Into The Light A Journey Into Greek Electronic Music, Classics And Rarities 1978-1991

Into The Light
  • 2×LP ITL001£15.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Akis – Into The Light
  • 2. Lena Platonos – A Physical Exercise Unresolved
  • 3. George Theodorakis – No Name
  • 4. 141 G – What You Gonna Do (12'' Dub Version)
  • 5. Syndromo – Roots (12'' Extended Version)
  • 6. Vangelis Katsoulis – Improvisation
  • 7. George Theodorakis – Stou
  • 8. Dimitris Petsetakis – Clearance Part I II (Unreleased Version)
  • 9. Stavros Logarides – Snif Snif (Instrumental)
  • 10. Dimitris Papadimitriou – John and George and Eve
  • 11. Mihalis Rakintzis – Arrest
  • 12. Akis – Space, Time And Beyond

Awesome compilation of Greek electronic music, featuring two tracks from the highly coveted Akis LP of the same name!

'Into the Light' shares synth pop, disco, ambient and new age riches from the underground Greek scene, ranging from female electronic innovator Lena Platonos, to multi-instrumentalist Akis Daoutis and (renowned composer Mikis Theodorakis's son) George Theodorakis. Rarities include a Mihalis Rakintzis track from his early composing era, Stavros Logaridis' sublime synth-prog instrumental 'Snif Snif', and Costas Charitodiplomenos' dub version of italo-disco 'What You Gonna Do' as 141 G.


Other Releases on Into The Light

2 KataraBreak at HomeInto The Light
‘Break at Home’ is the collected recordings of the mysterious group ‘2 Katara’ which was formed in Athens, Greece in 1978 by George Theodorakis...

People also bought

SecondoWhat About Never 2What About Never
EXCLUSIVE TO SOUNDS OF THE UNIVERSE Hot on the heels of SOTU's highly succesful in-store last Saturday, we are pleased and proud to offer these very...
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
Mike Huckaby The Versatility EPSynth
Hot off the heels of Bassline 88-89, Mike Huckaby returns on SYNTH with a reissue of two of his most sought after productions-  Mike's very own remix...
  • 12"£11.99
    Out of stock
D'Marc CantuA New WorldM>O>S
For this full-length on the quality MOS label, D'Marc serves up more of the deep, leftfield and club-ready House & Techno we've seen him drop...
  • 2×LP£15.99
    Out of stock
KraftwerkThe Man Machine (1978)EMI
C-L-A-S-S-I-C Kraftwerk album featuring The Model! Motorik electronic krautrock that's like proto-techno music! Repackaged and remastered edition
  • CD£13.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • Reissue LP£13.99
    Out of stock
N & N Tracks (Neville Watson & Perseus Traxx) Farewell To The SouthBoomChik
Debut 12" from two sterling house producers on the newly formed BoomChik imprint.  Bringing the realness, Neville Watson & Perseus Traxx conjure...
  • 12"£8.99
    Out of stock
First release in a new white label series from Skudge. Fishermen is a new project created by Martin (MRSK) and his friend Thomas, inspired by the sea....
  • 12"£6.99
    Out of stock
The Third GuitarThe Third GuitarRojac
KILLER MIAMI SOUL CLASSIC!!!! The Third Guitar's classic Rojac soul recordings! Features the very very sought 1968 classic funk breaks bomb "Baby Don't...
  • 10"£14.99
    Out of stock
Paradise BangkokParadise BangkokZudrangma
*Limited to 500, numbered hand stitched two colour silk-screened sleeve* Out-there rocky psychedelia, heavy afro-thai grooves, with funk, latin and...
  • LP£17.99
    Out of stock