• LP + 7" LPS217£24.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Venusian Aurora
      • 2. Arpeggios
      • 3. Gliding Through The Cosmophonic Dome
      • 4. Nightinglides
      • 5. Morning Glory
      • 6. Uranian Sundance
      • 7. Love On The Run

      First ever vinyl edition of the amazing Music By Xolotl, originally issued only on cassette by Unity Records in 1978. Painter and musician Bernard Xolotl was born in France in 1951. As a teen, he was introduced to electronic music through the works of musique concrete composers like Pierre Henry and Pierre Schaeffer. After moving to California, he was introduced to the Serge Modular Synthesizer through Eliane Radigue and registered for classes in all the colleges of the Bay where there was an Electronic Music Department so that he could use their various electronic instruments. At first, he often plugged in his electric guitar into these monsters rather than use the rather rigid sequencers, but through tape recorders and the delay techniques used by Terry Riley, he was able to quickly combine these “sound producing devices” to create his own music.

      He eventually released his first “official” album named simply Music by Xolotl in 1977. Originally issued only in cassette, Wah Wah offers the chance of listening to these works on vinyl format for the first time ever on an LP + bonus 7" edition to fit all the sounds from the cassette.

      A strictly limited edition of only 500 and with new artwork featuring one of Xolotl's cosmic paintings and an insert with photos and liner notes.

      Other Releases by Bernard Xolotl

      Bernard XolotlLast WaveBureau B
      French ksomiche music via California. 'Last Wave', the fifth solo album by musician Bernard Xolotl, was originally released on cassette in 1982, now reissued...

        Other Releases on Wah Wah Records

        Neil ArdleyA Symphony Of AmaranthsWah Wah Records
        Neil Ardley's 'A Symphony of Amaranths' reissued by Wah Wah records, is a perfect example of what was boiling in the UK jazz scene in 1972. An absolutely...
        • Neil Ardley – A Symphony Of Amaranths
        • Neil Ardley – Three Poems
        • Neil Ardley – Outro (Bonus Track)
        MusikautomatikaMusikautomatikaWah Wah Records
        Pioneers of electronic experimentation in Venezuela, Musikautomatika is one of the best kept secrets in Latin America’s experimental sound scene. They...
        • Musikautomatika – Untitled
        • Musikautomatika – Untitled
        • Musikautomatika – Untitled
        J.B. BanfiGalaxy My DearWah Wah Records
        FEATURES ON SOUL JAZZ RECORDS NEW SPACE,ENERGY & LIGHT COMPILATION!The 1978 full-length by the member of Italian...
          Popol VuhSei Still, Wisse Ich BinWah Wah Records
          Originally released on Klaus Schulze's Innovative Communication label in 1981, 'Sei still, wisse ICH BIN' is Popol Vuh's 13th LP. Fricke...
          • Popol Vuh – Wehe Khorazin
          • Popol Vuh – Und Als Er Sah Es Geht Dem Ende Zu
          • Popol Vuh – Garten Der Gemeinschaft
          • Popol Vuh – Gemeinsam Aßen Sie Das Brot
          • Popol Vuh – Laß Los
          • Popol Vuh – Gemeinsam Tranken Sie Den Wein
          • Popol Vuh – ... Als Lebten Die Engel Auf Erden

          People also bought

          J.B. BanfiGalaxy My DearWah Wah Records
          FEATURES ON SOUL JAZZ RECORDS NEW SPACE,ENERGY & LIGHT COMPILATION!The 1978 full-length by the member of Italian...
            Didier BocquetEclipseCameleon Records
            Privately released on the legendary Le Kiosque D'Orphée label in a tiny edition of 100 copies and distributed mainly to friends and mail order, Eclipse...
            • Didier Bocquet – 1984
            • Didier Bocquet – Le Chemin Du Silence Part 1
            • Didier Bocquet – Eclipse
            Claremont 56: 10 YearsVariousClaremont 56
            All orders for this release are eligible for free shipping in the UK! Sounds of the Universe favourite, Claremont 56 enter their tenth year with...
            • Smith & Mudd – Mhor (Lexx Mix)
            • FreshRo! – Pacific State (Phil Mison Mix)
            • Okinawa Delays feat. Satoko Ishimine – Nariyama Ayagu (Max Essa Dub)
            • Mudd & Pollard – Far Away (Ron Trent Mix)
            • Paraíso – Teu Sorriso (Jex Opolis Remix)
            • Bison – Familiar Stranger (Baldelli & Dionigi Remix)
            • Jack Cutter (Feat. David Harks) – Serpent Strut (Fingers Deep Mix)
            • Paqua – Ruby Running Faker (Emperor Machine Extended Vocal)
            • Smith & Mudd – The Surveyor (40 Thieves RemIx)
            • Bison – Salmon Spungcake
            • Smith & Mudd – Nether (Bjørn Torske Extended Mix)
            • Paqua – Late Train (Mushrooms Project Remix)
            • Zee Erf – Southern Freeez (Sean P’s India Navigation Mix)
            • Holger Czukay – Music To Be Murdered By
            • Leo ‘Almunia’ Ceccanti – Andromeda Bound
            • U-She – Blue Sky (Mudd Mix)
            • Statues – River Darkness
            • 1. Smith & Mudd – Mhor (Lexx Mix)
            • 2. FreshRo! – Pacific State (Phil Mison Mix)
            • 3. Okinawa Delays feat. Satoko Ishimine – Nariyama Ayagu (Max Essa Dub)
            • View full info and tracklisting
            Laurel HaloDJ Kicks!K7 Records
            The 68th edition of the DJ-Kicks mix series is another landmark one, with experimental producer Laurel Halo taking the reins. The American’s adventurous...
            • Laurel Halo – Public Art
            • Parris – Puro Rosaceae
            • Rrose – Cricoid Pressure
            • Machinewoman – Just Made Some Jazz Music
            • FIT Siegel – Pennyrut
            • Siete Catorce – Canto
            • Ikonika – Bodied
            • Panda Lassow – Lachowa
            • Nick León – Pelican Dub
            • Stefan Ringer – Lust
            • Laurel Halo – Sweetie (DJ-Kicks)
            • Group A – Ketabali
            • 2xLP + Download Code£21.99
              Out of stock
            • CD£12.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            BisonSalmon SpungcakeClaremont 56
            Idjut Boy, Conrad McDonnell serves up two smudged, dubbed-out remixes of Bison's slow, boogie shaker, 'Salmon Spungcake'!
            • Bison – Salmon Spungcake (Zip It Shrimpy Mix by Conrad McDonnell)
            • Bison – Salmon Spungcake (I Think I've Got Gout Mix by Conrad McDonnell)
            Curt CressDschung Tek EPMusic From Memory
            Music From Memory reissue the three key, percussive-heavy jazz-rock workouts from his 1983 solo album ‘Avanti’. The EP also features two of his forays...
            • Curt Cress – Dschung Tek (Long Version)
            • Curt Cress – Dschung Tek (No Live Drums)
            • Curt Cress – Sundance
            • Curt Cress – Power Vein
            • Curt Cress – Flying High
            • 12" EP£12.99
              Out of stock