• 2×LP£13.99
      Out of stock
    • Trus'me – can we pretend
    • Trus'me – bail me out
    • Trus'me – sucker for a pretty face
    • 1. can we pretend
    • 2. put it on me
    • 3. bail me out
    • 4. sucker for a pretty face
    • 5. in the red
    • 6. need a job
    • 7. sweet mother

    Ace blend of deep house, soul and disco from Mancunian wunderkind Trus'me!

    "Working Nights" is regularly held up as "one of the finest deep house and disco albums to come out of the U.K in years", but this was just the beginning of the Trusme sound. Since then he has become increasingly adept and inventive at taking on the sound system roots of reggae, soul, and disco, blending them with house and techno, to create a hypnotically radical sound.

    Trus'me has certainly raised the bar enlisting some real key players to appear on "In The Red". Dam-Funk, Stones Throw recording artist and L.A.'s rising star of the nu-boogie scene collaborates on a low slung interpretation of the WasNotWas disco epic "Wheel Me Out". Also on board is the jazzy Detroit innovator Amp Fiddler who features on two tracks including a bass & rhodes heavy cover of Bill Withers bittersweet classic "Can We Pretend". Paul Randolph, Jazzanova's current front-man, provides vocals for a house'd up version of West Phillips' boogie favourite "Sucker for a Pretty Face" and Mahogani Music's longtime collaborator Pirahnahead lends his vocal skills to the title track "In the Red". Ace late night party action!


    People also bought

    Keb Darge & Paul Weller PresentLost & Found Real R'n'B & SoulBBE
    BBE are absolutely killing it at the moment with a slew of quality compilation and this is no exception. BBE return with a second helping of 'lost &...
    • Big Mama Thornton – They Call Me Big Mama
    • The Brothers of Soul – Come On Back
    • Elsie Wheat – Tippin
    • The Great Experience – Don't Forget To Remember
    • Bobby Bland – Honey Child
    • CD£9.99 £6.00
      Out of stock
    OsunladeBeloved (Remixes)Soul Jazz Records
    Osunlade is the New York Deep House artist who runs his own Yoruba Records in New York. He is also a priest in the African-based religion Ife. This 12"...
      Bingy BunnyComing Home To ZionArchive Recordings
      BACK IN STOCK...A killer reissue from Archive Recordings top roots vocal cut with an equally killer dub from King Tubby.THESE WILL FLY GET 'EM WHILE YOU...
      • Bingy Bunny – Coming Home To Zion
      • King Tubby – Coming Home To Zion Dub
      • 7"£7.00
        Out of stock
      Now pressed on 180g vinyl, updated to add the beatless atmospheric tracks that have always been integral parts of the complete CD versions, and also including...
      • – 01
      • – Distant Lights
      • – Spaceape Feat Spaceape
      • – Wounder
      • – Night Bus
      • – Southern Comfort
      • – U Hurt Me
      • – Gutted
      • – Forgive
      • – Broken Hone
      • – Prayer
      • – Pirates
      • – 13
      • 2×LP (180g)£16.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      BellSeven Types Of SixSoul Jazz Records
      This is the second album from Bell and is a mix of robotic funk electro, funked up twisted disco and classic 808 acid. Bell give us analog synthesizers...
      • Bell – File One
      • Bell – Rist IIA4
      • Bell – Rhythm Machine
      • Bell – Daylight Burn
      • Bell – Slide Out Wide
      • Bell – Winning Signal
      • Bell – Mode 3
      • Bell – Black Helicopters
      • Bell – Two Voices
      • Bell – N
      • Bell – Kathy
      • Bell – Mazar
      BlakulaPermanent MidnightBearfunk
      Blakula is a black vampire born in Haiti, hibernated in Transylvania and defrosted in New York City. It's 1977. After living for too long among the humans...
      • – Witches Crew
      • – Vampire State Building
      • – Where The Angels Fear To Tread
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      RekidMade In MenorcaSoul Jazz Records
      Rekid is the alter-ego of Matt Edwards A/K/A Radio Slave, one half of the mighty Quiet Village, and remixer to the stars and dance music’s man of...
      • Rekid – Intro
      • Rekid – Lost Star 6
      • Rekid – Diamond Black
      • Rekid – 85 Space
      • Rekid – Kidbeats
      • Rekid – Retro Active
      • Rekid – Priya
      • Rekid – Arp
      • Rekid – Tranzit
      • Rekid – Nite
      • Rekid – Klaws
      • Rekid – Spiders
      • Rekid – Cairo
      • Rekid – Legend
      Floating PointsShadows Eglo
      BACK IN STOCK!! FIVE track EP from Sam Shepherd aka Floating Points! His most comprehensive work to date, these tracks aren't three or four minutes long,...
      • – Myrtle avenue
      • – realise
      • – obfus
      • – arp3
      • 2×12"£20.00
        Out of stock
      TribeRebirthPlanet E
      Detroit deep jazz legends Wendell Harrison, Phil Ranelin, Marcus Belgrave and Doug Hammond collaborate with Detroit hero Carl Craig to explore more deep...
      • – livin' in a new day
      • – glue fingers
      • – vibes from the tribe
      • CD£13.99
        Out of stock