• 1. Just Love One Another
      • 2. Have A Little Faith

      Names You Can Trust presents the second release in their “Panama Gold Series” and the first official reissue of one of the heaviest holy grails to come out of the isthmus, the Jungle Rat USA. This impossibly rare 45 was originally issued in 1971 as a promotional 7-inch on the independent imprint Discos Nino. Its origin story has remained utterly elusive and unknown — until now. The newly remastered press contains both original sides: the raw funk masterpiece “Just Love One Another,” and “Have a Little Faith,” one of the finest old school examples of the coveted souldies style that has taken the modern day record world by storm. Licensed and researched with the help of the Jungle Rat’s musical director Dwight Brewster, this deluxe reissue includes a lush 10-page photo booklet with liner notes, detailing the full account of the twists and turns of Brewster and his band’s journey from New York City to Panama.

      Other Releases on Names You Can Trust

      LobokoKanyunyiNames You Can Trust
      Loboko's debut recording features the young Congolese vocalist and guitar virtuoso, Yohni Djungu Sungu, alongside Soukouss-Stars legend and master bassist...
      • – Kanyunyi
      • – Ekenge

      People also bought

      Susan CadoganChemistry Of LoveReggae Funkyfied
      Wicked disco reggae cut from 1988 featuring the sweet whispering vocals of Susan Cadogan and the slick boogie groove crossover on the instrumental B-side....
      • – Chemistry Of Love
      • – Chemistry Of Love Version
      Kerri ChandlerSpaces And PlacesKaoz Theory
      House music icon Kerri Chandler unveils his first album in 14 years, Spaces and Places, a global celebration of club and sound system culture, meticulously...
      • – Back To Earth (Find Your Peace) [The Knockdown Centre]
      • – Never Thought (Main Vocal)
      • – Milan (Full Sax Mix) [Magazzini Generali]
      • – You Get Lost In It (Full Vocal Main Mix) [The Warehouse Project]
      • – Hurry Up (Kerri's Again End Vocal Mix) [Ministry Of Sound]
      • – Tenacity (Main Vocal Mix) [Output]
      • – B3Kaiku (Disco Version) [Kaiku]
      • – Industria [Industria]
      • – Dirty (Dj Deep's Son & Dad Edit) [Rex]
      • – I See (Full Mix) [Razzmatazz]
      • – The Piano Thing [Live] [Eathos]
      • – Sunrise [Watergate]
      • – See The Light (Album Edit) [Lux Fragil]
      • – Sun Of Sound (Vocal Mix) [Plan B]
      • – Keep One (But Do It Again) [Sir Henrys]
      • – Who Knows (Media Vocal Mix) [Barbarellas]
      • – Let It (Kerri's Original Full Vocal Mix) [Basic Club]
      • – Change Your Mind (Full Vocal) [District 8]
      • – Joyful Life (Full Vocal Mix) [De Marktkantine]
      • – The Morning Heat (Main Mix) [La Grange]
      • – The Calling [Club Qu]
      • – Feelin' Red (Pull The 9 Out Mix) [DC10]
      • – Subbie (The Jackpot Mix) [Sub Club]
      • – The Box Frame [Halcyon]
      • 1. – Back To Earth (Find Your Peace) [The Knockdown Centre]
      • 2. – Never Thought (Main Vocal)
      • 3. – Milan (Full Sax Mix) [Magazzini Generali]
      • View full info and tracklisting
      Danny KalimaOut Of ControlRoots Unity
      Fresh new roots from Dutch label Roots Unity featuring singer Danny Kalima from Malawi
      • Danny Kalima – Out Of Control
      • Roots Unity – Dub Version
      Overnight PlayersShaka Part One / Kunta Kinte's Revengecha cha
      "Shaka The Great" on a 12" with part 2 plus unreleased mixes of "Kunta Kinte" on the flip. Limited stock on new Cha Cha repress..Instrumental Roots music...
      • – Shaka Part One
      • – Shaka Part 2
      • – Kunta Kinte's Revenge Part 1
      • – Kunta Kinte's Revenge Part 2
      Sister CandyKeep Bubbling / Keep Bubbling (DJ Sports Remix)Rhythm Discs!
      Rhythm Discs! has unearthed the 'Disco Mix' of Sister Candy’s lost gem Keep Bubbling. Originally released in 1984 on Raiders Records, the original has...
      • – Keep Bubbling (Disco Mix)
      • – Keep Bubbling (Version)
      • – Keep Bubbling (DJ Sports Remix)
      Brother CultureDigital RockTribe 84
      One of two new Brother Culture vocals for Tribe 84 label, tuff new digital roots productions from One People Productions. All Digital Fire Series 7" come...
      • – Digital Rock
      • – Digital Dub
      Brother CultureDivide And RuleTribe 84
      2nd new vocal cut from Brother Culture for Tribe 84, nice & easy digital roots skank with wicked melodica dub b-side. All Digital Fire Series 7" come in...
      • – Divide And Rule
      • – Dub And Divide
      Mainstream Disco Funk: The Finest Funky Sound Of Mainstream Records – 1974-76Wewantsounds
      **B-boys and b-girls watch out — rare disco gems from by Bob Shad's Mainstream Records in New York, released between 1974 and 1976, reissued on vinyl...
      • – The Grand Jury - Music Is Fun To Me (Inst)
      • – The Grand Jury - Music Is Fun To Me (Voc)
      • – South Side Coalition - (Don't You Wanna) Get Down
      • – Chocolate Syrup - We've Got To Get Together
      • – Three Ounces of Love - Disco Man Part 1 & 2
      • – Crystal Image - Gonna Have A Good Time (inst)
      • – Crystal Image - Gonna Have A Good Time (Voc)
      • – Lenny Welch - A Hundred Pounds of Pain
      • – Prophecy - What Ever's Your Sign Pt 1
      • – Prophecy - What Ever's Your Sign Pt 2
      • – The Dramatics - No Rebate On Love
      • – The Electric Ladies - Nothing Between Us
      • 1. – The Grand Jury - Music Is Fun To Me (Inst)
      • 2. – The Grand Jury - Music Is Fun To Me (Voc)
      • 3. – South Side Coalition - (Don't You Wanna) Get Down
      • View full info and tracklisting
      Sadar Bahar and Marc DavisDisco GospelMr Bongo
      Two under-the-radar disco / gospel fusion tracks that have been given a new lease of life courtesy of these masters of their craft First up is the feel-good...
          Lillian AlexanderA Dream Without YouFamily Groove Records
          Lillian Alexander's 'A Dream Without You' is an incredible Modern Soul tune with an undeniable drumbeat and funky slap-bass intro. Reissued direct from...
            The BlueRun Run RunEdition Sumpfblume
            Great leftfield cinematic 7" from French outfit The Blue with wicked version on the flip.
            • – Run Run Run (Live Edit)
            • – Run Run Run (Dub Edit)
            24hr ExperienceDub Essentials Part 1Digital Tape Recordings
            The treasure chest that just keeps on giving. Another refreshing, reissued dose of solid gold UKG heaters from one of the finest garage acts of the ‘90s,...
              Revelation: Issue 6We Jazz
              The SIXTH issue of We Jazz Magazine and a Black Jazz Records special! Other features include: As-Shams by Andy Thomas, Nyege Nyege Festival by Markus Karlqvist,...
                Lloyd CharmersDeeper And DeeperReggae Funkyfied
                Lloyd Charmers masterful reggae take on Barry Whites's 70s late night soul classic "I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit More" originally released in 1974...
                • – Deeper And Deeper
                • – Deeper And Deeper Version
                Ras MidasCant Stop Rasta NowReggae Funkyfied
                Ras Midas's superb re-lick of McFadden & Whitehead's "Ain't No Stopping Us Now" originally released in 1980 now with instrumental B-side. Limited stock...
                • – Cant Stop Rasta Now
                • – Cant Stop Rasta Now Version