slowthai Nothing Great About Britain

    • LP MTHDVD1£22.99
      Out of stock
    • CD MTHCD001£11.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. Nothing Great About Britain
      • 2. Doorman
      • 3. Dead Leaves
      • 4. Gorgeous
      • 5. Crack
      • 6. Grow Up
      • 7. Inglorious
      • 8. Toaster
      • 9. Peace of Mind
      • 10. Missing
      • 11. Northamptons Child

      Debut album from Northamptons finest rapper - slowthai. Harnessing the experiences of his challenging upbringing, slowthai doesn’t dwell in self-pity. From the album’s title track he sets about systematically dismantling the stereotypes of British culture, bating the Royals and lampooning the jingoistic bluster that has ultimately led to Brexit and a surge in nationalism. Highly recommended!

      People also bought

      Greg BelsonFrom Darkness Comes Light Dublab / Future Roots Inc
      Long time vinyl veteran and music archivist Greg Belson presents “From Darkness Comes Light” – a brand new mix for dublab's Future Roots...
      • Greg Belson – Sample 1
      • Greg Belson – Sample 2
      • Greg Belson – Sample 3
      • CD£8.99
        Out of stock
      Dave BarkerDouble HeavySpade
      Two early DJ versions over the great "Shocks Of Mighty" riddim. 
      • Dave Barker – Double Heavy
      • Dave Barker – Johnny Dollar (Aka Quiet Place)
      • 7"£7.99
        Out of stock
      The Time For Peace Is Now (Gospel Music About Us) [Compiled by Greg Belson]Various ArtistsLuaka Bop
      The Time For Peace Is Now compiles fourteen songs that are a subset of 1970s-era gospel, not directly talking about Jesus or God, but instead tackling...
      • The Little Shadows – Time For Peace
      • Rev. Harvey Gates – It’s Hard To Live in This Old World
      • The Floyd Family Singers – That’s a Sign of The Times
      • Willie Scott & The Birmingham Spirituals – Keep Your Faith To The Sky
      • James Bynum – We We Are In Need
      • The Religious Souls – Condition The World Is In
      • The Triumphs – We Don’t Love Enough
      • The Gospel I.Q.s – Peace In The Land
      • The Soul Stirrers – I’m Trying To Be Your Friend
      • Staples Jr. Singers – We Got a Race To Run
      • Willie Dale – Let Your Light Shine
      • Rev. Harvey Gates – Price of Love
      • The Mighty Reverlaires – Sunshine After Every Rain
      • The William Singers – Don’t Give Up
      • 1. The Little Shadows – Time For Peace
      • 2. Rev. Harvey Gates – It’s Hard To Live in This Old World
      • 3. The Floyd Family Singers – That’s a Sign of The Times
      • View full info and tracklisting
      • LP£24.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£13.99
        Out of stock
      Lula CollinsThe Delta Gospel QueenSalvation Rock
      An unearthed gritty R&B Gospel album featuring "Help Me" & "Climbing Jacob's Ladder" Limited press..Check it. “The Delta Gospel Queen" is one of those...
      • Lula Collins – 99 1/2 Won't Do
      • Lula Collins – I Got Jesus And That's Enough
      • Lula Collins – Soldier
      • Lula Collins – Climbing Jacob's Ladder
      • Lula Collins – Feeling
      • Lula Collins – This Joy
      • Lula Collins – Suppose
      • Lula Collins – Hold Out (Keep The Faith)
      • Lula Collins – Help Me
      • Lula Collins – What Is This
      Kate TempestThe Book Of Traps And LessonsAmerican Recordings
      New album from the London native. Comes with a 16 page 12" book with lyrics and info.
        Junior BylesFade AwayJama
        BACK IN STOCK - All time vocal roots classic mid 70s from Junior Byles with dubwise on the flip. Clean and loud pressings.
        • Junior Byles – Fade Away
        • 7"£5.99
          Out of stock