Gabriels Angels & Queens Part 1

    Atlas Artists
      • 1. Angels & Queens
      • 2. Taboo
      • 3. Remember Me
      • 4. If You Only Knew
      • 5. To The Moon And Back
      • 6. The Blind
      • 7. Mama

      Soulful pop trio Gabriels hail from LA and the UK and make gospel tinged electronic music that takes you to a higher plane. After some epic singles they have finally put together a debut album that will come in two parts. The first instalment comes a full six months before the second in March 2023. The music has been produced by Beyonce and Kendrick Lamar collaborator Sounwave and only lead single 'Angels & Queens' has been teased so far. It's a warm, soul-fuelled single with mid-tempo drums and a lush r&b feel from the 90s. A fine hint of what to come.

      Other Releases by Gabriels

      GabrielsLove And Hate In A Different Time (Greg Wilson Remixes)Atlas Artists/Parlophone
      Perfectly encapsulating the Wilson’s revered fusion of nu-disco and 80s electro, the duo gives new life to a somewhat untouchable classic; recontextualizing...
        GabrielsAngels & QueensParlophone
        HUGE album release from incredible gospel soul group Gabriels. Features the awesome cut ‘Love and Hate in a Different Time’! Big, big SOTU recommendation!
        • – The Blind
        • – Professional
        • – Love and Hate in a Different Time
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£26.00
          Limited clear vinyl edition
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • LP£20.00
          Standard black vinyl edition
          Out of stock
        • Deluxe CD£8.99
          Inc. 8 bonus tracks
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£10.00
          In stockAdd to Bag

        People also bought

        London BrewLondon BrewDowntown Music
        London Brew is a reimagining of Miles Davis’ legendary album Bitches Brew. Recorded during the pandemic in December 2020 at Church Studios in London,...
        • – London Brew
        • – London Brew Pt. 2
        • – Miles Chases New Voodoo In The Church
        • – Nu Sha Ni Sha Nu Oss Ra
        • – It’s One Of These
        • – Bassics
        • – Mor Ning Prayers
        • – Raven Flies Low
        Nick WaltersPadmāsanaD.O.T. Records
        Trumpeter, composer, bandleader & producer, Nick Walters delivers his 2nd studio album within the last year for his D.O.T. Records imprint. Padmāsana...
        • – Namas Karam
        • – Nilgiri Hills
        • – Goa
        • – Blue City Busker
        • – Road To Munnar
        • – Udaipur
        • – Prayer
        • LP£22.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£13.00
          Out of stock
        Alfa MistVariablesANTI
        On Variables, his second release for ANTI-, Alfa achieves his most fully realised, expressive musical work to date, coupling his keen ear for looping,...
        • – 4th Feb (Stay Awake)
        • – BC
        • LP£23.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£11.00
          Out of stock
        Donald ByrdLive Cookin’ with Blue Note at Montreux (1973)Blue Note
        "I’ve been waiting over 30 years for this to come out officially" Gilles Peterson "Donald Byrd in a super rare 1973 public appearance of the Mizell...
        • – Black Byrd (Live)
        • – You've Got It Bad Girl (Live)
        • – The East (Live)
        • – Introductions (Live)
        • – Kwame (Live)
        • – Poco-Mania (Live)
        Donald ByrdStreet Lady (1973)Blue Note
        Classic jazz funk album written and produced by the magnificent Mizell brothers! Includes 'Lansana's Priestess'. Personnel playing on the album include...
        • – Lansana's Priestess
        • – Miss Kane
        • – Sister Love
        • – Street Lady
        • – Witch Hunt
        • – Woman of The World
        • New LP (180g)£31.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • Original LP£70.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Blue label Original secondhand USA Vinyl gatefold Blue Note,
          Out of stock