Clydie King Rushing To Meet You

    • CD EVERLAND020CD£0.00
      Out of stock
    • LP EVERLAND020LP£22.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Rushing To Meet You
      • 2. Steal Your Love Away
      • 3. Punish Me
      • 4. Our Love Is Special
      • 5. Loving You Is So Easy
      • 6. Woman
      • 7. Morning Sun
      • 8. Rushing To Meet You (Instrumental)

      One of the least known and best hidden jewels waiting to be discovered by the legions of fans loving mid to late 70s soul and disco queens such as Donna Summer, Diana Ross, Gloria Gaynor or the mighty Supremes. Essential reissue via Everland of Clydie King's impossibly rare and highly sought-after, 'Rushing To Meet You' album from 1976, originally released on Tiger Lily!

      Other Releases on Everland

      StarvueUpward BoundEverland
      Official reissue of this superb, super-rare and highly sought-after disco / boogie LP from 1980. Features the essential tunes, 'Body Fusion' and 'Love...
        • LP£22.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£13.99
          Out of stock
        La Banda Internacional De Ray CamachoMucha SalsaEverland
        Originally released in 1978 ‘Mucha Salsa’ is essentially an obscure salsa set from Ray Camacho – an artist who always seems willing to mix up styles...
          • LP£22.99
            Expected 29 JunPreorder
          • CD£14.99
            Out of stock
          ShakeMusic Is The Only Way We Can CommunicateEverland
          First time reissue for this unbelievably rare and sought after modern soul gem! Originally released in 1978, it was much overlooked and turned out to be...
          • Shake – Music Is The Only Way (I Can Communicate)
          • Shake – Shake
          • Shake – Lost In Space
          • Shake – I Was In Love With You (And Didn't Even Know It)
          • Shake – Goodbye My Love Goodbye
          • Shake – Try My Love Tonight
          • Shake – Two People Working Together
          Snoopy DeanWiggle That ThingEverland
          Vastly underrated southern soul and blues artist Snoopy Dean's 1977 album 'Wiggle That Thing' - contains a rare combination of deep, southern soul, funk...
          • Snoopy Dean – Baby, Wiggle That Thing
          • Snoopy Dean – Shake What You Got
          • Snoopy Dean – Hot Thing
          • Snoopy Dean – Walking On Air
          • Snoopy Dean – Black Bird
          • Snoopy Dean – Honey Put Your Trust In Me
          • Snoopy Dean – Let Me Taste Your Love
          • Snoopy Dean – We'll Try Again
          Van JonesTime Has Made Me NewEverland
          Huge soul and boogie LP from the early 80's. Originals of this one are fetching £400 and upwards online so now's the time to grab the first ever official...
          • Van Jones – Not About That (Show Me Some Respect)
          • Van Jones – Take To The Light And Wind
          • Van Jones – Say Ow Ow Ow
          • Van Jones – Let's Go This Go
          • Van Jones – Shake Your Cheeks To The Beat
          • Van Jones – Time Has Made Me New
          • Van Jones – She's A FFFF (Fine Foxy Freakie And Fat)
          • Van Jones – Loving And Hugging
          O.T. SykesFirst LoveEverland
          Long over due first time reissue of O.T. Sykes 'First Love' LP. The former dentist ranks among the very best of soul singers. This is true soul music...
          • O.T. Sykes – Loneliness Inside Of Me
          • O.T. Sykes – Can't Get Enough Of Your Love
          • O.T. Sykes – Come Be My Lady
          • O.T. Sykes – Licensed To Love
          • O.T. Sykes – My First Love
          • O.T. Sykes – Stone Crush On You
          • O.T. Sykes – You Bring Out The Best In Me
          • O.T. Sykes – Something's Burning

          People also bought

          Ruby AndrewsEverybody Saw YouEverland
          Outstanding late 60s style soul pop with tinges of blues, psychedelia and early funk. This music builds a bridge between black music such as Ike & Tina...
          • Ruby Andrews – Everybody Saw You
          • Ruby Andrews – Help Yourself Lover
          • Ruby Andrews – I Guess That Don't Make Me A Loser
          • Ruby Andrews – Gotta Break Away
          • Ruby Andrews – You Made A Believer Out Of Me
          • Ruby Andrews – Casanova "70"
          • Ruby Andrews – Can You Get Away
          • Ruby Andrews – You Can Run But You Can't Hide
          • Ruby Andrews – Uh! Uh! Boy That's A No No
          • Ruby Andrews – Since I Found Out
          • Ruby Andrews – Tit For Tat
          • LP£22.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£13.99
            Out of stock
          Bunny LeeEnter Into Dub / Come To Me In DubPressure Sounds
          Four heavyweight dub remixes of two Bunny Lee rhythms laid in the early 80s by an updated Aggrovators, featuring Sly and Robbie . First are two re-works...
          • Bunny Lee – Enter Into Dub Version 1
          • 10"£8.49
            Out of stock
          Roy AyersHe's Coming: 45s CollectionDynamite Cuts
          Dynamite Cuts present the best cuts from Roy Ayers' most iconic LP on seven inch format. Includes the super funky “We live in Brooklyn” and the Dilla...
          • Roy Ayers – He’s a super star pt1
          • Roy Ayers – We live in Brooklyn baby
          • Roy Ayers – Ain't got time
          • Roy Ayers – Fire Weaver
          • 2×7"£18.99
            Out of stock
          Sleep D presents DJ Mind Leaf & The Herbalist & DJ Fett Birger & Sleep DBSR20.5Butter Sessions
          Another super special split and limited 7inch from Butter Sessions HQ! This time Sleep D present their dub influenced moniker, DJ Mind Leaf & The Herbalist...
          • Sleep D presents DJ Mind Leaf & The Herbalist – See Mi Rockin
          • DJ Fett Birger & Sleep D – Birger's Dense Ricanstructed Melbourne Rmix Three (7inch Versan)
          • 1. Sleep D presents DJ Mind Leaf & The Herbalist – See Mi Rockin
          • 2. DJ Fett Birger & Sleep D – Birger's Dense Ricanstructed Melbourne Rmix Three (7inch Versan)
          • View full info and tracklisting
          Black SugarViajecito / Too LateMatasuna Records
          Matasuna Records drop the first ever official reissue of the the cult 'Viajecito / Too Late' 45 by Peruvian band, Black Sugar'. Originally released in...
          • Black Sugar – Viajecito
          • Black Sugar – Too Late
          • 7"£9.99
            Out of stock
          Roy AyersCoffy: 45s CollectionDynamite Cuts
          Dynamite Cuts presents this killer limited edition package - four of the best cuts from the Roy Ayers' scored / Jack Hill directed, blaxploitation classic,...
          • Roy Ayers – Coffy is the colour
          • Roy Ayers – Aragon
          • Roy Ayers – Brawling Boards
          • Roy Ayers – Exotic Dance
          • 2×7"£18.99
            Out of stock
          Wild HoneyUntamedEverland
          Everland re-issue of Wild Honey's cult soul / disco album 'Untamed', originally released on Drive records in 1979.
            • LP£22.99
              Out of stock
            Street FeetStreet FeetEverland
            Wicked disco-funk rarity from 1977 reissued via Everland!
            • Street Feet – Satisfied Sity
            • Street Feet – Help Yourself
            • Street Feet – The Hassle
            • Street Feet – Livin' It Up
            • Street Feet – Warkoid Walk
            • Street Feet – Holdin' On
            • Street Feet – The Search Goes On
            • LP£22.99
              Out of stock
            Charles RouseTwo Is OneEverland Jazz
            Everland Jazz reissue the highly sought after, Strata East classic from Charlie Rouse, Two Is One. A massive jazzrock album in the vein of SOFT MACHINE;...
            • Charles Rouse – Bitchin'
            • Charles Rouse – Hopscotch
            • Charles Rouse – In A Funky Way
            • Charles Rouse – Two Is One
            • Charles Rouse – In His Presence Searching
            • LP£22.99
              Out of stock