Labi Siffre The Singer And The Song (1971)

    Demon Records
    • New LP (180g) DEMREC1185£30.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • Labi Siffre – There's Nothing In The World Like Love
    • Labi Siffre – You're Lovely
    • Labi Siffre – A Number of Words
    • Labi Siffre – Who Do You See
    • Labi Siffre – Not So Long Ago
    • Labi Siffre – The Shadow Of Our Love
    • Labi Siffre – When I'm On My Own You Are On My Mind
    • Labi Siffre – Rocking Chair
    • Labi Siffre – Interlude
    • Labi Siffre – Thank You Lucky Star
    • Labi Siffre – Talk About
    • Labi Siffre – Relax
    • Labi Siffre – Bless The Telephone
    • Labi Siffre – Summer Is coming
    • Labi Siffre – Goodbye
    • 1. There's Nothing In The World Like Love
    • 2. You're Lovely
    • 3. A Number of Words
    • 4. Who Do You See
    • 5. Not So Long Ago
    • 6. The Shadow Of Our Love
    • 7. When I'm On My Own You Are On My Mind
    • 8. Rocking Chair
    • 9. Interlude
    • 10. Thank You Lucky Star
    • 11. Talk About
    • 12. Relax
    • 13. Bless The Telephone
    • 14. Summer Is coming
    • 15. Goodbye

    For his 1971 second album, Labi shared arranging and producing duties with Ian Green. The collection of love songs and observational pieces demonstrate Labi’s developing talent, highlights being the hit “Thank Your Lucky Star” and songs like “Not So Long Ago” and “Bless The Telephone”. The 4-page insert includes annotation by Alan Robinson based on his interview with Labi.

    This half-speed master edition is presented in its original gatefold sleeve, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip, and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve.

    This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

    Other Releases on Demon Records

    Average White BandAWBDemon Records
    This 50th Anniversary celebratory half-speed master version has been newly mastered by Phil Kinrade, and expertly cut using transfers of the original audio...
    • – You Got It
    • – Got The Love
    • – Pick Up The Pieces
    • – Person To Person
    • – Work To Do
    • – Nothing You Can Do
    • – Just Wanna Love You Tonight
    • – Keepin' It To Myself
    • – I Just Can't Give You Up
    • – There's Always Someone Waiting
    • New LP (180g) DEMREC1180£30.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    LuluHeaven And Earth And The StarsDemon Records
    Translucent Blue LP + 7"Exclusive to RSD2018, and originally released in 1973, Heaven And Earth And The Stars was the 7th studio album released by British...