Echoboy ft. Junior Dread Rise & Zulu Dub Remixes EP

    • Junior Dread – Rise (EchoBoy Remix)
    • Riddim Tuffa – Zulu Dub (EchoBoy Remix)
    • 1. Junior Dread – Rise (EchoBoy Remix)
    • 2. Riddim Tuffa – Zulu Dub (EchoBoy Remix)

    This EP by EchoBoy comes with two rare remixes of classic sound system tunes.

    On the A side, there's a steppas remix of Junior Dread's legendary song "Rise" (Gorgon Sound E.P., Peng Sound label, 2013).

    and on the flip side is a heavyweight rootstep remix of a Zulu dub track with a magical flute (Riddim Tuffa, Roots Cooperation label, 2016).

    EchoBoy Is a brand new project established by Adam from Riddim Tuffa, one of the pioneers of 80's Digital Reggae revival scene.

    Whilst still in the Jamaican reggae style, EchoBoy is more focused on the darker side of Dub, drawing his influence from the current sound of

    electronic music. His vision is to create a unique combination of different music genres with strong accent on a sub bass freq.

    People also bought

    Junior Natural and Sly & RobbieSoldiersTropical Dubwise
    New Artist Junior Natural on vocal comes and say I Ah One A Jah Soldiers ! Produced by the legendary riddim twins Sly & Robbie. It is about 4 fresh...
    • – Soldiers
    • – Dub Version
    • – Riddim Version
    • – Raw Dub Version
    Studio One Space-Age Dub SpecialSoul Jazz Records
    100% essential Studio One tunes! Studio One Space-Age Dub Special is a brand-new Studio One release on Soul Jazz Records which draws on more rare and...
    • Dub Specialist – Red Neck
    • Dub Specialist – Marcus Dub
    • Dub Specialist – Accra
    • Dub Specialist – A Lie Gal A Tell
    • Dub Specialist – Squash Dub
    • Dub Specialist – Pick Up The Version
    • Dub Specialist – Saucy Perila
    • Dub Specialist – Roaring Reggae
    • Dub Specialist – Still Water Version
    • Dub Specialist – My Man Part 2
    • Dub Specialist – Disco Dub
    • Dub Specialist – Tricky
    • Dub Specialist – Illiteracy Version
    • Dub Specialist – Wailing Sounds
    • Dub Specialist – Juk's Inc.
    • Dub Specialist – Barb Wire Version
    • Dub Specialist – Queen Of The Rub
    • Dub Specialist – I A See I
    Shanti YalahModern BabylonNansa
    Brand new roots showcase album from Spanish singer Shanti Yalah recorded with producer Roberto Sanchez & The Lone Ark Riddim Force. Six great lyrical roots...
    • – Modern Babylon
    • – Fact Checkers
    • – Truth
    • – Plague Of Corruption
    • – Pulling The Strings
    • – Wake Up
    Simon CottinDash / LandslideSkank O Clock Records
    Two new strident roots offering's from producer Simon Cottin with "Dash & Landslide" tunes both with dub versions. All copies come in full colour master...
    • – Dash
    • – Dash Dub
    • – Landslide
    • – Dub Slide
    Winston Francis with Change The MoodLet's Go To ZionBerends
    Faithful remake of Winston Francis Studio 1 classic 'Let's Go To Zion' Winston ('Mr Fix It') Francis originally recorded this song in 1968 at the legendary...
    • – Let's Go To Zion
    • – Zion Dub
    Keeling BeckfordSee Me YaRenovable Sound
    Top new combination with J.A. singer Keeling Beckford and producer Pablo Dread with this limited 7" release "See Me Yah" with gritty dub version also all...
    • – See Me Ya
    • – See Me Dub
    Robert FfrenchWondering333
    Death Is Not The End's 333 sub-label follows the reissue of Devon Russell's Darker Than Blue LP late last year with a first-time reissue of a veritable...
    • – Give Me Your Love
    • – Sweet Sixteen
    • – I Am Wondering
    • – I Can't Finance You
    • – You Are So Special
    • – Heart Breaker
    • – Roots Man Session
    • – Dance Hall Seen
    RafeelyaJah Haffi ComeThompson Sound Cantabria
    Great roots vocal cut from Rafeelya over tuff roots rhythm produced by Linval Thompson with mixes from Roberto Sanchez.
    • Rafeelya – Jah Haffi Come
    • Thompson Sound – Jah Haffi Come Dub