Midnight Energy Front Line / Saving All My Love

    Freestyle Records
    • Midnight Energy – Front Line
    • Midnight Energy – Saving All My Love (Long Version)
    • Midnight Energy – Saving All My Love (Edited Version)
    • 1. Front Line
    • 2. Saving All My Love (Long Version)
    • 3. Saving All My Love (Edited Version)

    Freestyle take us back to 1984 with this fully licensed 12" repress of a vital bit of intense disco heat from Midnight Energy. The New Jersey outfit really get their machines working overdrive on the A-side as they bring electro-boogie funk vibes to a tune that is something of a cult classic and rather expensive to find in OG form. 'Front Line' is a brilliantly sleazy one with lots packed in and then the flip side tune 'Saving All My Love' comes in two forms and both are full of big vocal hooks and percolating funk drums.

    Other Releases on Freestyle Records

    Sonja RyshardStep BackFreestyle Records
    Freestyle Records drop a much needed 12" reissue of Sonja Ryshard's sought-after 'Step Back' - monster UK street soul rarity from '87!
    • – Step Back
    • – Step Back (Dub Version)
    Gloria WeemsLovelightFreestyle Records
    Reissue of this wicked, sought after boogie album from 1983! Features the Prelude released single ‘Wanna Dance with You’!
    • – Wanna Dance with You
    • – Never Give It Up
    • – Push It Up
    • – Wanna Version
    • – Don't Let Me Drop
    • – Lovelight
    PauseGot to KnowFreestyle Records
    MASSIVE drop on Freestyle Records, in the form of this impossible rare single recorded by early UK street soul act Pause. Dating from the late 80s these...
    • – Got to Know (Dance Mix)
    • – Got to Know (Cool Mix)
    Eddie Capone's TreatmentI Won't Give You UpFreestyle Records
    Reissue of this rare UK jazz funk 12" from 1985!
    • – I Won't Give You Up (feat. Diane Jones)
    • – We Would Like to Spend Some Time with You
    Contact-UDancing Inner Space 1982-1984Freestyle Records
    Freestyle Records presents reissued material by Contact-U, the electro boogie project by Rick de Jongh and Andy Sojka. Originally released via their Challenge...
    • – Inside You
    • – Ecuador
    • – Inca Sacrifice
    • – Dancing Inner Space
    • – Dancing Inner Space (Long Distance Version)
    • – Break It Up
    • – Breaking Point
    Highway MotionClap Hands / Double O One DiscoFreestyle Records
    In 1980, Clap Hands and Double O One Disco were recorded under the name 'Highway Motion' - intended by Humphrey as "raw experimental tracks" they were...
    • – Clap Hands
    • – Double O One Disco
    State Of GraceTouching The TimesFreestyle Records
    Freestyle's run of reissues continues with the sought-after 1983 UK electro-funk of State of Grace's Touching the Times getting a freshly remastered 12"...
      MenagerieMany WorldsFreestyle Records
      Wicked, deep, spiritual jazz business from Australian troupe, Menagerie, who trace the lineage of Strata-East, Impulse! and Tribe right through to the...
      • – Hope
      • – Many Worlds
      • – Free Thing
      • – Mountain Song
      • – Hymn of the Turning Stone
      • – Quantum Blues

      People also bought

      LaJohn & Sheela & Magic TouchToo Far Gone / Everybody's ProblemNumero
      Chicago’s Magic Touch label gets the Numero Group treatment! Available for the first time ever on 7”, boogie Holy Grail ‘Too Far Gone’ has been...
      • – Too Far Gone
      • 7" (Coloured vinyl) ES088LP-C1£10.00
        Limited clear blue vinyl edition
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 7" (Black vinyl) ES088LP£9.00
        Expected 10 Nov Notify me
      Congress ProductionsCongress Productions EPBackatcha
      This 12” EP features the original 12” mix of the in-demand and much sampled early 80s jazz-funk classic, ‘Neptune’ plus two previously unreleased...
      • – Neptune - Congress (Original 12” Mix)
      • – Kevin's Funk - Gonzalez (Previously Unreleased)
      • – Live It Up - D’aile’ featuring Janice Hoyte
      • – Live It Up Instrumental - D’aile’ (Previously Unreleased)
      • 1. – Neptune - Congress (Original 12” Mix)
      • 2. – Kevin's Funk - Gonzalez (Previously Unreleased)
      • 3. – Live It Up - D’aile’ featuring Janice Hoyte
      • View full info and tracklisting
      Asha PuthliDisco Mystic: Select Remixes Vol. 1 (inc. Maurice Fulton & Psychemagik remixes)Naya Beat Records
      Classic disco by Asha Puthli given a new lease of life by the likes of Maurice Fulton (check his KILLER remix of Space Talk!) Psychemagik, Kraak & Smaak...
      • – I Am Song (Sing Me) (Yuksek Remix)
      • – Space Talk (Maurice Fulton Remix)
      • – Lies (Kraak & Smaak Remix)
      • – One Night Affair (Turbotito & Ragz Remix)
      • – Right Down Here (Psychemagik Remix)
      • – I'm Gonna Dance (Jitwam Remix)