2LP £38

      Tidal Waves Music now proudly presents the much-needed vinyl reissue of “Art Blakey and The Jazz Messengers “In My Prime” which contains the complete NYC sessions recorded at the CI Recording Studios (New York) on December 29, 1977.

      This unique album comes as a deluxe 180g DOUBLE vinyl edition (strictly limited to 2500 copies worldwide) with obi strip and is packaged in a gatefold jacket featuring the original artworks and session shots from Mark Bug Zester, Don Diesveld & Hans Harzheim (known for their work with artists such as Sun Ra, Chet Baker and Pharoah Sanders). To top it all off, this release also includes the original liner notes written by renowned author and producer Chip Stern (Ginger Baker, Thelonious Monk and Miles Davis). Released exclusively for Record Store Day 2022 and available in participating stores on April 23, 2022.

      Other Releases by Art Blakey And The Jazz Messengers

      Art Blakey And The Jazz MessengersMoanin' (1958)Blue Note
      Seminal deep soul jazz from Blakey and the Messengers (Lee Morgan, Bobby Timmons, Benny Golson, Jymie Merritt) with the definitive version of "Moanin'"
      • – moanin
      • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM)£24.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£7.99
        In stockAdd to Bag

      Other Releases on Tidal Waves Music

      Calvin KeysFull Court PressTidal Waves Music
      On the album we are proudly presenting you today (Full Court Press) you’ll find seven sublime tracks recorded in 1984 and released in 1985 on the Olive...
      • – You Are All I Need
      • – Bus Scene
      • – Growing Pains
      • – Touch
      Home Boy And The C.O.L.Home Boy And The C.O.L.Tidal Waves Music
      The album we are proudly presenting you today (Home Boy And The C.O.L.) is Cecil Lyde’s self-titled debut under the ‘Home Boy’ name and was released...
      • – I'll Make It On My Own
      • – Money's Funny Change Is Strange
      • – Home Boy's Revenge
      • – Time To Change
      • – Love Was The Cost
      Azar LawrenceShadow DancingTidal Waves Music
      On the album Shadow Dancing (released in 1985) you can hear the musical versatility only an artist like Azar Lawrence can deliver. Next to his trademark...
        HarariGenesisTidal Waves Music
        Tidal Waves reissue this heavy, South African funk/soul album from 1977.
        • – Genesis
        • – Feel Hear And See
        • – We've Got Rhythm
        • – Marabi
        • – Senyamo
        • – The Love Of God
        Pat ThomasStage TwoTidal Waves Music
        Stage Two from 1976 comes swinging right out the gate with a set of nine monster tunes, heavy drum-breaks, reggae infused afro-beats, funky bass lines,...
        • – Let's Think It Over
        • – La La La La La La
        • – We're Coming Home
        • – Think About It
        • – Sweet Gloria
        • – I Need You Around
        • – Fishes (Mankind)
        • – Let's Do It Now
        • – Let Me Feel As I Am
        Howard RobertsLord Shango (Original 1975 Motion Picture Soundtrack)Tidal Waves Music
        Somewhere amid the sea of pimps and tough guys, Blaculas and Blackensteins that came to characterize the films of the Blaxploitation era was a curious...
        • – Jenny's Theme
        • – Funky, But??
        • – Some People
        • – Walk Softly
        • – Sailin'
        • – It Was You
        • – Streak O'Lean
        • – Jesus, Sweet Jesus
        • – Glory, Glory
        • – Be Ready For The Judgement Day
        • – Banjoko
        • – Come To The Water
        • – My Lord, He Calls Me
        Tal RossGiant ShirleyTidal Waves Music
        The results of Tal’s nearly 25-year funk-fermentation are compelling, with a beefy stew of blues, funk, eastern rhythms, psychedelia, percussive textures,...
          Pharoah SandersMoon ChildTidal Waves Music
          Tidal Waves Music reissue of Pharoah Sanders' cult album 'Moon Child'. Recorded in France in 1989. First vinyl issue since its initial release.