Sampology Mt Glorious (feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow, Dudley Perkins & Jordan Rakei)

    Middle Name Records
    • Sampology – Teal Sunrise
    • Sampology – Mt Glorious
    • Sampology – Smile
    • Sampology – Rising Up (feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow & Dudley Perkins)
    • Sampology – My Place (feat. Jordan Rakei)
    • Sampology – After The Storm
    • 1. Teal Sunrise
    • 2. Mt Glorious
    • 3. Smile
    • 4. Rising Up (feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow & Dudley Perkins)
    • 5. My Place (feat. Jordan Rakei)
    • 6. After The Storm

    This 6 track 'Mt Glorious' EP evokes all the colors and textures reminiscent of sample heavy music but instead uses a complete pallet of original sounds recorded in Sampology's home town of Brisbane. The title track Mt Glorious references a lush nation rainforest in the hinterland just outside of the city, representing a strong continuation of themes found in his last full project Natural Selections. Thoroughly recommended!!

    Other Releases on Middle Name Records

    Sampology / Sam Stosuur / Megan ChristensenMiddle Name Dance Tracks Vol. 1Middle Name Records
    Second release on Australian producer, Sampology’s new imprint. Wicked, jump-up jazz house and boogie-fied broken beat vibes with appearances from local...
    • Sampology / Sam Stosuur / Megan Christensen – Ricardo
    • Sampology / Sam Stosuur / Megan Christensen – Only Joy
    • Sampology / Sam Stosuur / Megan Christensen – Bless
    • Sampology / Sam Stosuur / Megan Christensen – Odyseey

    People also bought

    Mac-Talla Nan CreagThe Sorrow Of DerdriuFirecracker Recordings
    Lord Of The Isles, Fudge Fingas in collusion as Mac-Talla Nan Creag on this limited edition, electronic 'concept' release for Firecracker Recordings!
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Derdriu’s Vision
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Love’s Promise
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Rose & Briar
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Flight
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Ballad Of Glen Nevis
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Into Battle
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Ceo
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Sketches Of Spean
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Leaving Dun Deardail​
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Lament for the Sons of Uisliu
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Time’s Healing
    • Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Mulad
    • 2×LP£21.99
      w/ full colour, 16 page 12”x12" insert. Silkscreen printed gatefold sleeve.
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£14.99
      Out of stock
    Versus (feat. Collocutor)Various ArtistsOn the Corner Records
    On the Corner calls upon the likes of FYI Chris and Jinku to rework material from Mugwisa International Xylophone Group, Collocutor...
    • Makadem – Nyako (Jinku Remix)
    • Black Classical – JeJe
    • Collocutor – Agama (Contours Remix)
    • Sam Jones – Group As Salaam Construct
    • Daisho – Simba
    • Mugwisa International Xylophone Group – Drop the Beat (FYI Chris' Acid Drop)
    • Penya – Search It Out (Peter Croce's 4AM Fix)
    Nim SadotNim QuartetNim Sadot
    Amazing new project from London based, Israeli bass player - Nim Sadot. Nim has played with some of the top names in the jazz world including Harvey Mason...
    • Nim Sadot – John
    • Nim Sadot – Woodo 3
    • Nim Sadot – MTB
    • Nim Sadot – Good Cat Bad Cat
    • Nim Sadot – Ima
    • Nim Sadot – Obey The Fist
    • Nim Sadot – This N That
    Gaijin BluesGaijin BluesShapes of Rhythm
    South London based stable Shapes Of Rhythm follow up an excellent 2018 and start 2019 in the right way, with a debut release from Polish outfit Gaijin...
    • Gaijin Blues – Secret of Mana
    • Gaijin Blues – Cafe LeBlanc
    • Gaijin Blues – Metal Gear Rex
    • Gaijin Blues – Guardia Castle
    • 12" EP£8.99
      Out of stock
    Doug ShortsCasual EncounterDaptone Records
    Doug Shorts enters the Daptone stable a modern soul style floor wrecker on the a-side and a heartbreaking soul ballad on the flip!
    • Doug Shorts – Casual Encounter
    • Doug Shorts – Keep Your Head Up
    • 7"£6.99
      Out of stock
    Levon VincentDance MusicNovel Sound
    Deep house and techno traxx from NYC's, Levon Vincent. Killer wares as usual from the man!
    • Levon Vincent – Track 1
    • Levon Vincent – Track 2
    • Levon Vincent – Track 3
    • 12"£10.99
      Out of stock
    Joe Armon-JonesStarting Today In DubBrownswood Recordings
    South London virtuoso keys wizard Joe Armon-Jones returns with two freaked out dub versions, re-rubbing two entries from his debut for Brownswood in 2018....
    • Joe Armon-Jones – Starting Today Dub
    • Joe Armon-Jones – Mollison Dub Vocal (Feat. Asheber)
    The Sisters LoveGive Me Your LoveSoul Brother Records
    Soul Brother reissue of the rare groove classic ‘Give Me Your Love’ by The Sisters Love on a 45! Originally released as a b side on Motown’s Mowest...
    • The Sisters Love – Give Me Your Love
    • The Sisters Love – Try It, You'll Like It