Prince The Truth

    • New LP £24.00
      Out of stock
      • 1. The Truth
      • 2. Don't Play Me
      • 3. Circle Of Amour
      • 4. 3rd Eye
      • 5. Dionne
      • 6. Man In A Uniform
      • 7. Animal Kingdom
      • 8. The Other Side Of The Pillow
      • 9. Fascination
      • 10. One Of Your Tears
      • 11. Comeback
      • 12. Welcome 2 The Dawn (Acoustic Version)

      Stripped down Bluesy album that formed part of the 'Crystal Ball' reissue. First time on LP Vinyl. The Truth is widely regarded as one of Prince’s most under-appreciated hidden gems. The x12 track album was originally released as an accompaniment to the 1998 triple album Crystal Ball, which marked the first time that Prince released an album totally independently. The Truth was also the first Prince album to be labeled “acoustic,” though it does contain electronic instruments and elements, and it gave listeners an unprecedented chance to hear his songwriting and voice in a stripped-down presentation. This release marks the first time The Truth is available on vinyl with gorgeous, foil-embossed artwork designed by Prince’s long-time art director Steve Parke.

      Other Releases by Prince

      Come is the album with which Prince ‘killed’ off his former persona (the black and white cover picture of Prince standing outside a church sets the...
        PrinceThe Gold Experience DeluxeSony CMG
        The Gold Experience was the first full-length Prince album to be credited to his unpronounceable symbol, and was released at the most public, heated stage...
          PrinceA Private ViewSt Martins Press
          SUPERB USA HARDBACK BOOK. Out of print - currently £35 on Amazon. Just £15 here! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Introduced...
            PrinceThe Beautiful OnesCentury
            ONLY £12!!! That's £13 OFF!!! £20 ON AMAZON!!! NEW USA HARDBACK BOOKPrince was a musical genius, one of the most talented, beloved, accomplished, popular,...
              PrinceOriginalsNPG Records / Warner Bros.
              Sourced directly from Prince’s vast archive of Vault recordings, 'Originals' is a brand new 15-track album featuring 14 previously unreleased recordings...
              • – Sex Shooter
              • – Jungle Love
              • – Manic Monday
              • – Noon Rendezvous
              • – Make-Up
              • – 100 MPH
              • – You’re My Love
              • – Holly Rock
              • – Baby, You’re A Trip
              • – The Glamorous Life
              • – Gigolos Get Lonely Too
              • – Love… Thy Will Be Done
              • – Dear Michaelangelo
              • – Wouldn’t You Love To Love Me?
              • – Nothing Compares 2 U
              • 2×LP + CD + Book (1.2kg)£49.99
                Deluxe trifold sleeve. 2xLP (180g) purple vinyl. Inc. CD + booklet
                Out of stock
              • 2×LP (180g)£34.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • CD£13.99
                Out of stock
              Prince3121The Prince Estate
              First time on LP!
                • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£35.99
                  Limited purple vinyl edition
                  Out of stock
                • CD£12.99
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                PrinceBy Matt ThorneFaber
                Matt Thorne's "Prince", through years of research and interviews with ex-Revolution members such as Wendy and Lisa, is an account of a pop maverick whose...
                  PrinceDiamonds And PearlsPaisley Park
                  The first album to feature the backing band, The New Power Generation. Includes the hits "Cream" and "Diamonds And Pearls".
                    • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£50.99
                      In stockAdd to Bag
                    • CD£7.99
                      Out of stock
                    PrinceLovesexyPaisley Park
                    Prince's 10th studio album, and a very spiritual one, exploring the struggle between virtue and sin. Mostly a solo effort, but the occasional track...
                      PrinceFor You (1978)Warner Brothers
                      Signed to a hefty record contract while still in his teens, Prince was only 19 when he wrote, produced and played all the instruments on this, his debut...
                        PrincePrince (1979)Warner Brothers
                        His second album from way back in 1979 featuring "Sexy Dancer" and the original version of "I Feel For You"

                          Other Releases on CMG

                          Janis JoplinPearlCMG
                          RSD 2021 DROP 1. Available online from 6pm Sat June 12 £28 Picture Disc LP To commemorate the 50th anniversary of Janis Joplin's Pearl, the x10 trk...
                              Primal ScreamRiot City BluesCMG
                              RSD 2021 DROP 1. Available online from 6pm Sat June 12 £32 Expanded double LP set on red vinyl This year sees the 15th Anniversary of Riot City Blues,...

                                  People also bought

                                  Hot Stuff MAGAZINE #12Hot Stuff MAGAZINE #12
                                  Small-run print on demand wicked fanzine! Hot Stuff has become one of the most interesting and important magazines to document the world of 70s and beyond...
                                    • Book (300g)£18.00
                                      Out of stock
                                    Come is the album with which Prince ‘killed’ off his former persona (the black and white cover picture of Prince standing outside a church sets the...
                                      Sandwell DistrictFeed ForwardPoint Of Departure
                                      **ONE PER CUSTOMER! Reissue of their era-defining 2010 album Feed-Forward — out on vinyl for the first time since its original, and massively in...
                                        • 3×LP Box Set£75.00
                                          • 140g black 12" vinyl
                                          • Rigid slipcase
                                          • 16 page stapled booklet, 150gsm matt art paper
                                          • Limited to 1000 copies worldwide
                                          Out of stock
                                        Kofi AyivorAdzagli (Jungle Funk)Kalita
                                        Kalita are excited to announce the first ever re-release of ‘Adzagli (Jungle Funk)’ and ‘A Song For You (Ayawa)’, two phenomenal pieces of West...
                                        • – Adzagli (Jungle Funk) (Mendel Mix)
                                        • – Adzagli (Jungle Funk)
                                        • – A Song For You (Ayawa) (Mendel Mix)
                                        • – A Song For You (Ayawa)
                                        • 12"£14.00
                                          Out of stock
                                        Jenifa MayanjaChancesHardmatter Records
                                        Wicked beatdown house music vibes from Jenifa Mayanja. Smudged and jazzy - how we like it! Killer release!
                                        • – A Feeling
                                        • – Second Time's The Charm
                                        • – Leaning Into It