• Raf Rundell – Every Morning
    • Raf Rundell – Kinder Nature
    • Raf Rundell – Ric Flair
    • Raf Rundell – Accept & Proceed
    • 1. Stop Lying
    • 2. Every Morning
    • 3. Within Without
    • 4. Kinder Nature
    • 5. Sweet Cheeks
    • 6. Ric Flair
    • 7. Accept & Proceed
    • 8. Falling Out
    • 9. In Control

    When we last saw Raf Rundell he was stood in a clearing, dressed in a shaman’s robes with a modern day magik staff raised above his head. Looking like the special guest DJ at a post-apocalyptic orbital rave, South London’s finest looked ready to take on all comers.

    As one half of the 2 Bears and the self-styled Selfie Boy, he was finding his feet as a solo artist - his first mini LP (‘The Adventures Of Selfie Boy Part 1’) was garnering glowing writeups in the rock press as well as electronic magazines. However, just after the record was released, the world around him changed forever.

    Put side by side, the birth of a new child and the rapid rise of a generation of Post Truth politicians don’t appear to have much connection. Seen through the eyes of a sleep deprived postmillennial two-time dad, however, these seemingly separate occurrences knot together into one paranoid, helpless, loving whole called ‘Stop Lying’.

    “I think ‘Stop Lying’ feels fairly apposite for our time; it’s my regular cry of help and sanity. It’s the result of a bit of pub talk between me and some mates, the best kind of ‘high’ concept really. It was a desperate cry in the lead up to the last General Election and it quickly became a mantra that I shouted at the TV the whole time. It’s ended up working pretty well with my children… and me.”

    One can’t be certain if it’s the age we live in or the age of his youngest that’s most heavily influenced ‘Stop Lying’ - whichever it is, it’s managed to make something pretty close to a perfectly reflective post millennial pop record. It’s Raf’s most confident and strident set of songs to date.

    Other Releases by Raf Rundell

    Raf RundellAlways Fly (ft. Terri Walker)Heavenly
    A modern soul funk classic taken from Raf’s second full length album O.M. Days, Always Fly is gloriously laidback, the kind of languid RnB you can imagining...
    • – Always Fly (ft. Terri Walker)
    • – Always Fly - DaM-FunK Re-Freak (ft. Terri Walker)
    Raf RundellO.M. DaysHeavenly Recordings
    One half of The 2 Bears, Raf Rundell, prepares us for the much-needed good times with this catchy, self-produced pop album for Heavenly Recordings. Guest...
    • – More U Know
    • – Down
    • – Monsterpiece
    • – Ample Change (feat. Lias Saoudi)
    • – Always Fly (feat. Terri Walker)
    • – Luxury (feat. Man & The Echo)
    • – Miracle
    • – The Ides of Albion
    • – Turning Tides
    • – Butter Gold (feat. Andy Jenkins)
    • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£21.00
      Limited coloured vinyl edition
      In stockAdd to Bag