by Wally Badarou and Sly & Robbie, features "Pull Up To The Bumper", "Nightclubbing" and "Walking In The Rain" Original...
              • Grace Jones – Pull Up To The Bumper
              Bob MarleyLegendIsland
              The ultimate compilation of Bob Marley's most well known hits!
              The SlitsCutIsland
              Nice re-issue of this classic post punk album which includes their essential cover of "I Heard It Through The Grapevine" as a bonus track. This album was...
              • The Slits – Instant Hit
              • The Slits – So Tough
              • The Slits – Spend, Spend, Spend
              • The Slits – Shoplifting
              • The Slits – Fm
              Grace JonesIsland Life (1985)Island
              Loads of classic tracks such as "Love Is The Drug", "Pull Up To The Bumper", "My Jamaican Guy" and Slave To The Rhythm!
                • CD£7.99
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                • Original LP£9.99
                  Out of stock
                • New LP (180g) + Download Code£19.99
                  Out of stock
                Bob Marley & The WailersKaya (1978)Island
                A year on from the impossible to follow 'Exodus', reggae's greatest singer managed to pull it off with "Sun Is Shining", "Satisfy My Soul" and the huge...
                  • New LP (180g) + Download Code£16.99
                    In stockAdd to Bag
                  • CD£7.99
                    Out of stock
                  Set The ToneRap Your Love (1983)Island
                  • Set The Tone – Rap Your Love
                  DefunktIn America (1988)Island
                  New York avant funk from Joe Bowie and co.
                  • Defunkt – In America
                  U2Lights of HomeIsland
                  U2 release their Record Store Day exclusive 12” Picture Disc for 2018, containing three versions of ‘Lights of Home’ taken from their fourteenth...
                      Grace JonesPrivate Life: The Compass Point SessionsIsland
                      Essential double disc round-up of the highlights of Grace Jones' work with the 'Compass Point Allstars' team of top session musicians - including Wally...
                        Eric B. & RakimPaid In FullIsland
                        Essential ground-breaking late 80's album from one of Hip-Hop's greatest act! Featuring the classic cuts 'Paid In Full', I Ain't No Joke' and 'I Know You...