• 7" DAP-1118£6.99
      Out of stock
    • Doug Shorts – Casual Encounter
    • Doug Shorts – Keep Your Head Up
    • 1. Casual Encounter
    • 2. Keep Your Head Up

    Doug Shorts enters the Daptone stable a modern soul style floor wrecker on the a-side and a heartbreaking soul ballad on the flip!

    Other Releases on Daptone Records

    The Budos BandVDaptone Records
    As menacing and unhinged as ever, the pride of Staten Island is back with their fifth full-length offering, 'V'. Raw and absent of modern technological...
      AntibalasWhere The Gods Are In PeaceDaptone Records
      Brooklyn's finest afrobeat ensemble are back with their concept piece for Daptone, 'Where The Gods Are In Peace', that channels the hard-hitting,...
      • Antibalas – Gold Rush
      • Antibalas – Hook & Crook
      • Antibalas – Tombstown - Movement 1 Good Doer
      • Antibalas – Tombstown - Movement 2 Mami Water Down
      • Antibalas – Tombstown - Movement 3 Gates Of Zion
      • LP + Download Code£18.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£10.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      The Como MamasMove UpstairsDaptone Records
      Third album on Daptone records from gospel queens The Como Mamas. This is one of the heaviest albums Daptone have cut to date - raw and...
      • The Como Mamas – Move Upstairs
      • The Como Mamas – Out Of The Wilderness
      • The Como Mamas – Count Your Blessings
      • The Como Mamas – He's Calling Me
      • The Como Mamas – 99 And A Half Won't Do
      • The Como Mamas – Almighty God Mighty God
      • The Como Mamas – I Can't Thank Him Enough
      • The Como Mamas – So Good To Me
      • The Como Mamas – Glory Glory Hallelujah
      • The Como Mamas – He's Mine
      • The Como Mamas – I Know I've Been Changed
      • LP + Download Code£18.99 £13.00
        Out of stock
      • CD£10.99
        In stockAdd to Bag

      People also bought

      SampologyMt Glorious (feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow, Dudley Perkins & Jordan Rakei)Middle Name Records
      This 6 track 'Mt Glorious' EP evokes all the colors and textures reminiscent of sample heavy music but instead uses a complete pallet of original sounds...
      • Sampology – Teal Sunrise
      • Sampology – Mt Glorious
      • Sampology – Smile
      • Sampology – Rising Up (feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow & Dudley Perkins)
      • Sampology – My Place (feat. Jordan Rakei)
      • Sampology – After The Storm
      Levon VincentDance MusicNovel Sound
      Deep house and techno traxx from NYC's, Levon Vincent. Killer wares as usual from the man!
      • Levon Vincent – Track 1
      • Levon Vincent – Track 2
      • Levon Vincent – Track 3
      • 12"£10.99
        Out of stock
      Four Below ZeroE.S.P.Soul Jazz Records
      NEW SUPER LTD. first edition of 300 copies. Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe.ABSOLUTELY SEMINAL SOUL DISCO RARITY...
      • Four Below Zero – E.S.P. (Part 1)
      • Four Below Zero – E.S.P. (Part 2)