• CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • Ammunition & Blackdown Present: – Steve Gurley - Hotboys (dub)
    • Ammunition & Blackdown Present: – El-b Feat. Juiceman - Buck And Bury (original Unreleased Mix)
    • Ammunition & Blackdown Present: – Benny Ill & Dj Hatcha - Highland Spring
    • Ammunition & Blackdown Present: – Artwork - Red
    • Ammunition & Blackdown Present: – Benga V Skream - The Judgement
    • Ammunition & Blackdown Present: – Digital Mystikz - Pathwayz
    • 1. Steve Gurley - Hotboys (dub)
    • 2. El-b - Express
    • 2. El-b Feat. Juiceman - Buck And Bury (original Unreleased Mix)
    • 4. Roxy - Breakbeat Science
    • 5. Phuturistix - 551 Blues
    • 6. Horsepower Productions - Gorgon Sound
    • 7. Horsepower Productions - Classix Delux
    • 8. Benny Ill & Dj Hatcha - Highland Spring
    • 9. High Plains Drifter V Goldspot Productions - Sholay (epic Mix)
    • 10. Menta - Snake Charmer
    • 11. Artwork - Red
    • 12. Benga V Skream - The Judgement
    • 13. Dj Abstract - Touch
    • 14. Digital Mystikz - Pathwayz

    As dubstep enters a new phase of popularity and reach, "Ammunition and Blackdown present: The Roots Of Dubstep". This si the first project to return to the nascent dubstep scene circa 2000 - 04 to document its birth. From El-B to Horsepower, Artwork, Skream, Digital Mystikz, Benga, Zed Bias and more these are classics steeped in the memories of FWD>> at the velvet rooms, Ghost live at the Big Apple christmas party or Hatcha behind the counter at Croydon's now defunct vinyl emporium. These are the Roots Of Dubstep.

    People also bought

    Skull DiscoSoundboy PunishmentsSkull Disco
    Shackelton & Appleblim deliver there album showcasing the much talked about and highly collectable Skull disco label. Spawning from the dubstep scene this...
    • – Hama's Rule
    • – Girder
    • – Tin Foil Sky
    • – Fear
    • – Tomb
    • – Blood On My Hands
    • – Blood On My Hands (Ricardo Villalobos Apocalypso Now Mix)
    • – Gold & Silver
    • – New Dawn
    • 2×CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    J Dilla (Jay Dee)Ruff DraftStones Throw
    Here it is! The much anticipated reissue of this sought-after J Dilla rarity from 2003, previously only available on an ultra-limited edition vinyl-only...
    • – Lets Take It Back
    • – Reckles Driving
    • – Nothing Like This
    • – Make 'em NV
    • – Crushin (Yeeeaaah!)
    • – Wild
    • 2×LP£17.99
      Out of stock
    • Instrumental LP£15.99
      Out of stock
    • 2×CD£8.99
      Out of stock
    Toro Y MoiUnderneath The PineCarpark
    Following up his debut 'Causers Of This', is the hugely anticipated album from 23 Year-old Chaz Bundick aka Toro Y Moi on Carpark! Drawing on influences...
    • – intro/chi chi
    • – new beat
    • – go with you
    • – divina
    • – got blinded
    • – still sound
    Great Comp from Stonethrow's head honcho Peanut Butter Wolf. Collecting together most Stonesthrow 7-inch series. Featuring many hard to find and deleted...
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP£13.99
        Out of stock
      Jigoku Has Risen From the GraveJigoku Has Risen From the GraveJigoku
      BACK IN STOCK!! This is an AMAZING limited edition mix of super-obscure horror soundtracks and more from cult DJ legends Lovely Jon and Cherrystones!...
        • CD£9.99
          Out of stock
        West Indies FunkVolume One Trans Air
        Trans Air follow up their AMAZING 'Disco 'o' Lypso' album with this killer compilation of tropical heat!!! The warm sounds and breezy rhythms of the...
        • syd jones & the troubadours – cardova
        • the troubadours – no names bar
        • dutch rhythm, steel & show band – funky stuff
        • st vincent's supersound latinaires orchestra – hot pants i'm comin'
        • willie dickson & the playboys – licking stick
        • CD£14.99
          Out of stock
        • LP£15.99
          Out of stock
        Dubstep Allstars Vol. 2DJ YoungstaTempa
        Youngsta delivers the 2nd installment of this essential Dubstep mix series presented by Tempa. This volume sees a more downtempo and bass heavy approach...
        • Skream – Request Line
        • Loefah – Goat
        • CD£9.99
          Out of stock
        Kenny Dope & The Undercover Brother PresentDopebrother Studio ADopebrother
        Straight from the legendary vaults of Dopebrother Records comes an hour-plus, 18-song collection of heavy funk, sweet soul and neck-snapping disco. While...
        • Lenis Guess and The Raw Soul – How You Gonna Do It? (Undercover Brother Edit)*
        • BAB (Big Apple Band) – Party And Get On Down (Undercover Brother Edit)
        • Masterminds ft. Lady Bianca – We Got To Get Together (7? Version)
        • Jimmy James Thomas – I Can?t Dance (Undercover Brother Edit)
        • 1. Lenis Guess and The Raw Soul – How You Gonna Do It? (Undercover Brother Edit)*
        • 3. BAB (Big Apple Band) – Party And Get On Down (Undercover Brother Edit)
        • 5. Masterminds ft. Lady Bianca – We Got To Get Together (7? Version)
        • View full info and tracklisting
        • CD£12.99
          Out of stock
        The Shadow OrchestraThe Shadow OrchestraShadow
        ?Found sounds, crazed rhythms, twisting basslines, cello, harp, glockenspiel and melodies that rise up like half-forgotten memories; the Shadow Orchestra...
        • – Sweet As A Nut
        • – Rain Music Feat. Amy Duncan
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        SandozLive In The EarthSoul Jazz Records
        New album of electonic and digital dub and reggae from legendary post-punk pioneer Richard H. Kirk. Richard H. Kirk founded the group Cabaret Voltaire...
        • Sandoz – Africa (Jahsay)
        • Sandoz – Monopolize And Destroy
        • Sandoz – Strike Fire
        • Sandoz – Civilisation Means Manners (Means Discipline)
        • Sandoz – Sit In Judgement
        • Sandoz – Spiritual Communication
        • Sandoz – I And I Meditation
        • Sandoz – Thousand Year Dread
        Keb Darge & Paul Weller PresentLost & Found Real R'n'B & SoulBBE
        BBE are absolutely killing it at the moment with a slew of quality compilation and this is no exception. BBE return with a second helping of 'lost &...
        • Big Mama Thornton – They Call Me Big Mama
        • The Brothers of Soul – Come On Back
        • Elsie Wheat – Tippin
        • The Great Experience – Don't Forget To Remember
        • Bobby Bland – Honey Child
        • CD£9.99 £6.00
          Out of stock
        Digital MystikzMisty Winter / ConferenceSoul Jazz Records
        Limited-edition reissue of the first two classic Digital Mystikz tracks on Soul Jazz Records! This is the first of two 12’s from South London’s...
        • Digital Mystikz – Misty Winter
        • Digital Mystikz – Conference
        • 12"£4.99
          Out of stock
        • MP3 Release£1.75
          Out of stock