• 1. Blue Rondo A La Turk
      • 2. Strange Meadowlark
      • 3. Take Five
      • 4. Three To Get Ready
      • 5. Kathy's Waltz
      • 6. Everybody's Jumpin'
      • 7. Pick Up Sticks

      1959 album by The Dave Brubeck Quartet, based upon the use of time signatures that were unusual for jazz (mainly waltz or double-waltz time, but also 9/8, and most famously 5/4).

      An experimental, extraordinary album at the time that has became one of the best-known and biggest-selling jazz albums ever.

      Other Releases on Sony Music

      The OrbMetallic Spheres In ColourSony Music
      Metallic Spheres, The Orb’s 2010 collaboration with Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour has been remixed and reimagined for a reissue which will be called Metallic...
      • – Seamless Solar Spheres Of Affection Mix
      • – Seamlessly Martian Spheres Of Reflection Mix
      Daryl Hall & John OatesTimeless ClassicsSony Music
      18 track hits collection. An incredible Greatest Hits package from one of the biggest acts the world has ever seen! Hall and Oates have sold an estimated...
        The White StripesIcky ThumpSony Music
        Icky Thump is the sixth and final studio album by American rock duo the White Stripes.
          Summer of Soul (…Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised) Original Motion Picture SoundtrackSony Music
          Like the documentary, most of the audio recordings that were recorded during the 1969 Harlem Cultural Festival have not been heard for over 50 years,...
          • – The Chambers Brothers - “Uptown”
          • – B.B. King - “Why I Sing The Blues”
          • – The 5th Dimension - “Don’t Cha Hear Me Callin’ To Ya”
          • – The 5th Dimension - “Aquarius/Let The Sunshine In (The Flesh Failures)”
          • – David Ruffin - “My Girl”
          • – The Edwin Hawkins Singers - “Oh Happy Day”
          • – The Staple Singers - “It’s Been A Change”
          • – The Operation Breadbasket Orchestra & Choir Featuring Mahalia Jackson and Mavis Staples - “Precious Lord Take My Hand”
          • – Gladys Knight & The Pips - “I Heard It Through The Grapevine”
          • – Mongo Santamaria - “Watermelon Man”
          • 1. – The Chambers Brothers - “Uptown”
          • 2. – B.B. King - “Why I Sing The Blues”
          • 3. – The 5th Dimension - “Don’t Cha Hear Me Callin’ To Ya”
          • View full info and tracklisting
          • 2×LP£32.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • CD£15.00
            Out of stock
          Primal ScreamGive Out But Don't Give Up (The Original Memphis Recordings)Sony Music
          Give Out But Don’t Give Up: The Original Memphis Recordings is a document of the sessions with Tom Dowd and the Muscle Shoals rhythm section (David Hood...
            • CD£15.99
              Out of stock
            • 2×LP (180g)£32.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Emerson, Lake & PalmerEmerson, Lake & PalmerSony Music
              • New LP £19.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • Original LP£15.00
                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
                Out of stock
              Cypress HillIVSony Music
              All time classic Hip Hop from 1998 - essential!!!! 
                The ClashLondon Calling Sony Music
                London Calling is the 3rd album by English punkrockers The Clash and was released on December 14th 1979. The album represented a change in The Clash's...
                  • 2×LP (180g)£26.99
                    In stockAdd to Bag
                  • 2×CD£9.99
                    Out of stock
                  Gil Scott-HeronThe Best Of Gil Scott-HeronSony Music
                  A fantastic introduction to the man and his genius at an incredible price.

                    People also bought

                    Dizzy GillespieSwing Low, Sweet CadillacImpulse!
                    Includes Gillespie's wicked latin jazz dance version of "Mas Que Nada"
                    • – Mas Que Nada (Pow, Pow, Pow)
                    • Original LP£25.00
                      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Orig UK flip back cover
                      Out of stock
                    • LP£26.99
                      In stockAdd to Bag
                    Miles DavisBig Fun (1974)Columbia/Legacy
                    Recorded between 1969 and 1972, with four different ensembles that include the cream of the crop in Jazz and fusion: Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, Chick...
                      • 2×LP (180g)£32.99
                        In stockAdd to Bag
                      • 2×CD£8.99
                        Out of stock
                      **LIMITED EDITION PURPLE VINYL** CLASSIC and rare Brazilian album from 1973 including the KILLER bossa dance cut Ain't No Sunshine plus tunes by Edu...
                      • – Adeus Maria Fulo
                      • – Tunnel
                      • – Amor Verdadeiro (True Love)
                      • – Ponteio
                      • – Arrasta Pé (Partytime, Northeast Brazil)
                      • – Voce Abusou (I'm Free As A Bird)
                      • – Inquietacao (Foolishness Of Young Love)
                      • – Ain't No Sunshine
                      • – Lament Of Berimbau
                      • – Rosa Na Favela (A Rose Born In The Ghetto)
                      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£30.00
                        Limited, purple vinyl edition
                        Out of stock
                      Hans ZimmerThe World Of Hans Zimmer (A Symphonic Celebration)Sony Classical
                      Extensive album release by one the most accomplished film composers. Zimmer arrange some of his most successful and recognisable compositions into concert...
                        • New 3×LP (180 GRAM)£39.99
                          Out of stock
                        • 2×CD£15.99
                          Out of stock
                        Erroll Garner With Full OrchestraPlaying Music From The Paramount Motion Picture "A New Kind Of Love" (1963)Mercury
                          • Original LP£15.00
                            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA Vinyl
                            100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                            Out of stock
                          Dizzy Gillespie20 Golden Pieces Of Dizzy GillespieAstan
                            • Original LP£7.00
                              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original UK Vinyl
                              100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                              Out of stock
                            The Dave Brubeck QuartetCountdown Time In Outer Space (1962)Columbia
                            Dedicated to astronaut John Glenn, much of the material here came from the same sessions as Brubeck's "Time Further Out".
                              • New LP (180g)£21.99
                                Out of stock