The Orb Metallic Spheres In Colour

    Sony Music
    • The Orb – Seamless Solar Spheres Of Affection Mix
    • The Orb – Seamlessly Martian Spheres Of Reflection Mix
    • 1. Seamless Solar Spheres Of Affection Mix
    • 2. Seamlessly Martian Spheres Of Reflection Mix

    Metallic Spheres, The Orb’s 2010 collaboration with Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour has been remixed and reimagined for a reissue which will be called Metallic Spheres in Colour.

    The original album featured Youth, who also produced the record and speaking about this reissue he says “The idea for Metallic Spheres In Colour, was that Alex Paterson could have done more on the first version, and he didn’t really have the opportunity because we had a philosophy of making the music like the Blade Runner soundtrack meets Wish You Were Here. So, I asked him why don’t we remix it and make it like an Orb classic? And in doing that, it’s almost like a completely different album.”

    Other Releases on Sony Music

    Daryl Hall & John OatesTimeless ClassicsSony Music
    18 track hits collection. An incredible Greatest Hits package from one of the biggest acts the world has ever seen! Hall and Oates have sold an estimated...
      The White StripesIcky ThumpSony Music
      Icky Thump is the sixth and final studio album by American rock duo the White Stripes.
        Summer of Soul (…Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised) Original Motion Picture SoundtrackSony Music
        Like the documentary, most of the audio recordings that were recorded during the 1969 Harlem Cultural Festival have not been heard for over 50 years,...
        • – The Chambers Brothers - “Uptown”
        • – B.B. King - “Why I Sing The Blues”
        • – The 5th Dimension - “Don’t Cha Hear Me Callin’ To Ya”
        • – The 5th Dimension - “Aquarius/Let The Sunshine In (The Flesh Failures)”
        • – David Ruffin - “My Girl”
        • – The Edwin Hawkins Singers - “Oh Happy Day”
        • – The Staple Singers - “It’s Been A Change”
        • – The Operation Breadbasket Orchestra & Choir Featuring Mahalia Jackson and Mavis Staples - “Precious Lord Take My Hand”
        • – Gladys Knight & The Pips - “I Heard It Through The Grapevine”
        • – Mongo Santamaria - “Watermelon Man”
        • 1. – The Chambers Brothers - “Uptown”
        • 2. – B.B. King - “Why I Sing The Blues”
        • 3. – The 5th Dimension - “Don’t Cha Hear Me Callin’ To Ya”
        • View full info and tracklisting
        Primal ScreamGive Out But Don't Give Up (The Original Memphis Recordings)Sony Music
        Give Out But Don’t Give Up: The Original Memphis Recordings is a document of the sessions with Tom Dowd and the Muscle Shoals rhythm section (David Hood...
          Emerson, Lake & PalmerEmerson, Lake & PalmerSony Music
            • New LP 4050538179958£19.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            • Original LP£15.00
              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre Owned UK vinyl, lower spine taped
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Blow UpOriginal Soundtrack By Herbie HancockSony Music
            In late 1966 Herbie Hancock, together with Freddie Hubbard, Joe Henderson, Ron Carter and Jack De Johnette, entered a New York studio to capture the vibe...
              The Dave Brubeck QuartetTime OutSony Music
              1959 album by The Dave Brubeck Quartet, based upon the use of time signatures that were unusual for jazz (mainly waltz or double-waltz time, but also...
                Souls of Mischief'93 Til InfinitySony Music
                All-time classic Hip Hop album everyone should have! There are very few albums across any genre that stand the test of time better than 93 ‘Til Infinity,...
                • – let em know
                • – live and let live
                • – that's when ya last
                • – a name i call myself
                • – disseshowdo
                • – what a way to go out
                • – never no more
                • – 93 till infinity
                • – limitations
                • – anything can happen
                • – make your mind up
                • – batting practice
                • – tell me who profits
                • – outro
                • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl) 19658853611£29.99
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                The ClashLondon Calling Sony Music
                London Calling is the 3rd album by English punkrockers The Clash and was released on December 14th 1979. The album represented a change in The Clash's...
                  Gil Scott-HeronThe Best Of Gil Scott-HeronSony Music
                  A fantastic introduction to the man and his genius at an incredible price.