Gabriels Love And Hate In A Different Time / Spanish Harlem

    Atlas / Parlophone
    • 7"£13.00
      Out of stock
    • Gabriels – Love And Hate In A Different Time
    • Gabriels – Spanish Harlem
    • 1. Love And Hate In A Different Time
    • 2. Spanish Harlem

    In 2021, Los Angeles trio Gabriels arrived in a whirlwind with the loose-limbed vintage soul jam of ‘Love & Hate In A Different Time’, a song that could have dropped in almost any era. A stone cold classic, it introduced a band so much more than just the sum of their supremely talented parts.

    For the first time, ‘Love & Hate In A Different Time’ is now getting a special 7 Inch release with a previously unreleased live version of ‘Spanish Harlem’ recorded at BBC Maida Vale.

    Just a handful of live shows deep, the spotlight swings and lands squarely on vocalist Jacob Lusk. A man who demands attention with a presence and voice of a gospel choir. That rich vocal swoops and soars through the pitches effortlessly matched by an on stage persona that’s intensely likeable.

    Other Releases by Gabriels

    GabrielsAngels & Queens Part 1Atlas Artists
    Soulful pop trio Gabriels hail from LA and the UK and make gospel tinged electronic music that takes you to a higher plane. After some epic singles they...

      People also bought

      Vieux Farka Touré & KhruangbinAliDead Oceans
      Khruangbin and Vieux Farka Touré have announced a new collaborative album. Ali is in honour of Vieux’s late father Ali Farka Touré; the artists recreate...
      • – Savanne
      • – Tongo Barra
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£23.00
        Limited 'jade' coloured vinyl edition
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • LP£23.00
        Standard black vinyl edition
        Out of stock
      • CD£11.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      "The Comet is Coming returns with their second full length album on Impulse! Records. King Shabaka, Danalogue, and Betamax’s newest effort finds the...
      • – CODE
      Mikey GeneralIt Choose Me / PrattleDaptone Records
      Victor Axelrod aka Ticklah is the venerated producer beyond this new toast from Jamaican reggae and dancehall singer Mikey General. The pair came together...
      • Mikey General – It Choose Me
      • Earl Maxton – Prattle
      • 7"£11.00
        Out of stock
      Inell YoungWhat Do You See In HerSoul Jazz Records
      A stone-cold CLASSIC tune!Simply one the most soulful New Orleans tunes EVER to come out on record from Eddie Bo vocalist Inell Young. Rare as...New...
      • Inell Young – What Do You See In Her
      • Inell Young – I Remember The Summer
      DayzeroPagesZamZam Sounds
      Okayama’s Tsuyoshi Hamada, better known as Dayzero, launches the new decade’s next wave of ZamZam releases with two sides of 140 sound system wreckers...
      • – Pages
      • – Sen
      • 7"£13.00
        Out of stock
      The ExplosionsGarden Of Four TreesSoul Jazz Records
      You could buy the one original copy currently on Discogs for £1,200 - OR buy this! Seminal New Orleans Eddie Bo production from the near legendary group...
      • – Garden Of Four Trees
      • – Teach Me
      Sherrie BNah Tek It (inc. Interplanetary Criminal remix)Rhythm Discs!
      Sherrie B's super rare dancehall gem 'Nah Tek It' gets the remix treatment from Interplanetary Criminal; flexing acid tinged basslines and 2-step, FWD...
      • – Nah Tek It (Interplanetary Criminal remix)
      • – Nah Tek It (Original mix)
      • 7"£13.00
        Out of stock
      Inell YoungThe Next Ball GameSoul Jazz Records
      Killer New Orleans Funk rarity! Inell Young's searing vocal performance backed by the unbelievably funky James Black's seriously awesome second-line...
      • – The Next Ball Game
      • – Part Of The Game
      Eyes Of OthersBewitched by the FlamesHeavenly
      A quick repress after the super fast sell out of the 150 available in-store only red ink edition.Only 250 Numbered Copies..Blue Ink Edition.Eyes of Others...
      • – Once, Twice, Thrice
      • – Escalation
      • – Well-thumbed Letters
      • – Jargon Jones and Jones
      • – Granny
      • – Mother Father
      • 10"£13.00
        Out of stock
      Ras Takura / Meeka NyoraLong Time / Do SometingEnd Time Sound
      Two KILLER spoken word dub infused tunes from Ras Takura & Meeka Nyora. 1st release on San Diego, U.S.A. label End Time Sound, both tracks produced by...
      • Ras Takura – Long Time
      • Meeka Nyora – Do Someting
      • 7"£12.00
        Out of stock
      Amanda WhitingLost in AbstractionJazzman
      **Beautiful jazz-harp album from Amanda Whiting!** Following her stunning debut album 'After Dark', new ideas have led Whiting to create 'Lost in Abstraction'....
      • – Abstraction
      • – Lost
      • – Venus Fly Trap
      • – Temptation
      • – Too Much
      • – Where Would We Be
      • – Up There
      • – Discarded
      • – Suspended
      • – Got It?
      Sugar MinottChant Dem DownYouth Promotion
      Ruff & Tuff unreleased roots dub plate cuts from the late Sugar Minott's Youth Promotion label. Raw sound system tunes with killer stripped down rhythms...
      • – Chant Dem Down
      • – Dubplate Version
      • 7"£11.00
        Out of stock
      Sharon ForresterLove Don't Live Here AnymoreFreestyle Records
      This was Diane Ellis' mantra when she set out to produce this, her first record, in 1979. She recalls hearing the Rose Royce classic Love Don't Live Here...
      • – Love Don't Live Here Anymore
      • – Love Don't Live Here Version
      Lacksley CastellJah Love Is SweeterOrchid
      Killer heavy 1979 roots tune from the Black Ark featuring Lacksley Castell with equally heavyweight dub on the flip.
      • – Jah Love Is Sweeter
      • – King Tubby's (Mix)
      • 7"£9.00
        Out of stock
      Charles StepneyStep on StepInternational Anthem Recording Company
      UNBELIEVEABLE!International Anthem release 'Step on Step', a collection of newly unearthed solo home recordings created by enigmatic producer, arranger,...
      • – Daddy's Diddies
      • – That's The Way Of The World
      • – Look B4U Leap
      • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£31.00
        Limited gold coloured vinyl edition
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP£29.00
        Out of stock
      • CD£13.00
        Out of stock
      Theo Parrish, Marcellus PittmanOoh BassSound Signature
      In the usual Sound Signature style, a new link-up between the two Detroit legends arrives with a minimum on fanfare, just a killer jam with all the grit...
        • 12"£16.00
          Out of stock
        Jack JOpening The DoorMood Hut
        Seven years since releasing two back to back dance floor hits, Jack J returns to the airwaves with this amazing LP on Mood Hut Records.
        • – If You Don’t Know Why
        • – Opening the Door
        • – The Only Way
        • – Only You Know Why
        • – Clues (Part I)
        • – Clues (Part II)
        • – Closing the Door
        • LP£22.00
          Out of stock
        Makaya McCravenIn These TimesXL Recordings
        In These Times is a collection of polytemporal compositions inspiredas much by broader cultural struggles as McCraven’s personalexperience as a product...
        • – The Fours
        • – Dream Another
        • – Seventh String
        Last Night A DJ Saved My LifeThe History Of The Disc JockeyHeadline
        To celebrate 100 years of DJing, Bill Brewster and Frank Broughton have expanded and updated their classic account of the history of the disc jockey.The...
          KulkuFahrenPhase Group
          MR TC and Lo Kindre's forward-thinking Phase Group label releases this killer n-wave album from collective Kulku! Percussion heavy, ritual music that...
          • – Hoodoo Blues
          • – Das Lied Der Einsamkeit
          • – So To Do
          • – Unterm Himmel
          • – Fahren!
          • LP£18.00
            Out of stock