Build An Ark Peace With Every Step

    Kindred Spirits
    • CD£10.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. You've Gotta Have Freedom
      • 2. Vibes From The Tribe
      • 3. Conversations
      • 4. Precious, Priceless
      • 5. Love Is Our Nationality
      • 6. Pure Imagination / Tortoise And The Hare
      • 7. Drumprovise (Interlude)
      • 8. Japan (Interlude)
      • 9. Peace With Every Step
      • 10. Equipoise
      • 11. Collective
      • 12. Peace And Love
      • 13. The Stars Are Singing Too (Interlude)
      • 14. Nu Baya Roots
      • 15. Village Soft
      • 16. The Blessing Song
      • 17. Guidance
      • 18. Always There

      REPRESS!!!!!! Back in stock after all these years....we are really happy to have this wonderful album available again. The first pressings FLEW out back in 2004 and we've had demand on it ever since.... Build An Ark is a Los Angeles based creative music ensemble that was formed as an immediate peace action. During the hysteria after the events of 9/11/2001 the band came together to promote calmness and peace in the world. The band is led by producer Carlos Nio and vocalist Dwight Trible and includes members such as (Tribe Records founder) Phil Ranelin, (Pan Afrikan People's Arkestra elder) Nate Morgan, Adam Rudolph, Derf Reklaw, Alan Lightner, Lesa Terry, Joshua Spiegelman, Peter Harris, Trevor Ware, Baba Alade, Andres Renteria, Tracey Hart, Gaby Hernandez amongst others.

      People also bought

      Jimmy Radway & The Fe Me Time All StarsDub IPressure Sounds
      long lost dub masterpiece originally released in 1975 here reissued by pressure sounds for the very first issue comes with 5 extra tracks.don't...
      • Fe Me Time All Stars – Black Rights
      • Fe Me Time All Stars – Mother Liza
      • Fe Me Time All Stars – Dub Is My Desire
      • CD£12.00
        Out of stock
      • LP£17.00
        Out of stock
      Wendell HarrisonA Message From The TribeTribe
      Outstanding independent label deep jazz. Highly recommended!
        • Reissue LP£9.99
          Out of stock
        Madlib Medicine ShowNo. 1 - Before The Verdict With Guilty SimpsonMadlib Invasion
        Your eyes are not deceiving you, Madlib is back alongside fellow Stones Thrower hard nut Guilty Simpson for a new 17-track raw hip-hop album! The album...
        • – arraignment (intro)
        • – ode to the ghetto (oj simpson remix)
        • – lucky guy
        • – pigs (oj simpson remix)
        • – my moment (oj simpsn remix)
        • 2×LP£18.99
          Out of stock
        Oh NoDr No's EthiopiumDisruption Productions
        Wicked new album from Madlib's highly talented sibling Oh No! Oh No follows up his amazing album on Stones Throw, Dr. No's Oxperiment which explored...
        • – madness
        • – the funk
        • – concentrate
        • – world traveler
        • – scary
        • 2×LP£14.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£14.99
          Out of stock
        Music From The Villages Of Northeastern NigeriaRecorded In The FieldSmithsonian Folkways
        Excellent recordings from the North-Eastern villages of Nigeria - varying from drums and voice to marimba type instruments and loads more. Double CD.
        • – Music of the Ga'anda People: Ga'anda Xylophone Band
        • 2×CD£14.99
          Out of stock
        Whitefield BrothersEarthologyNow-Again / Stones Throw
        AMAZING album from Whitefield Brothers on Now-Again! While the Whitefield Brothers debut album 'In The Raw''s hypnotic, defiantly psychedelic funk...
        • – joyful exaltation feat bajka
        • – Reverse feat. Percee P and MED
        • – Pamukkale
        • – Sem Yelesh
        • LP£22.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£13.99
          Out of stock
        Mutant DiscoVolume 3Ze
        Great collection of mutant disco not disco from cult New Yok indy label Ze Records!
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          Land of KushAgainst The DayConstellation
          Superb album of percussive deep jazz abandon with a mystical Middle Eastern flavour! This is on the great Constellation post rock label and if you can...
          • – The Light Over the Ranges
          • – Icelandic Spar
          • – Bilocations
          • – Against the Day
          • 2×LP£16.99
            Out of stock
          Earth, Wind And FireThe Need of LoveWarner Bros
          Awesome early album from Earth, Wind and Fire with a rougher, deeper, less slick vibe than their later stuff. This falls in-between the sound of 'The Pharoahs',...
          • – Energy
          • LP + Download Code£16.99
            Out of stock
          Gilberto GilExpresso 2222 (1972)Philips
          Essential album from the king of Brazilian psychedelia! This is the funkiest, rockiest, grooviest album from Gilberto Gil, who shot to fame as one of...
          • – Back in Bahia
          • – O Canto Da Ema
          • – Sai do Sereno
          • CD£14.99
            Out of stock
          Guilty SimpsonStray Bullets (Mixed BY DJ Rhettmatic)Stones Throw Records
          Guilty drops a heavyweight mix CD featuring production from J Dilla, Madlib, Mr. Porter, Jake One and more. Mixed by DJ Rhettmatic.
            • CD£12.99
              Out of stock
            Ahmed Abdul-MalikJazz Sounds Of Africa (1961)Prestige
            Extremely rare but important release from the little known but highly respected Abdul-Malik. Abdul-Malik was one of the main Jazz musicians in New York...
              • CD£17.99
                Out of stock
              Quantic Presents The World's Rarest Funk 45'sVolume 2Jazzman
              Will Holland of the Quantic Soul Orchestra digs deep into the Jazzman/Funk 45 vaults to select sixteen of the heaviest, rarest and funkiest in-demand singles...
              • Reginald Milton & The Soul Jets – Clap Your Hands
              • Innersouls – Just Take Your Time
              • Lil Buck & The Top Cats – Monkey In A Sack
              • The Devastation – Congestion
              • Rev, Jamel & Bob Johnson – Walking On The Moon
              • Nathan Bartell – Top Going Down, Bottom Going Up
              • Third Guitar – Baby Don't Cry
              • 1. Reginald Milton & The Soul Jets – Clap Your Hands
              • 2. Innersouls – Just Take Your Time
              • 4. Lil Buck & The Top Cats – Monkey In A Sack
              • View full info and tracklisting
              • CD£11.99
                Out of stock
              Baron ZenAt The Mall RemixesStones Throw Records
              Baron Zen is a side project of Stones Throw head honcho Peanut Butter Wolf. So the story is that Mr. Wolf has asked all his favourite and in house producers...
              • – Baron Zen Theme (Danny Breaks Remix)
              • – When I Hear Music (J. Rocc Remix)
              • – Electronic *** (Tekblazer Remix)
              • – Turned Around (PBW Remix)
              • – No More (Selector Dub U & Tekblazer Remix)
              • 2×LP£13.99
                Out of stock
              Build An ArkDawnKindred Spirits
              Beautiful new album by Build An Ark, the collective out of Los Angeles lead by Carlos Nino (HuVibrational, Ammon Contact)..."Dawn" is a 10 piece album...
              • – Sunshine
              • – Love, Sweet Like Sugar Cane
              • – River Sun
              • – When Ancestors Speak
              • – Heaven
              • CD£11.99
                Out of stock
              • 2×LP£14.99
                Out of stock
              Good ThingsThe Story of Saadia RecordsJazzman
              Few record labels have garnered the feverish attentions of soul & funk collectors and DJs as much as the Saadia imprint of late ‘60s Miami, Florida....
                • CD£9.99
                  Out of stock