Special Ed Youngest In Charge

  • CD TEG78501£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Taxing
  • 2. I got it made
  • 3. I'm the magnificent
  • 4. Club scene
  • 5. Hoedown
  • 6. Think about it
  • 7. Akshun
  • 8. Monster jam
  • 9. The bush
  • 10. Fly m.c
  • 11. Heds and dreds
  • 12. I got it made (businesslike version)
  • 13. I got it made (lp version)
  • 14. Think about it (instrumental)
  • 15. Think about it (howie's slo-mo party mix)
  • 16. One in a million (loose talk in the studio)
  • 17. I'm the magnificent (the magnificent remix)
  • 18. Ready 2 attack
  • 19. Club scene (ed's special mix)

This is the wicked re-release of Special Ed's debut full length album 'Youngest In Charge'!

Originally released on Profile records in 1989, Youngest In Charge boasts a track list that includes such Hip Hop classics as "I Got It Made", "Taxing", 'I'm The Magnificent' and "Think About It".  The album was produced entirely by Howie "Hitman" Tee, was released when Ed was just 16! This expanded reissue features eight tracks previously not available on CD and is complimented perfectly with a 16 page booklet featuring extensive liner notes from Brian Colemen (author of Rakim Told Me and Check The Technique). The booklet also includes alternative images from the original photo shoot provided by the original photographer Robert


People also bought

Tropical Disco Hustle Tropical Disco Hustle Cultures Of Soul
Thirteen tropical disco rarities from the Caribbean presented here by Cultures Of Soul. Disco influenced tracks from Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, and...
  • CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP£21.99
    Out of stock
Nigeria 70Volume 1: The Definitive Story of 1970s Funky LagosStrut
Essential double disc compilation of brilliant afro beat and afro funk from 1970s Nigeria! This first volume of Nigeria 70 was one of the last releases...
  • 3×LP + CD£26.99
    Out of stock
    El Michels AffairSounding Out The CityTruth & Soul
    With El Michels Affair's much anticipated Wu-Tang cover album "Enter the 37th Chamber" dropping in April on Fat Beats Records, we're delighted to have...
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    • LP£10.99
      Out of stock
    Spyder DBig Apple Rappin' / RappleNewtroit
    BACK IN STOCK The time: 1980. The place: New York City. While clubs in the Bronx and Brooklyn were still emerging from their post-disco hangovers, a...
    • Reissue 12"£8.99
      Out of stock
    Push Hip Hop HistoryVolume 1 - The Brooklyn Scene1st Books Library
    This book is a journey back though time focusing on Brooklyn's contribution to Hip Hop , a culture created by inner-city youth enduring the hardships of...
    • Book (400g)£12.99
      Out of stock
    Danny KrivitFeelin JamesT.D. Records Inc
    CLASSIC!!!!! Grandmixer DST-inspired cut-up of Funky Drummer - an early Danny Krivit re-edit
    • 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    Sparky-DThis Is Sparky-D's WorldB Boy Records
    Old skool female rap with fly-girl Sparky D and production by Spyder-D. Includes "I Can't Stop"!
    Harlem World CrewLet's RockTay-Star
    Super fresh rhymes from the early 80's that would test any moden day MC today! Killer disco rap at it's maxium!! also check the B-side 'Love Rap' C-L-A-S-S-I-C.
    • Reissue 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    Chill Rob GLet Me Show YouWild Pitch
    Killer remix featuring production by De La Soul's Pasemaster Mase & Prince Paul. Its a Hip Hop party classic..
    • Reissue 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    Sweet Tee & Jazzy JoyceIt's My BeatProfile
    Classic female rap from 1986. don't sleep on this classic, sampling funky drummer with added drum machine production. KILLER!!! produced by Hurby Luv Bug.
    • Reissue 12"£6.99
      Out of stock
    Nice & SmoothFunky For YouFresh
    Famous for the 'stick up kid is out to tax' scratch used on Gang Starr's Just to Get a Rep. Total classic and club banger!! Side A: Funky For You (vocal...
    • Reissue 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
      Mim SuleimanTungiRunning Back
      Excellent debut album from Zanzibar born and Sheffield-based singer and songwriter Mim Suleiman! Produced by Maurice Fulton 'Tungi' is Mim Suleiman’s...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      A Nicky Siano Film - Love Is The MessageA Night At The Gallery 1977Inspira
      In 2004 Soul Jazz Records released Nicki Siano's (now deleted) Gallery compilation. For any of you who were lucky enough to attend the party Nicki put...
      • 2×DVD£19.99
        Out of stock
      Fatima Yellow Memories Eglo
      Eglo's Queen Bee delivers her very very eagerly anticipated debut long-player. Featuring production work from the likes of Floating Points, Theo Parrish,...
      • LP£18.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock