• Sonja Ryshard – Step Back
    • Sonja Ryshard – Step Back (Dub Version)
    • 1. Step Back
    • 2. Step Back (Dub Version)

    Freestyle Records drop a much needed 12" reissue of Sonja Ryshard's sought-after 'Step Back' - monster UK street soul rarity from '87!

    Other Releases on Freestyle Records

    Midnight EnergyFront Line / Saving All My LoveFreestyle Records
    Freestyle take us back to 1984 with this fully licensed 12" repress of a vital bit of intense disco heat from Midnight Energy. The New Jersey outfit really...
    • – Front Line
    • – Saving All My Love (Long Version)
    • – Saving All My Love (Edited Version)
    Gloria WeemsLovelightFreestyle Records
    Reissue of this wicked, sought after boogie album from 1983! Features the Prelude released single ‘Wanna Dance with You’!
    • – Wanna Dance with You
    • – Never Give It Up
    • – Push It Up
    • – Wanna Version
    • – Don't Let Me Drop
    • – Lovelight
    PauseGot to KnowFreestyle Records
    MASSIVE drop on Freestyle Records, in the form of this impossible rare single recorded by early UK street soul act Pause. Dating from the late 80s these...
    • – Got to Know (Dance Mix)
    • – Got to Know (Cool Mix)
    Eddie Capone's TreatmentI Won't Give You UpFreestyle Records
    Reissue of this rare UK jazz funk 12" from 1985!
    • – I Won't Give You Up (feat. Diane Jones)
    • – We Would Like to Spend Some Time with You
    Contact-UDancing Inner Space 1982-1984Freestyle Records
    Freestyle Records presents reissued material by Contact-U, the electro boogie project by Rick de Jongh and Andy Sojka. Originally released via their Challenge...
    • – Inside You
    • – Ecuador
    • – Inca Sacrifice
    • – Dancing Inner Space
    • – Dancing Inner Space (Long Distance Version)
    • – Break It Up
    • – Breaking Point
    Highway MotionClap Hands / Double O One DiscoFreestyle Records
    In 1980, Clap Hands and Double O One Disco were recorded under the name 'Highway Motion' - intended by Humphrey as "raw experimental tracks" they were...
    • – Clap Hands
    • – Double O One Disco
    State Of GraceTouching The TimesFreestyle Records
    Freestyle's run of reissues continues with the sought-after 1983 UK electro-funk of State of Grace's Touching the Times getting a freshly remastered 12"...
      MenagerieMany WorldsFreestyle Records
      Wicked, deep, spiritual jazz business from Australian troupe, Menagerie, who trace the lineage of Strata-East, Impulse! and Tribe right through to the...
      • – Hope
      • – Many Worlds
      • – Free Thing
      • – Mountain Song
      • – Hymn of the Turning Stone
      • – Quantum Blues

      People also bought

      Don LeisureBeyond The Midnight Sun (feat. Amanda Whiting)First Word Records
      Wicked hip-hop instrumentals featuring jazz harpist Amanda Whiting! Think Dorothy Ashby's funkier moments such as The Moving Finger and the classic Soul...
      • – Walk With Us (feat. Amanda Whiting)
      • – Just Be (Free) [feat. Amanda Whiting & Deborah Jordan]
      • – The First Chant (feat. Amanda Whiting)
      • – Beyond The Midnight Sun (feat. Amanda Whiting)
      • – Peace Of Mind (feat. Amanda Whiting & Deborah Jordan)
      • – Crying Tiger (feat. Amanda Whiting)
      • – Third Bass (feat. Amanda Whiting)
      • 1. – Walk With Us (feat. Amanda Whiting)
      • 2. – Just Be (Free) [feat. Amanda Whiting & Deborah Jordan]
      • 3. – The First Chant (feat. Amanda Whiting)
      • View full info and tracklisting
      Blue IversonHotepDeviation
      **One per customer!** Reissue of this sought-after release by Dean Blunt! Breezy, idiosyncratic, soulful vibes in the place!
      • – Coy Boy
      • – Soulseek
      • – Nappytex
      • – Brown Grrl
      • – Hush Money
      • – Jenna's Interlude
      • – Who Shot Lucious Lyon? / Brother Saturn
      • – Fake Loathe
      Emm GrynerWhat You Won't Do For LoveLegere
      Killer version of the Bobby Caldwell classic! Top, breezy soft rock/blue-eyed soul business!
      • – What You Won't Do for Love
      • – Valencia
      Vance and SuzzanneI Can't Get Along Without YouKalita Records
      Kalita Records does us a favour with the official reissue of a, genuine, disco "holy grail", OGs fetching three figure sums online. A massive Larry Levan...
      • – I Can’t Get Along Without You
      • – I Can’t Get Along Without You (Inst.)