Daft Punk Random Access Memories - Drumless Edition

      • 1. Give Life Back To Music
      • 2. The Game Of Love
      • 3. Giorgio By Moroder
      • 4. Within
      • 5. Instant Crush
      • 6. Lose Yourself To Dance
      • 7. Touch
      • 8. Get Lucky
      • 9. Beyond
      • 10. Motherboard
      • 11. Fragments Of Time
      • 12. Doin' It Right
      • 13. Contact

      Now celebrating its ten year anniversary, there's a sobering realisation to the fact that the swan song LP from French robo-duo Daft Punk is already a decade old. While divisive amongst the fan base, the organic instrumentation and sonic homage to classic disco still feels like a creative endeavour the pair of Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo needed to add to their catalogue before graciously bowing out (or powering down) on their own terms. Following the expansive deluxe edition already released earlier in the year, this drumless version strips away any and all notable percussion to allow the velvety basslines, glistening synths and retro grooves to take centre-stage. With re-imagined approaches to hits such as 'Instant Crush' (featuring The Strokes' Julian Casablancas) as well as the myriad of Pharrell Williams collaborative bangers from 'Lose Yourself To Dance' to the once inescapable 'Get Lucky', the project is a unique and vital addition for lifers, newcomers and boogie enthusiasts alike.

      Other Releases by Daft Punk

      Daft PunkTron Legacy - Motion Picture SoundtrackUMC/Disney
      For their first movie soundtrack, Daft Punk created a score of electronic musical layers combined with orchestration to explore the film’s heroic and...
        Daft PunkDiscoveryDaft Life
        'Discovery' is the second studio album by Daft Punk, originally released in 2001. It marks a shift from the Chicago house sound prevalent on their first...

          Other Releases on Sony

          SadeLove DeluxeSony
          Love Deluxe is Sade’s fourth LP, released at the end of 1992. Despite a gap of four years between Love Deluxe and Stronger Than Pride, the album was...
            Rex Orange CountyThe Alexander TechniqueSony
            Rex Orange County announces his new album The Alexander Technique for release on September 6th via RCA Records. The album was produced entirely by Rex...
              SadeSoldier of LoveSony
              Sade's musical legacy lies in her ability to fill expansive emotion into recounting the deep and defining moments of love. It never feels personal to her,...
                Luther VandrossLutherSony
                1976 saw the debut of Luther Vandross's album 'Luther', showcasing his extraordinary vocal talent, songwriting, and production skills. Featuring the hit...
                • – Funky Music (Is a Part of Me)
                • – The 2nd Time Around
                • – Everybody Rejoice
                • – This Strange Feeling
                • – It's Good for the Soul (Parts I & II)
                BeyoncéCowboy CarterSony
                Beyoncé releases Cowboy Carter. The album includes a pair of covers: Parton’s “Jolene” and The Beatles’ “Blackbird.” It also includes collaborations...
                  ShakiraLas Mujeres Ya No LloranSony
                  Shakira's latest album marks her debut release on vinyl, featuring four distinct artwork editions, each paired with an exclusive colored vinyl variant....
                    • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl) 19658881091£43.99
                      In stockAdd to Bag
                    Alicia KeysKEYSSony
                    Eighth studio album by Alicia Keys with features from Swae Lee, Lil Wayne, Khalid, Lucky Daye, Pusha T, Brandi Carlile. The first part features the "Original"...
                      Jorge OñateEl De Todos Los TiemposSony
                        • Original LP 51 485632£8.00
                          Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned Colombian vinyl
                          In stockAdd to Bag
                        SadePromise (1985)Sony
                        Sade’s second album was released in 1985, and cemented Sade as a credible and successful band, debuting at the very top of the charts in both the UK...
                          JamiroquaiThe Return Of The Space CowboySony
                          Second classic album from the UK jazz-funk troupe!
                            Paul SimonGracelandSony
                            Classic fusion of South African music and American popular music that spawned the hit "You Can Call Me Al" in 1986.
                              Michael JacksonDangerousSony
                              One of Jackson's classic albums, released in 1991 at the height of his popularity. Features the hit "Black Or White".
                              • – Jam
                              • – Why You Wanna Trip On Me
                              • – In The Closet
                              • LP 19439889101£41.00
                                *Colour vinyl - red & black swirl
                                In stockAdd to Bag
                              Primal ScreamScreamadelica (2015 reissue)Sony
                              Third studio album from the Scottish altenative rock and indie band. It's a classic!
                              • – Movin' On Up
                              • – Loaded
                              • Reissue 2×LP 88875138721£27.00
                                In stockAdd to Bag
                              The White Stripes White Blood CellsSony
                              This is a top album - get through the hype and you will find an incredibly varied, caustic album.