Ethnic Heritage Ensemble Spirit Gatherer: Tribute To Don Cherry (Deluxe Edition)

    Spiritmuse Records
    • New Audiophile 2×LP (180 GRAM)£45.00
      2x180g vinyl in gatefold sleeve with obi strip
      Out of stock
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Don Cherry
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Lonely Woman
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Evocation
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Degi-Degi
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Sketches of A Love Supreme
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Bop On
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Holy Man
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Well You Needn't
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – The Opening
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Harvest Time
    • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble – Spirit Gatherer
    • 1. Don Cherry
    • 2. Lonely Woman
    • 3. Evocation
    • 4. Degi-Degi
    • 5. Sketches of A Love Supreme
    • 6. Bop On
    • 7. Holy Man
    • 8. Well You Needn't
    • 9. The Opening
    • 10. Harvest Time
    • 11. Spirit Gatherer

    Killer studio recording by spiritual jazz shaman Kahil El'Zabar and his legendary Ethnic Heritage Ensemble featuring Dwight Trible and David Ornette Cherry. A tribute to the great spiritual jazz trumpeter and composer Don Cherry, opening up new connections to the wisdom of then ancestors and new spaces onto promising futures.

    People also bought

    Soul Jazz Records presents Steve ReidRhythmatism (1976)Soul Jazz Records
    Soul Jazz Records are issuing the awesome deep jazz album Rhythmatism (1976) from the legendary Steve Reid long out of print in a new edition very limited...
    • Steve Reid – Kai
    • Steve Reid – Rocks (for Cannonball)
    • Steve Reid – Center Of The Earth
    • Steve Reid – C You Around
    • Steve Reid – One Minute Please
    The Jazz CrusadersLighthouse '68 (1968)Pacific Jazz
    On fire live album from pre-Crusaders, Jazz Crusaders.
      • Original LP£30.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+RARE Pacific Jazz original USA GATEFOLD ISSUE,

        Original = Original USA Vinyl

        100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Brown SpiritsSolitary TransmissionsSoul Jazz Records
      STUNNING HEAVY NEW ALBUM! Sounds like Can meets Hawkwind! Unbelievably killer and super, super heavy brand new Psychedelic Rock/Krautrock album coming...
      • Brown Spirits – Repeat Transmission
      • Brown Spirits – Space Race
      • Brown Spirits – Dead End Exit
      • Brown Spirits – Ode To Dorothy
      • Brown Spirits – Seven 8ths Of Madness
      • Brown Spirits – Solar Kollektiv
      • Brown Spirits – Who's At The Door
      RroseTulip SpaceEaux
      The first solo EP from Rrose since 2019's critically acclaimed full-length Hymn to Moisture, Tulip Space combines dancefloor and experimental elements...
      • – A Row of Cylinders
      • – Squared
      • – In Place of Matter
      • – In Place of Mortar
      • 12"£14.00
        Out of stock
      Sandwell DistrictFeed ForwardPoint Of Departure
      **ONE PER CUSTOMER! Reissue of their era-defining 2010 album Feed-Forward — out on vinyl for the first time since its original, and massively in...
        • 3×LP Box Set£75.00
          • 140g black 12" vinyl
          • Rigid slipcase
          • 16 page stapled booklet, 150gsm matt art paper
          • Limited to 1000 copies worldwide
          Out of stock