• CD EJC55594£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Little Melonae
  • 2. Budo
  • 3. Sweet Sue, Just You
  • 4. CD Bonus Track – Two Bass Hit
  • 5. On Green Dolphin Street
  • 6. Fran-Dance
  • 7. Stella By Starlight
  • 8. CD Bonus Track – Love For Sale
  • 9. On Green Dolphin Street
  • 10. CD Bonus Track – Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 11. CD Bonus Track – Bye Bye (Theme)

The first four tracks are from the legendary quintet completed by John Coltrane, Red Garland, Paul Chambers and Philly Joe Jones. These are followed by a 1958 sextet session where once again Coltrane and Chambers were in the group, alongside Cannonball Adderley, Bill Evans and Jimmy Cobb. Finally there are three live at the Blackhawk tracks (1961) with Chambers, Cobb, Wynton Kelly) and tenor sax player Hank Mobley

People also bought

    Neneh Cherry Blank Project Smalltown Supersound
    Neneh Cherry's first solo album in 16 years! Features a collaboration with Rocketnumbernine and production from Four Tet! Her energy and passion for music...
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
    • LP + CD£13.99
      Out of stock
    Stanton Davis' Ghetto Mysticism BandIsis Voyage: Unreleased Music & Alternative Mixes From The Brighter Days SessionsCultures Of Soul
    The original spacey jazz funk sound of the Brighter Days album by Stanton Davis' Ghetto Mysticism Band has been championed by everyone from Gilles Peterson...
    • 1. Delta Six/Brighter Days
    • 2. Funky Fried Tofu [Alternative Instrumental Version]
    • 3. Things Cannot Stop Forever [Alternative Instrumental Version]
    • View full info and tracklisting
    • New LP £14.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£10.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Randy BrownWelcome To My Room / Midnight DesireShout
    Brilliant two for one cd from soul legend Randy Brown. On the Parachute/Chocolate City label offshoots of cult label most known for disco Casablanca, Homer...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    WitchMovin' On / KuombokaNow Again
    Zambian band, WITCH, released two albums that found them, in a later line-up, replacing fuzz guitars with whirling synthesizers and trying their hand at...
    • 2×CD£11.99
      Out of stock