Prince For You (1978)

    Warner Brothers
      • 1. For You
      • 2. In Love
      • 3. Soft and Wet
      • 4. Crazy You
      • 5. Just As Long As We're Together
      • 6. Baby
      • 7. My Love Is Forever
      • 8. So Blue
      • 9. I'm Yours

      Signed to a hefty record contract while still in his teens, Prince was only 19 when he wrote, produced and played all the instruments on this, his debut album, a keyboard-dominated dance record that melds funk, soul and disco.

      Other Releases by Prince

      Come is the album with which Prince ‘killed’ off his former persona (the black and white cover picture of Prince standing outside a church sets the...
        PrinceThe Gold Experience DeluxeSony CMG
        The Gold Experience was the first full-length Prince album to be credited to his unpronounceable symbol, and was released at the most public, heated stage...
          PrinceA Private ViewSt Martins Press
          SUPERB USA HARDBACK BOOK. Out of print - currently £35 on Amazon. Just £15 here! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Introduced...
            • Book (1kg) 1250134439£30.00 £15.00
              In stockAdd to Bag
            PrinceThe Beautiful OnesCentury
            ONLY £12!!! That's £13 OFF!!! £20 ON AMAZON!!! NEW USA HARDBACK BOOKPrince was a musical genius, one of the most talented, beloved, accomplished, popular,...
              • Book (1kg) 9781780899176£25.00 £10.00
                In stockAdd to Bag
              PrinceOriginalsNPG Records / Warner Bros.
              Sourced directly from Prince’s vast archive of Vault recordings, 'Originals' is a brand new 15-track album featuring 14 previously unreleased recordings...
              • – Sex Shooter
              • – Jungle Love
              • – Manic Monday
              • – Noon Rendezvous
              • – Make-Up
              • – 100 MPH
              • – You’re My Love
              • – Holly Rock
              • – Baby, You’re A Trip
              • – The Glamorous Life
              • – Gigolos Get Lonely Too
              • – Love… Thy Will Be Done
              • – Dear Michaelangelo
              • – Wouldn’t You Love To Love Me?
              • – Nothing Compares 2 U
              • 2×LP + CD + Book (1.2kg) 0603497851768£49.99
                Deluxe trifold sleeve. 2xLP (180g) purple vinyl. Inc. CD + booklet
                Out of stock Notify me
              • 2×LP (180g) 0603497851928£34.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • CD 0603497851782£13.99
                Out of stock Notify me
              Prince3121The Prince Estate
              First time on LP!
                • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) 19075910531£35.99
                  Limited purple vinyl edition
                  Out of stock Notify me
                • CD 19075910002£12.99
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                PrinceBy Matt ThorneFaber
                Matt Thorne's "Prince", through years of research and interviews with ex-Revolution members such as Wendy and Lisa, is an account of a pop maverick whose...
                  • Book (500g) 9780571232482£12.99 £6.00
                    In stockAdd to Bag
                  PrinceDiamonds And PearlsPaisley Park
                  The first album to feature the backing band, The New Power Generation. Includes the hits "Cream" and "Diamonds And Pearls".
                    PrinceLovesexyPaisley Park
                    Prince's 10th studio album, and a very spiritual one, exploring the struggle between virtue and sin. Mostly a solo effort, but the occasional track...
                      PrincePrince (1979)Warner Brothers
                      His second album from way back in 1979 featuring "Sexy Dancer" and the original version of "I Feel For You"

                        Other Releases on Warner Brothers

                        PrincePrince (1979)Warner Brothers
                        His second album from way back in 1979 featuring "Sexy Dancer" and the original version of "I Feel For You"
                          Van MorrisonMoondance (1970)Warner Brothers
                          Deep groovy and seminal masterpiece from the Man.
                            • New LP (180g) 0081227950354£26.99
                              In stockAdd to Bag
                            • 2×CD 0081227963842£11.99
                              Out of stock Notify me

                            People also bought

                            MandrillMandrill (1971)Polydor
                            Wicked latin funk rock.
                              James BrownHandful Of Soul ( 1966)Mercury
                              WICKED JB instrumentals with the man at the organ. Original USA vinyl
                              • – Message To Michael
                              • – Hot Mix
                              • – Get Loose
                              • Original LP£35.00 £10.00
                                Vinyl condition: GSleeve condition: POOROriginal = Original USA Vinyl has scratches, sleeve POOR. Rare record!

                                100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                                Sold out Notify me
                              Sly And The Family StoneLife (1968)Epic
                              The third album from original funkster Sly Stone and his multi-racial crew 'The Family Stone'! Full of drum breaks, funky horns and late 60's hippy, rocky...
                                Ahmed Abdul-MalikThe Music Of Ahmed Abdul-MalikNew Jazz
                                Excellent Jazz with an eastern flavour from bassist and oud player Malik.
                                  Bootsy's Rubber BandBootsy? Player Of The Year (1978)Warner Bros
                                  The name is Bootsy. Includes 'Bootzilla'. 70s Funk monster.
                                    • LP (180 gram) MOVLP1487£20.99
                                      Out of stock Notify me
                                    • Original LP£8.99
                                      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG
                                      Sold out Notify me
                                    Batsumi BatsumiMatsuli Music
                                    Back in stock! 2016 repress of this landmark afro-jazz album from South Africa! Matsuli follow up their brilliant Dick Khoza reissue with a deep spiritualised...
                                    • – lishonile
                                    • – emampondweni
                                    • – mamshayana
                                    • – itumeleng
                                    • – anishilabi