Danny Ward & Reality Danny Ward & Reality

    Jazz Room Records
    • Danny Ward & Reality – Rock Steady (Live)
    • Danny Ward & Reality – Affirmation (Live)
    • Danny Ward & Reality – Funky On My Back (Live)
    • Danny Ward & Reality – Get It All (Live)
    • Danny Ward & Reality – Masquarade (Live)
    • Danny Ward & Reality – God Made Me Funky (Live)
    • 1. Rock Steady (Live)
    • 2. Affirmation (Live)
    • 3. Funky On My Back (Live)
    • 4. Get It All (Live)
    • 5. Masquarade (Live)
    • 6. God Made Me Funky (Live)

    Reissue of this sought after jazz album!Danny Ward & Reality didn't just drop covers of the latest Disco or Top 40 hits though but instead took their audiences on a musical trip through the Funkiest and Jazziest sounds of the day featuring cuts made famous by George Benson, Lydia Pense and Coldblood, The Headhunters , Mandrill and many more. This stunning recording captures them live at a midweek gig, showcasing their unique style of the late 70s.

    Other Releases on Jazz Room Records

    ArielArielJazz Room Records
    Danish jazz-funk / fusion, released in '80.Originally released on Danish label Pick Up Records, and re-issued on Jazz Room Records.
      Johnny WalkerAdventJazz Room Records
      Recorded when Johnny Walker was touring worldwide with veteran jazz star Lionel Hampton in 1982 and originally released on his own private press label...
        The Electric Jazz RoomThe Electric Jazz Room E.P. (feat. Walpataca & Vienna Art Orchestra)Jazz Room Records
        **Two Underground London Jazzfloor hits from Paul Murphy's Jazz Room Records.** On the A side Latin Supergroup's wild and infectious "Caliente" with Paquito's...
        • – Caliente (feat. Walpataca & Vienna Art Orchestra)
        • – Un Poco Loco (feat. Walpataca & Vienna Art Orchestra)
        Shamek Farrah And FolksLa Dee La LaJazz Room Records
        **Reissue of this killer funky, 1978, spiritual jazz session from Strata-East legend, Shamek Farrah!** A funky, spiritual Afro-Latin Soul mix with the...
        • – La Dee La La Song
        • – Waiting For Marvin
        • – The White Lady
        • – And Along Came Ron Rahsaan
        Golden BrownTake Vibe EPJazz Room Records
        Paul Murphy's Jazz Room Records continues with this 45 of jazz club interpretations of these well known tunes...
        • – Golden Brown (feat. Laurence Mason)
        • – Walking On The Moon (feat. Laurence Mason)
        • 7" (Coloured vinyl) JAZZR005£15.00
          In stockAdd to Bag