• CD FW92 £9.99
    Out of stock
  • LP FW92LP£15.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. You Look Like A Tall Black Guy Intro
  • 2. The Dark Streets
  • 3. Funeral BIz / Welcome To Detroit Interlude ft. Malice,Mario Sweet
  • 4. From Home, To Work, And Back...
  • 5. Mon Amie De'Troit ft. Ozay Moore (Album Version)
  • 6. The Motor Is Running
  • 7. There's No More Soul ft. Diggs Duke
  • 8. Rain Into The Nite Outro

Championed by tastemaker Gilles Peterson, even including him on his Brownswood Bubblers series, Tall Black Guy drops his debut LP on First Word!

Haling from Detroit, Tall Black Guy draws inspiration from rich heritage of his hometown on "8 Miles To Moenart". Firmly locked into the groove, his debut is a laidback fuison of low-slung hip-hop, downtempo house ad jazz-tinged soul.