• 10" ONUDP62£10.99
      Out of stock
    • Lee "Scratch" Perry – Makumba Rock (Extended Discoplate Version)
    • Lee "Scratch" Perry – Heaven & Hell
    • 1. Makumba Rock (Extended Discoplate Version)
    • 2. Heaven & Hell

    A follow-up to his recently released and critically-acclaimed Rainford set. The A-side of this EP serves up an extended version of album highlight “Makumba Rock”, vocal mashed into dub in classic Jamaican discomix style/ On the flip is the essential non-album track “Heaven & Hell”, a psychedelic funk shuffle with decaying horns disintegrating into the fog of effects and relentless Upsetter wisdom. Both cuts are exclusive to this release, the latest in On-U’s long-running and highly collectable discoplate series.

    Other Releases on On-U Sound

    Pay It All Back Vol. 7Various ArtistsOn-U Sound
    18 track showcase of new Adrian Sherwood productions featuring previews of several forthcoming On-U releases, unique mixes, deep cuts, and unreleased tracks...
    • Roots Manuva & Doug Wimbish – Spit Bits
    • Sherwood & Pinch (ft. Daddy Freddy & Dubiterian) – One Law For The Rich
    • Horace Andy – Mr Bassie (Play Rub A Dub)
    • Neyssatou & Likkle Mai – War
    • Lee “Scratch” Perry – African Starship
    • Denise Sherwood – Ghost Heart
    • Higher Authorities – Neptune Version
    • Sherwood & Pinch ft. LSK – Fake Days
    • Congo Natty – UK All Stars In Dub
    • Mark Stewart – Favour
    • LSK and Adrian Sherwood – The Way Of The World
    • Gary Lucas with Arkell & Hargreaves – Toby’s Place
    • Nisennenmondai – A’ - Live in Dub (Edit)
    • African Head Charge – Flim
    • Los Gaiteros de San Jacinto – Fuego de Cumbia / Dub de Sangre Pura (Dub Mix)
    • Little Axe – Deep River (The Payback Mix)
    • Ghetto Priest ft. Junior Delgado & 2 Bad Card – Slave State
    • Coldcut ft. Roots Manuva – Beat Your Chest
    • 1. Roots Manuva & Doug Wimbish – Spit Bits
    • 2. Sherwood & Pinch (ft. Daddy Freddy & Dubiterian) – One Law For The Rich
    • 3. Horace Andy – Mr Bassie (Play Rub A Dub)
    • View full info and tracklisting
    Lee 'Scratch' PerryRainfordOn-U Sound
    The mighty upsetter returns with 9 brand new tracks recorded with longtime friend and collaborator Adrian Sherwood at the controls. This is a deeply personal...
      • CD£10.99
        Expected 31 May
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£19.99
        Expected 31 MayPreorder
      Dub SyndicateOne Way SystemOn-U Sound
      **Essential issue!** Originally issued as a cassette on the ROIR label alongside the likes of Bad Brains, Suicide and The Contortions, this second...
      • Dub Syndicate – Socca
      • Dub Syndicate – Overloader
      • Dub Syndicate – Drilling Equipment
      • Dub Syndicate – Drainpipe Rats
      • Dub Syndicate – Schemers
      • Dub Syndicate – Ascendant Part 4
      • Dub Syndicate – Synchroniser
      • Dub Syndicate – Independence
      • Dub Syndicate – Substyle
      • Dub Syndicate – Displaced Master
      • Dub Syndicate – Ascendant Part 6
      • Dub Syndicate – Blood Shed Dub [BONUS TRACK]

      People also bought

      Obscure & ObsoleteCollector’s Item #1Obscure & Obsolete
      Outstanding selection from diggers Obscure & Obsolete featuring rare and highly sought-after cosmic, calypso, library and euro-disco gems from the likes...
      • Roger Webb – Flying Objects
      • Roberto Delgado – Le Freak (Unreleased Disco Mix)
      • David Simon – Transistor (Instrumental)
      • The Silvertone Steelband – Steelband Disco Dub (Unreleased)
      • The Silvertone Steelband – Steelband Disco (Vocal)
      • 1. Roger Webb – Flying Objects
      • 2. Roberto Delgado – Le Freak (Unreleased Disco Mix)
      • 3. David Simon – Transistor (Instrumental)
      • View full info and tracklisting
      • 12"£16.99
        Limited, coloured vinyl edition
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Junior BylesFade AwayJama
      BACK IN STOCK - All time vocal roots classic mid 70s from Junior Byles with dubwise on the flip. Clean and loud pressings.
      • Junior Byles – Fade Away
      Kelly FinniganCatch Me I'm FallingColemine Records
      Killer, deep psychedelic soul gem sung in a heartbreaking falsetto by Kelly Finnigan. An absolute monster release via Colemine Records!
      • Kelly Finnigan – Catch Me I'm Falling
      • Kelly Finnigan – Trouble
      • 7"£9.99
        Out of stock
      I RoyRootsmanLove
      Tuff dj cut on the Fade Away rhythm produced by Joe Joe in 1975 at Channel One with dub on the B-side.
      • I Roy – Rootsman
      • 7"£6.99
        Out of stock
      George BensonGive Me The NightGroovin Recordings
      Groovin Recordings line up three George Benson classics on one 12". Includes the evergreen party-starter, 'The World Is A Ghetto'.
      • George Benson – Give Me The Night
      • George Benson – Breezin'
      • George Benson – The World Is A Ghetto
      Prince FattyGet Ready ft. Big Youth & George DekkerEvergreen
      ’Get Ready’ features Big Youth, George Dekker and captures the soulful and infectious grooves of the original, whilst also delving into a deep, easy...
      • Prince Fatty – Get Ready
      • Prince Fatty – Dub
      Archie SheppAttica BluesMr Bongo
      Mr Bongo reissue the previously Japan-only release of this Archie Shepp 45, featuring two tracks originally released on Shepp's 1972 classic soul-jazz...
      • Archie Shepp – Attica Blues
      • Archie Shepp – Quiet Dawn
      Irie MonaLovers ChaliceMystery Booms
      Heavy dub dreadnoughts from Irie Mona dropping a debut on the Mystery Booms label. Big one for the fans of Low Jack and Equiknoxx - ace!
      • Irie Mona – Lovers Chalice
      • Irie Mona – Skuff Island
      • 7"£6.99
        Out of stock
      The MomentsNine Times / When The Morning Comes (1976)Stang Records
      KILLER Gallery/Loft uplifting soul proto-disco tune
      • The Moments – Nine Times
      • Original 7"£10.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Unplayed Original USA 45
        In stockAdd to Bag
      NY's FinestDo You Feel MeGroovin Recordings
      Classic early 90's NY house production by the one and only Victor Simonelli, originally released in 1993 via his own Bassline Records label.
      • NY's Finest – Do You Feel Me (Club Mix)
      • NY's Finest – Do You Feel Me (Bonus Beat)
      • NY's Finest – Do You Feel Me (Pianopella)
      • NY's Finest – Do You Feel Me (Instrumental)
      • NY's Finest – Do You Feel Me (Dub Mix)
      • 12"£11.99
        Out of stock