• About Group – After Video
    • About Group – Walk On By
    • About Group – All Is Not Lost
    • 1. After Video
    • 2. Walk On By
    • 3. All Is Not Lost
    • 4. Words
    • 5. Graph Paper
    • 6. Make The World Laugh
    • 7. Love Because
    • 8. Nightlife / Sinking
    • 9. Untitled
    • 10. I Never Lock That Door
    • 11. Yes
    • 12. If You Can't Love Me

    The third album from About Group, the quartet made up of Hot Chip singer Alexis Taylor, drummer Charles Hayward (This Heat), guitarist John Coxon (Spiritualized) and jazz keyboardist Pat Thomas.

    Experimental and playful album from the quartet - "Between The Walls is the sound of people pushing towards and pulling against one another simultaneously. It is the sound of buzzing amplifiers, sudden musical non-sequiturs, loud blasts of straight synth lines cutting through melody and structure. And it is also the sound of beautiful and odd electronic textures and brilliantly defined and deliberate drums, underpinning fragile but deliberate performances of sad songs and country ballads."

    Other Releases on Domino

    A full reworking of the ten tracks on her acclaimed second album Colourgrade, Highgrade has remixes from the likes of Arca, Actress, Lafawndah, Loraine...
    • – Hive Minds (Speakers Corner Quartet Remix)
    • – Crepuscular Rays (Lafawndah Remix)
    • – Sleeping (Anja Ngozi Remix)
    • – Colourgrade (Arca Vortex Remix)
    • – Tectonic (Fauzia Remix)
    • – Sink In (Actress Remix)
    • – Hips (Loraine James Remix)
    • – Recipe (Wu-Lu Remix)
    • – '22222 ('Send Me' Rework) (Still House Plants)
    • – Beating (Tone Remix)
    Arctic MonkeysThe CarDomino
    The Car is the seventh studio album from Arctic Monkeys. Featuring ten new songs written by Alex Turner, produced by James Ford and recorded at Butley...
      • New LP + Download Code£25.00
        Black vinyl
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£26.00
        Custard vinyl
        Out of stock
      • CD£11.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • Cassette Tape £10.00
        Out of stock
      Animal CollectiveTime SkiffsDomino
      "After a prolific period of experimentation, Animal Collective return with an album that achieves a peaceful equilibrium between their immersive 3D soundscaping...
      • – Dragon Slayer
      • – Car Keys
      • – Prester John
      • – Strung With Everything
      • – Walker
      • – Cherokee
      • – Passer-by
      • – We Go Back
      • – Royal & Desire
      • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£35.00
        Limited 'ruby' red coloured vinyl in a gatefold sleeve
        In stockAdd to Bag
      My Bloody ValentineLoveless (Deluxe Edition)Domino
      Reissue of the second classic MBV album from 1991. The band's defining moment; a listening experience like no other and unmatchable in its sonic brevity....
        • New LP (180g) + Download Code£30.99
          Deluxe gatefold tip-on and board-mounted sleeve with sealed front pocket

          Black heavyweight LP, printed polylined inner sleeve, inserts to rear pocket

          Download card
          Out of stock
        • 2×CD£12.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Arctic MonkeysSuck It And SeeDomino
        Album from Sheffield band Arctic Monkeys!
          • CD£10.99
            Out of stock
          • LP£24.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Arctic MonkeysHumbugDomino
          'Humbug,' the 3rd album from Sheffield's Arctic Monkeys finds the band brimming with vim, vigour and new ideas
            Hot ChipA Bath Full of EcstasyDomino
            A Bath Full of Ecstasy is a fresh, invigorating and essential new chapter in Hot Chip's career, taking in their huge breadth of influence and melody as...
              Panda BearBuoysDomino
              Animal Collective founding member, Noah Lennox, as Panda Bear, releases his 9th solo, psychedelic pop album via Domino.
                • 2xLP + Download Code£22.99
                  Limited red & black 'marble effect' vinyl
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                • CD£10.99
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                BuzzcocksLove BitesDomino
                To mark the 40th anniversary of the original releases, Domino reissue of Buzzcocks’ seminal ‘Love Bites’ album!
                  • New LP £26.99
                    In stockAdd to Bag
                  • CD£9.99
                    Out of stock
                  Arctic MonkeysTranquility Base Hotel + CasinoDomino
                  6th studio album from Sheffield's finest!
                    Animal CollectivePainting WithDomino
                    N.B. Vinyl format comes with a limited edition slipmat. 10th album release from indie-psych troupe, Animal Collective. Painting With was appropriately...
                      • LP£22.99 £16.00
                        In stockAdd to Bag
                      • CD£10.99 £5.00
                        Out of stock
                      Hot ChipNight & Day (Daphni Remix)Domino
                      Record Store Day 2012 release, limited to 1000 copies. One sided limited 12" by Caribou's alter ego Daphni of a track from the forthcoming Hot Chip album...
                        Arctic MonkeysAMDomino
                        The (Arctic) Monkees walking down the street, getting funniest looks from everyone they meet. 2013 album for Domino.
                          • New LP (180g) + Download Code£24.99
                            In stockAdd to Bag
                          • CD£10.99
                            Out of stock
                          Arctic MonkeysWhatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm NotDomino
                          The fastest selling album in history. These Sheffield boys have produced a superb, intelligent indie album. Wicked!!
                            • CD£10.99
                              Out of stock
                            • LP£24.99
                              In stockAdd to Bag

                            People also bought

                            Inell YoungWhat Do You See In HerSoul Jazz Records
                            A stone-cold CLASSIC tune!Simply one the most soulful New Orleans tunes EVER to come out on record from Eddie Bo vocalist Inell Young. Rare as...New...
                            • Inell Young – What Do You See In Her
                            • Inell Young – I Remember The Summer
                            A Little New Orleans CookbookBy Norma MacMillanAppletree Press (1995)
                            The elegance and exuberance of New Orleans is reflected in this delightful collection of recipes for the Crescent City's traditional dishes. Over the centuries,...
                              • Original Book (200g)£6.99
                                Out of stock
                              Inell YoungThe Next Ball GameSoul Jazz Records
                              Killer New Orleans Funk rarity! Inell Young's searing vocal performance backed by the unbelievably funky James Black's seriously awesome second-line...
                              • – The Next Ball Game
                              • – Part Of The Game