• Ruby & The Mudflaps – Breezy
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Without You
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Is that Enough?
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Only Love Spoken Here
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Mountain Man V1
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Love Song
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Don't Change Horses (In The Middle Of A Stream)
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – You Want Me
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Time
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Country Girl
    • Ruby & The Mudflaps – Mountain Man V2
    • 1. Breezy
    • 2. Without You
    • 3. Is that Enough?
    • 4. Only Love Spoken Here
    • 5. Mountain Man V1
    • 6. Love Song
    • 7. Don't Change Horses (In The Middle Of A Stream)
    • 8. You Want Me
    • 9. Time
    • 10. Country Girl
    • 11. Mountain Man V2

    'Breezy' by Ruby & the Mudflaps features a collection of studio cuts alongside a number of live recordings from the 1970s. These raw recordings capture the magical Haight-Ashbury west coast vibes with a crossover of soul and hippy chic.

    Other Releases on Cordial Recordings

    The Edwards GenerationGet Up, Get Up / Get Out On The DancefloorCordial Recordings
    Wicked, breezy, mid-70s, soulful funk tune issued via Cordial Recordings!
    • – Get Up, Get Up
    • – Get Out On The Dancefloor
    BrassrootsGood Life / Try AgainCordial Recordings
    Monster, funky brass band version of Inner City's house classic 'Good Life' backed with a version of Aaliyah's 'Try Again'!
    • – Good Life
    • – Try Again
    Weekend SunHoochie Coo Strut (inc. Al Kent remix)Cordial Recordings
    12" reissue of 'Hoochie Coo Strut' by Weekend Sun with two remixes from Al Kent and Andy Smith. The Al Kent version takes a trip back to Rimini in 1981...
    • – Hoochie Coo Strut (Al Kent Remix)
    • – Hoochie Coo Strut (Andy Smith Reach Up Disco Wonderland Remix)
    • – Hoochie Coo Strut (Original)
    • 1. – Hoochie Coo Strut (Al Kent Remix)
    • 2. – Hoochie Coo Strut (Andy Smith Reach Up Disco Wonderland Remix)
    • 3. – Hoochie Coo Strut (Original)
    • View full info and tracklisting
    Rikki AaronSay What's On Your MindCordial Recordings
    'Say What's On Your Mind' by Rikki Aaron was the song that brought Rikki to the fore within the rare soul scene. UK producer Ourra gives it some new life...
    • – Say What's On Your Mind (Ourra Mix)
    • – Say What's On Your Mind (Stripped Back Version)
    Family Of SwedeFamily AlbumCordial Recordings
    Family Of Swede hail from Oakland, California and were originally formed at whilst in High School in the mid 1960s. They were originally known as The Epics...
    • – Set You Free (Short Version)
    • – Life
    • – I Got To Move On
    • LP£20.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£10.99
      Out of stock
    The Edwards GenerationDynastyCordial Recordings
    **A collection of previously unreleased uptempo dancefloor gems alongside the slower downtempo songs from soul troupe, The Edwards Generation!** The...
    • – The Love I Found In You
    • – You Can Do It
    • – Runaway
    Rikki AaronSay What's On Your MindCordial Recordings
    Rikki Aaron are a duo that hail from Bristol, Connecticut and are best known for their in-demand rare soul single 'Say What's On Your Mind,' which saw...
    • – For The Love Of Music
    • – I'm A Young Man
    • – The Dream
    • – Think Fast
    • – Brighter Day
    • – Say What's On Your Mind
    • – Hey Girl
    • – Gigi
    • – Will You
    • – Save The World (Part One)
    Different Shades Of BrownLove VibrationsCordial Recordings
    45-friendly edit of 'Love Vibrations' from Motown group, Different Shades Of Brown. This cut was the highlight from a CD only release of a 70s recording...
    • – Love Vibrations
    • – My Girl
    The Edwards GenerationI Like Your StyleCordial Recordings
    The group's first vinyl release since 1977 - the uptempo dancer ,'I Like Your Style' - taken from unreleased recordings of the same period. Whilst on the...
    • – I Like Your Style
    • – The Love I Found In You
    Sons Of SlumMusic Is The MessageCordial Recordings
    Previously unreleased high octane funk from the Sons Of Slum - a short-lived, Chicago-based band, who released three singles on Stax and Gamma in the 1970s.
    • – Music Is The Message
    • – Show Me Tell Me
    AJ BrownMaking Love TogetherCordial Recordings
    Second release on Cordial is the timeless Montego Bay groove of AJ Brown's 80s modern soul and steppers classic 'Making Love Together'. Whilst...
    • – Making Love Together
    • – Making Love Together (Instrumental)

    People also bought

    Ruby & The MudflapsIs That Enough? / Country GirlCordial Recordings
    'Is That Enough?' and 'Country Girl' were both originally recorded in the 70s and have never been available until now! 'Is That Enough?' is a glorious...
    • – Is That Enough?
    • – Country Girl
    • 7"£10.99
      Out of stock
    Theon CrossIntra-IMarathon Records
    Theon Cross' album 'Intra-I' finds the gifted tuba player and composer creating a sound system powered by breath. This unique record is an uplifting celebration...
    • – We Go Again
    Maximum JoyStretch1972
    Classic Bristolian punk-funk party starter from 1981 that was originally released on cult UK label Y Records before being picked up in the US by legendary...
    • – Stretch
    • – Silent Street / Silent Dub
    Pastor T.L. Barrett & The Youth For Christ ChoirI Shall Wear A CrownNumero
    **N.B. CD format release date is now 12th November** A Civil Rights activist who marched alongside Jesse Jackson, preacher for Earth Wind & Fire, Stax...
    • – Like A Ship
    • – Wonderful
    • – It’s Me O Lord
    • – Ever Since
    • – Nobody Knows
    • – Joyful Noise
    • – Medley
    • – Blessed Quietness
    • – Jesus Is All The World To Me
    • – I Want To Be In Love With You
    • – Jesus, Lover Of My Soul
    • – O Sinner
    • – I Shall Wear A Crown
    • – Do Not Pass Me By
    • – Here I Am
    • – There Is Only One
    • – O What A Day
    • – No Not One
    • 5×LP Box Set (Coloured Vinyl)£95.00
      Limited 'joyful' white & gold coloured vinyl edition
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • 5×LP Box Set £85.00
      Black vinyl edition
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • 5×CD£48.00
      Expected 12 NovPreorder
    Augustus PabloClassical Illusion Dubplate MixDug Out
    First time out for this wildly raw dubplate, sister-recording to the Pablo master-rhythm, shot through with other-worldly, illusively allusive incantation. Surely...
    • – Classical Illusion Dubplate Mix
    • – Alternate Mix 1
    • – Alternate Mix 2
    • – Alternate Mix 3
    The UpsettersStrong DrinkPressure Sounds
    Never been released before version of Junior Murvins 'False Teacher' Black Ark mayhem. Lead melodica is most likely Augustus Pablo. Full on B side that...
    • – Strong Drink
    • – Strong Dub