• CD E3970012£7.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Brown Rice
      • 2. Malkauns
      • 3. Chenrezig
      • 4. Degi-Degi

      Reissue of the excellent, highly sought-after 1976 album. Features the beautiful track "Malkauns".

      Other Releases by Don Cherry

      Don CherryHome Boy, Sister OutWewantsounds
      **Features the classic disco-not-disco tune, 'I Walk'!** Don Cherry's downtown Paris funk masterwork produced in 1985 by Ramuntcho Matta and originally...
      • Don Cherry – Call Me
      • Don Cherry – Treat Your Lady Right
      • Don Cherry – Butterfly Friend
      • Don Cherry – I Walk
      • Don Cherry – Art Deco
      • Don Cherry – Rappin' Recipe
      • Don Cherry – Reggae To The High Tower
      • Don Cherry – Alphabet City
      • Don Cherry – Bamako Love
      • Don Cherry – Kick (Single Version)
      • Don Cherry – Rappin' Recipe (Instrumental)
      • Don Cherry – Benoego
      • Don Cherry – Initiation (Demo)
      • Don Cherry – Treat Your Lady Right (Bim Bam Bom)
      Don CherryMu (Second Part)Giants Of Jazz
      w/ Ed Blackwell
        • New LP £12.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£7.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Don CherryMusic, Wisdom, LoveFinders Keepers
        Another essential release from Finders Keepers!Reaching a near-mythical status amongst fans of free jazz’s most worldly intrepid explorer, these...
          Don CherryLive In StockholmCaprice
          Unreleased live recordings made in 1968 and 1971, with Swedish and Turkish musicians. Experimental, multi-cultural jazz wizardry!
          • Don Cherry – ABF Suite Part 1
          • Don Cherry – Another dome session
          Don CherryComplete Communion (1965)Blue Note
          Classic avant-deepness on Blue Note. Don Cherry said, 'Complete Communion' is the way in presentation and performance for each sound to have a completeness...
            • New LP £19.99
              Out of stock
            • CD£9.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Don CherryMu First Part 1Actuel
            First part of an improvised session of duets recorded with Ed Blackwell on drums/percussion for BYG/Actuel in France, 1969. Mystical, meditative, hypnotic. 
              • CD£7.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • Reissue LP£10.99
                Out of stock

              People also bought

              Eddie Harris And Les McCannSecond Movement (1971)Atlantic
              Classic rare soul jazz funk produced by Arif Mardin featuring "Shorty Rides Again", "Universal Prisoner", "Carry On Brother" and "Set Us Free"!
              • Eddie Harris And Les McCann – Shorty Rides Again
              • Original LP£20.00
                Original = Original USA Vinyl

                100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Screamers, Bangers & Cosmic SynthsVarious ArtistsTriassic Tusk
              Stunning compilation (every track is a winner!) of obscure and oddball tracks that range from rare African disco to the freakiest of jazz workouts...
              • Safet Isović – Mujo Kuje Konja Po Mjesec
              • Manrat Kwanphothai – Ya Ma Kid Sa Ngne Sa Nga
              • The Jones – Hey Mina (Foul)
              • HET – Kejje Nagaan
              • Jack Wood – Born To Wander
              • Al Rose Trio – Drum Talk
              • Francis Guillon – By My Side
              • John Malick – Mon Histoire
              • APB – Shoot You Down
              • Juan Pablo Torres Y Algo Nuevo – Nocturno Op 1
              • Afrikan Dreamland – Last Chance To Dance
              • Aleksandr Zatsepin – Tanets Shamana
              • Chocolate Buttermilk Band – Can't Let Go
              • Clifton Dyson – She's A Playgirl
              • Steve Monite – Only You (Disco Jam)
              • 1. Safet Isović – Mujo Kuje Konja Po Mjesec
              • 2. Manrat Kwanphothai – Ya Ma Kid Sa Ngne Sa Nga
              • 3. The Jones – Hey Mina (Foul)
              • View full info and tracklisting
              • 2×LP£24.99
                Out of stock
              Pharoah SandersElevation (1974)Universal Sound/Impulse! Records
              A beautiful package, Soul Jazz Records' Universal Sound is proud to present the re-issue of Pharaoh Sanders "Elevations" originally released on Impulse...
              • Pharoah Sanders – Elevation
              • Pharoah Sanders – Greeting To Saud (Brother McCoy Tyner)
              • Pharoah Sanders – Ore-Se-Rere
              • Pharoah Sanders – The Gathering
              • Pharoah Sanders – Spiritual Blessing
                Idris Ackamoor & The PyramidsWe Be All AfricansStrut
                Brand new studio album from West Coast jazz mavericks, The Pyramids, led by their inspirational bandleader, Idris Ackamoor. A sparkling set of Afro-jazz-funk...
                  • LP£21.99
                    Out of stock
                  • CD£10.99
                    Out of stock
                  Joe Armon-JonesStarting TodayBrownswood Recordings
                  This debut album, by prodigious keys player, composer and producer Joe Armon-Jones, is buoyant, celebratory and welcoming. With a background in jazz, he...
                  • Joe Armon-Jones – Starting Today ft. Ras Asheber
                  • Joe Armon-Jones – Almost Went Too Far
                  • Joe Armon-Jones – Mollison Dub
                  • Joe Armon-Jones – London’s Face ft. Oscar Jerome
                  • Joe Armon-Jones – Ragify ft. Big Sharer
                  • Joe Armon-Jones – Outro (Fornow)
                  • LP£19.99
                    Out of stock
                  • CD£10.99
                    In stockAdd to Bag